We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, very freindly staff”
Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, very freindly staff”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed her for my boyfriends 21st in aprill, excellent hotel with a lovely friendly atmosphere. free glass of cava on arrivall is a nice touch. i had previsoly emailed saying it was a surprise for mt boyfriend, when we arriaved they had put a selection of ballons in the room.

hotel goregous very clean and modern, roof top terrace has an amazing view of the city.
A 2 minute walk on to the port where there is a vast array of bars clubs and restraunts. however it is to far to walk to the town center, we go the bus from the port for €1.50 each however a taxi is around €6-8 which the hotel call for you

brilliant hotel, would recomend to anyone however limited facilities for children

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank binkybarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    174
    32
    19
    12
See reviews for
43
311
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

This lovely little boutique hotel sits near the marina and offers a great base to enjoy Palma from. There are lots of stylish touches around the reception and deck area from huge candles in beautiful lanterns to soft rugs that you can throw over you knees if it gets chilly sitting out in the evening. The breakfast is ample and varied and in the evening they lay on nibbles to have with your drinks. It is a short walk to catch the bus to the city or beyond to the airport or to pick up the tourist bus, so the location is good. Our room was comfortable with a wonderful view out over the marina. There is a terrace on top of the hotel with a jacuzzi, just perfect for catching the sun and relaxing before getting ready for dinner. There can be some noise from the street so if you are a light sleeper take earplugs, otherwise a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Some good restaurants close by, we especially liked Contraste, which I have also reviewed.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lizards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dufftown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here for a week in April. Our room, which was a little more expensive, looked out over the marina, and although the Avenida Joan Miro passes in front of the hotel this did not cause a problem on the fourth floor. The room was well appointed, with a large bathroom with jacuzzi bath for two people and a shower over. The WC was in a separate room, off the living area, although it did not have a curtain for the large window, which left us feeling a little exposed in the mornings when the sun shone straight in to the room. The living area had a a couple of very comfortable chairs and a table and there was a plasma TV, which did have BBC World Service, although we didn't actually watch it, preferring to watch the world go by. The bed was very comfortable, with decent pillows instead of the foam slabs increasingly favoured by hotels.

Breakfast was served in the bar area and one had the option of several areas in which to sit, including outside around the small 'swimming' pool. Standard fare was provided, including a small selection of hot food. However we were happy with a broad range of meats, cheeses, breads and pastries.

The staff were anong the best we have encountered - always solicitous of our welfare and helpful in the extreme. Feliz means happy but it could have just as easily been the Hotel 'thought of everything', with the attention to detail in decor and amenities being pretty well second to none.

Although the hotel is in a less pretty area of the city it does not detract from the experience - good eating places are within walking distance and a frequent and cheap bus service will take you to the tourist areas (and tourist prices) should you wish.

Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Spalsh out on a --1 room - it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Definitely will be returning , could not fault this hotel in any way

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwilliamworrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFeliz, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you very much. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very unusual little hotel,lots of fragrant candles in the lounge area which made for a nice homely atmosphere.
Nice comfortable bed but could do with proper bedding that fitted,it didn't reach the end of the bed.
Good power shower but could do with a rail as it's very slippery and nearly fell a couple of times.
Not enough hanging space for clothes and fridge is in a precarious place.
Excellent breakfast,both hot and cold choices.
Lovely terrace which is a real sun trap.
Overall a very nice hotel and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnson017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFeliz, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your feed back about the slippery floor. I hope you did not get hurt. We will investigate this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Really lovely hotel, boutique features, cosy lounge bar , stunning outside deck for evening drinks. Very friendly , helpful and well run. Nice roof top sun zone sheltered with stunning views of the marina . Good location being easy to get to and from airport, into town and local beaches all served by local bus route. Lots of nice local restaurants all within walking distance as is the local marina. Really enjoyable relaxing stay and will definately return with rest of family.

Room Tip: Nice quite hotel with good sized rooms, ensuite with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFeliz, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for pointing out that we are in a good location in the centre of a lof of sights. Easy to get to the beach/ centre/ port and airport. Please return with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved the Feliz, normally we use chain hotels in Spain as standards are consistent and you pretty much know what you'll get. The Feliz is very different, nothing characterless here from the minute you walk in.The lobby is the welcome room and the lounge the living room. All very comfortable, easy on the eye and spaces you naturally feel comfortable in. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, our thanks particulaly to Vanessa for going out of her way to sort out some theatre tickets for us and to Per for just generally making us feel really welcome.

Our room was fine, nice bathroom, walk in shower and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent, good choice and everything was fresh. There were always free tables on the terrace which was good on a sunny day.

I think the essence of the Feliz's success is this wonderful laid back atmosphere which they've managed to create by a subtle choice of furnishings, lighting and background music in addition to having people around who really understand what tourists in a beautiful city like Palma want.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFeliz, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
I like your review because your say everything that is true about Feliz. We are diffrent. If you want to go to a Classic five star hotel then Hotel Feliz is not for you. But if you want to feel like you are coming home to a good friends house instead of a classic formal hotel then you will not get dissapointed about your experience in Hotel Feliz. Here you are not our clients or guests....You are our friends and we will treat you like friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,582 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,414 reviews
1.6 mi away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Property: Hotel Feliz
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 74 | Palma de Mallorca, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing