We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Sætre
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Me and seven friends stayed her for four nights and we are all delighted. Nice hotel, great and friendly staff. Rooms are quite small, but functional, fine bathrooms, nice and clean. Breakfast was great, superb lobbyarea and roof terrace. Free sparkling wine at arrival and a free botle of the same in the room after a couple of night stay is always great. The onely thing to be aware of is that it can be a bit noice from the street. We will choose the same hotel next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonBGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    170
    32
    19
    12
See reviews for
42
307
21
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our first impression on arrival wasn´t 100% positive as, from what we had read, we had expected the hotel to be overlooking the marina. In fact, it is on a main road a block back and you can see part of the port from the more elevated parts of the hotel. However, our initial disappointment soon disappeared thanks to all the little touches that make this a lovely place to stay. What is basically a typical concrete hotel block has been transformed into a chic, relaxing and very comfortable base. The owners have definitely made the most of what they´ve got. Downstairs is very "boutique" indeed - lots of lamps, cushions and candles and decorated and furnished in vibrant, contrasting colours. Outside the seating area is very cleverly arranged to create a feeling of more space than there actually is. The pool is more for plunging than swimming but adds to the overall effect. Lovely to sit in the evening, amongst the dozens of candles, with the port twinkling in the distance and blankets provided in case it gets chilly. We would have used this area more in the evening if the bar prices hadn´t been so steep - 12 euros for a small beer and a G&T! - so we tended to drink on our balcony thanks to the supermarket 5 mins down the road. All credit to the hotel who don´t seem to discourage this - fridge, corkscrew and bottle opener in every room. The roof terraces have sun beds and give a great view of the port and cathedral in the distance especially from the hot tub. We had a superior room with balcony and, while not overly spacious, it had everying we needed and was very nicely decorated, in keeping with the rest of the hotel. Other plus points - lovely breakfast, 12pm checkout, computer and printer for guest use,complimentary bottle of cava on last night, very friendly, hospitable staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crabby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I endorse all that's been said about Feliz, it has a lovely contemporary feel with cute, quirky decorative features. I had a room with balcony and was able to see the luxury yachts in the marina. The room and bathroom were well equipped for a hotel in this price range.The breakfast was special and catered to all breakfast tastes. Although alittle outside the main city it was a pleasant walk along the harbour edge to the cathedral. It also turned out very easy to get to and from the airport, 2.50Euro fare on number 1 bus route took you to within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The bar area was a great place to mingle and the staff were excellent with good english. I would love to go back some day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bevIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laholm
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just back from a nice weekend in Mallorca. Stayed at this nicely decorated hotel in Terreno. Liked it a lot. The area around it was quige booring though. But it was very easy to either walk to the city or take the bus. It ran very often.
The staf was very nice and the hotel was clean and fresch. We got a room to the backstreet whitch was lovley, we had sun in the afternoon and it was very quiet. I could definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A wonderful hotel. An excellent view of the port of the rooms, comfortable and spacious rooms, large balcony. Wonderful breakfasts. Very sincere and competent Swedish staff. The hotel is well located. The city center is forty minutes by foot or 7 minutes by taxi (6-7 euros). I recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFeliz, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. Hotel Feliz is a very good option for Conferences and other business trips. Send us an email next time and we will arrange your package.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great little hotel. So may nice touches make this a top choice.

Best bits - Staff, knockout cocktails, bbq, drinking in the hot tub overlooking Palma harbour, atmosphere is relaxed but professional, service is good.

Where it could be better – Bar on the sun terrace would be good, there's a bar there but it wasn’t manned, although you can order drinks from the bar downstairs and have them brought to you. Breakfast – nice but a little too strict with the timings. Food started to be cleared quite early and not replenished. Late risers like myself would go down to find lots of had run out even though there may have still been 30 mins of breakfast left. Usually hotels allow a 10-15mins extra. If you get up early this won't make any difference to you.

The big question - Is the Pool big enough?? Was worried about this before leaving as was in a group of 4 and we wanted a bit of time by the pool. While it's not big enough for serious swimming it's more than ok for slashing around in and we all used it and had a good time. Think people can be a bit self-conscious because it's a bit exposed but…you're on holiday so just get in – it seems bigger when you're actually in it!

Rooms were simple, clean, and all in all the hotel really represents excellent value.

Gay friendly too and in the heart of the gay district (by district that means about 4/5 small bars – didn’t hear any noise from them).

Walk into town centre – 20-40 minutes depending on speed, really nice walk, was there a week and only got taxi once, taxi only about €6. Bus available too but didn’t try.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slumbermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Just returned from 3 night stay at Hotel Feliz. Easy to walk from nearby bus stop on line 3. First impressions were great, friendly check-in with a complimentary chilled glass of cava. Communal area all fantastically decorated. Room clean and comfortable although room and balcony somewhat smaller than I expected. View from balcony over the harbour was stunning and even though we were above the terrace/bar area, we were not disturbed at all. We started each evening with another chilled cava during happy hour which included free nibbles. Breakfast plentiful - nice choice of cold meats, cheeses, bread and fruit. Small selection of hot food also available but when I got some it was cold! My husband went 5 mins later when it had been topped up and it was piping hot so I shouldn't have been so hasty! Roof top terrace and had stunning views. All in all, this was fantastic value for money and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: I would pay to upgrade to a deluxe room if you can afford to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
1.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Property: Hotel Feliz
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 74 | Palma de Mallorca, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing