We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Supercilious Staff”
Review of Nassau Beach

Nassau Beach
Ranked #1,331 of 2,179 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude Supercilious Staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Oh dear. The service is terrible. The staff are so arrogant, it defies belief. Getting a couple of sun loungers is a major production. We were “greeted” by a woman who told us to wait (shouted in an irritated voice). So…we waited…and waited for 30 minutes for a male member of staff to take our credit card (they keep this as security – you can’t pay in advance in cash!), and look down his nose at us while he ‘checked’ what I assumed must have been the lounger schedule (they were ALL empty). Honestly, he looked so pained we thought he was hatching an egg! Eventually got a sun lounger and ordered a coffee that didn’t come. Really couldn’t be bothered to chase it up after the horrible “welcome” we had received.
This is all a great shame because the beach there is lovely – gentle sandy bay with very safe swimming. Wonderful views of the cathedral too. It’s within walking distance of some great restaurants and cafes (don’t EVER eat at this place – poor quality, slow to arrive, rude service).
I think a change of staff, or at least some customer service training would be a good idea. I’m not sure who these people think they are, but they certainly don’t make customers welcome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank helenaj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    107
    84
    71
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude staff and slow service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We waited to be shown to the table but were ignored by all staff. Eventually when asked, a staff member pointed at a table. 10 minutes later still no menu so I went to ask for one. The lady didn't look at me as I asked and just pointed over to a pile of menus. Not really the experience I was hoping for given the wonderful views and location of the restaurant. Very disappointing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast, ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have to counter the bad reviews that this place gets. We went there on a Saturday lunchtime before flying back from Mallorca that evening. On a very hot day, we wanted a relaxing, long lunch on the beach but didn't come with any great expectations given the Trip Advisor reviews. But we were pleasantly surprises. Service was a little slow (but we had plenty of time), but the staff were efficient and pleasant. The meal itself, we all felt, was really good. Some inventive menu choices, all very fresh and well presented, and with none of the problems other reviewers have mentioned. Judging by the number of people there, the bad reviews don't seem to have done any harm.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank businesseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad food, bad service, overpriced”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Sat there for two hours looking at a nice view BUT received very bad overcooked food, burnt rice, very unfresh sushi,to get a waiter to get you a drink is a challange, very bad service and food, after receiving all of this bad service and food, leaving everything untouched , 1 plate with 4 sushi maki, 2 waters, 1 disgusting vegetable wok and one burnt risotto, i paid 90 euros and left it all there calling a waiter telling him to sit down and eat this horrible food she declined , i paid as there is no one to speak to. Wont be coming there ever again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VangorDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Service was appauling”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went for a birthday lunch and the waiter seemed to be in a very bad mood and inattentive. We asked for fries for the child in our party and were told by him that he could only have bread. We had to ask another server who arranged this with no problem.
We have eaten here on numerous occasions.
They have removed the tuna from the tartare and replaced it with palm hearts which is a shame and there was no wasabi.
Previously I had a tiramisu there which was nothing like a tiramisu!!!! The worst postre ever.
The octopus and prawn salad was spoilt by the prawns being covered in cold fat.
No one came to check if the food was OK.
We saw another table with two pre-teenage girls served far quicker than ours.
We will be looking for a replacement restaurant if we are treated so badly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hurricanekatrinarule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nassau Beach also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Nassau Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing