We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for a short break in Palma”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for a short break in Palma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

loved the quirky retro decor. Only a 2min walk to the city bus stop (journey only takes 10mins) and a 5 min walk to the marina promenade. Nearest beach 10mins by bus.
We booked a deluxe double room, with a great view towards the bay, well worth having the extra space.
Roof terrace had 16 sun beds, could be a little tight for space if all were being used at once.Yoga was offered 3 times a week (additional cost) , lovely idea.
Immediate area a little "tired" but do not let this put you off if you are just visiting for a short stay.
My only criticism is that they took weeks to reply to at least 3 emails that I sent requesing taxi information-I eventually phoned them out of frustration.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    168
    29
    19
    11
See reviews for
41
301
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights (Mon-Wed) in June as part of a 2.5week trip in Spain. Upon arrival at the hotel, we immediately noticed that the hotel stands out like a retreat in an otherwise urban area. The small pool and terrace overlooking the street are beautiful and the living room type set up in the lobby and bar/resto area were very welcoming. We were greeted by the staff with a glass of cava and thorough description of the place. The room itself was gorgeous. We got the suite on the 5th floor. It had a separate bedroom, modern bathroom, big living room (sofa, chairs and dining table) and terrace overlooking the bay and the rest of the hotel. Our terrace had two lounge chairs, two regular chairs and an umbrella. Was perfect. There is a fridge with water and soda, but thats it and be easily filled with your own stuff. There was huge floor mirror in the living room and the AC was very good (Our last morning, one of the units stopped working, but we didnt even bother to mention it). We made use of the nice roof deck (jacuzzi needs to be cleaned daily I think, was not inviting), as well as the lower deck and pool. As others have noted the pool is strangely located for a pool right outside the lobby, but the staff set up loungers by it, and we and several others used it without care. Each night there was a happy hour with 2.50euro wine and beer on the first floor terrace. We went every night. They laid out some light snacks and much of the hotel took part. Was very nice and relaxing. The breakfast was a nice selection and was neatly laid out, and the staff were all very friendly and seemed to be constantly working. The walk to town is about 20+ minutes, but its beautiful along the water. And we took a bus to Illetas, which was a nice, if touristy beach, a few miles away. The area of the hotel itself was quiet and most storefronts seemed empty, but I dont know if that is just because it was early in the week. At the end of each night, we usually had another glass of wine on the terrace and there were usually people there until late. As we had just come from ibiza, it was a wonderful place to relax for a few days. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The suite is amazing, but i think there is only one. Definitely try to get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJFromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This place is mod, charming, cool, relaxed, gay-friendly, reasonably-priced and the service is great. An oasis in busy Palma. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grubby19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

My husband and i returned from a five day city break in palma and had a fabulous time. Hotel was first class, we have stayed in worse 5* hotels! Staff, food, cleanliness were second to none and our room was the ultimate in comfort and luxury. Well worth booking a superior room for the views and private sun terraces. Fantastic time, will be back and can highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Like a little gem in a rather busy area. Very chic, yet cozy atmosphere. Staff super friendly and helpful. Our room was very spaceous and nicely decorated. Will definitely return next time in Mallorca.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwise59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Feliz for 5 nights. The friendly welcome we received on arrival was a taste of things to come, the staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel is exactly as advertised, comfortable and stylish with a very relaxed atmosphere. The views of Palma from the roof terrace are spectacular. The rooms are stylish, comfortable, well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and there was ample choice. We would highly recommend staying here and we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milly6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed here for seven nights and were delighted with our choice. We arrived late and rather tired but were revived with a welcoming glass of cava. Our room was at the front with a fine view of the harbour. Fortunately the room had windows at the front and the side which created a through breeze - the air conditioning was broken during our stay. We were immediately offered a large fan and used this at night as the road outside can be noisy at times. We slept well in the comfortable bed. We found all the hotel staff friendly, helpful and efficient and thoroughly enjoyed the choice of food offered at breakfast. The hotel furnishings are modern and classy. The two disappointments were discovering that the "infinity pool" is extremely small and not really an "infinty" pool, and the fact that the bed linen wasn't changed for 5 nights. The No 3 bus which goes into the city centre stops close to the hotel and the No 102 stops on the seafront road 5 minutes away for trips up the coast to Port Andratx. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in the vicinity. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grinningcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Property: Hotel Feliz
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 74 | Palma de Mallorca, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing