We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Feliz really is a city resort!”
Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at Hotel Feliz for two nights after our 5 night visit to Barcelona. This hotel was different than any I have stayed, in a very good way! We arrived on an early regional flight (8am). Of course, we could not yet check-in but the staff offered us a safe place to store our luggage and invited us to join the guests for the breakfast buffet (which is amazing, btw). They assisted us with directions to do some sightseeing until our room was ready at 1:30pm. The décor of this entire hotel is very chic. Upon really close inspection, you can tell that the building is older, but you’d never know from the modern furniture, wall hangings, renovations, etc. The common area on the main floor gave a great vibe with people lounging, using their laptops, sipping drinks, and great soft music playing over the speakers. Maybe it was traveller’s fatigue, but we didn’t want to leave the hotel at first because we loved it so much! We walked along the port to the downtown/Cathedral area. It was probably a mile or so, but with a gorgeous view the entire walk. There are tons of restaurants along the water 100 yards from the hotel. We got to our room which was also very chic. We had an awesome balcony overlooking the hotel's splash pool and outdoor dining area as well as the sea. Happy Hour with free appetizers at 7pm nightly was a nice start to the evening, and all the guests seemed to show up for it. The Hotel Feliz staff explained to us how to get to the beach by bus, and was even helpful to suggest that the “better” beach (Illetas) was a little bit further than the closest beach. We hopped on the local bus and for 1.25 euros each way and got there after a 30 min bus ride (this is with city traffic and frequent stops). Also, just an FYI-I recommend using a car service to get to and from the airport. We used Majorca Airport Transfers (booked online) and had great, timely service for 28 euros each way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

Do not hesitate to book this hotel. It is just so so so good. Everything about it was fantastic... staff , guests , room , breakfast , location , atmosphere , etc, etc. Would love to return .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank olsson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I went to Palma for a week with my sister and had a terrific stay at Hotel Feliz. We chose this hotel because it does not allow kids under 15 - and the crowd is mostly 30-something European and American couples and groups of friends. The service is very friendly, personable and relaxed (the owners and majority of the staff are Swedish). The food and drinks are great, and the daily happy hour in the bar with additional bar snack is lovely. Soft lounge music is ever present in the background and laying in a sundeck chair on the rooftop overlooking the Palma bay is juts fab!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

32 people invaded the Hotel Feliz in the evening the 3:th September and stay for 3 nights. It was an incredible experience, thanks to the wonderfully stylish hotel with exemplary service.
The hotel Feliz was absolutely perfect and conference facilities worked great. The hotel- and restaurant staff behaved exemplary and the food was fabulous and the drinks were very tempting.
Great thanks from all of us to the staff at Hotel Feliz

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel was seriously the best place we could have stayed at on the island, hands down. I wasn't sure what to expect at first since my friend had taken ownership of booking the Mallorca hotel (I was stressed enough coordinating flights between London, Florence, Rome, Sorrento & Mallorca). I've been over the backpacking/hostel phase for awhile now and feel like a hotel can completely change the vibe of a holiday. I like something clean, refreshing to come back to after a long day out exploring, air-conditioned, with great service & food, friendly staff, good location, etc. I was slightly hesitant at first to hand over the reins, but once we arrived I was so impressed with the place (and my friend's awesome researching/booking skills ;) It seriously met all the requirements. We were with a group of four people (2 couples) and unanimously agreed that we would absolutely stay here again next time we're in Mallorca. It was so perfect that it's just not worth risking something new. The food was delicious - amazing Chef. Best chicken Caesar I think I've ever had. We arrived so early the first day that they let us partake in their breakfast buffet and chill by the pool until our room was available (earlier than expected). The decor is modern-chic. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel/resort. Everything was clean. The staff was so cool (of course, they were all Swedish ;) that by the end of the weekend we were Facebook friends lol. This place is a winner for sure. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The service is fantastic - when we arrived we were served cold beers! The rooms are very nice and clean and we had a balcony plus a terrace. The jazucci at the roof terrace was fantastic for relaxibg with a glass of champagne. The breakfast is very delicius and every day at 7.00 pm there is happy hours with finger food for free. The bus goes right outside the hotel both to the center of Palma and to the beach. All in all a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gitte2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I've just returned from a long weekend in Mallorca. Hotel Feliz is definitely rated on my top 5 hotels list. Upon arrival late on Friday night we were greeted by friendly staff and a glass of free Cava. The pool and bar area were buzzing with excitement so we sipped our Cava next to the pool and soaked in our beautiful surroundings.

The rooms were very spacious, well decorated and clean and despite the pool and bar being quite lively the rooms were incredibly quiet.

The decor at this hotel is truly outstanding and finished to a very high standard. The staff pay huge attention to detail when it comes to ensuring the decor is always at the highest standard with the comfy loungers and pretty tea lights.

I can honestly say that the breakfast served at Hotel Feliz is the best hotel breakfast I have ever experienced. There is a huge choice of what to eat and everything is of course presented beautifully. The yogurt pots were my favourite and served in shot glasses with fresh fruit and granola. No lack of attention to detail here either.

In the evenings they have drink specials from 19:00 - 20:00 with an array of free snacks served by the pool.

The only downside is that the sun deck is on the roof whilst the pool is on the ground floor. However even this did not deter me from running down the stairs for a dip.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and were very sad to leave. Huge thanks to the staff who looked after us so well and recommended the most delicious restaurants for us to eat at.

Thank you Hotel Feliz!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamarasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia
#30 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#10 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,783 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Address: Avinguda de Joan Miro, 74, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £75 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing