We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't get better!”
Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You can't get better!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed there with a friend a few days ago. It was my favourite hotel of our 4 city trip! I have stayed in boutique hotels before and usually always have a great experience but Hotel Feliz is OUTSTANDING! They are super welcoming and accommodating. Help and answer questions patiently. Their chef, Per is brilliant on Friday night BBQ and the morning breakfast is probably the best on the island! The 2 sun terasses (ground and rooftop) are perfect to maximize tanning time. The rooms are spotless clean and quiet. We were even upgraded to a suite with a massive terrace. I will be back soon and will recommend Palma and Hotel Feliz to everyone thinking of travelling in that part of the world. Don't worry about location it's a quick and very nice walk to the old town and you can take a 7 minute bus ride back.
Go enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a sea view but the rooms at the back get the end of day sun and the view on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK_007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats J, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. It means a lot for all of us involved in Hotel Feliz and we are so grateful and happy for your review.

Very Welcome back to us again!

Mats Jakobsson & Feliz Hosting Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    170
    32
    19
    12
See reviews for
42
307
21
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 10.00am and thought we would have to wait some time for room. The reception was excellent and were offered drinks whilst we waited for our room which became available within 30 minutes. The hotel is in a working class district of Palma but the theme for patrons of the hotel was "young at heart". It is a brisk 25 minutes from the centre of Palma. We had a standard room but the room was nicely finished off with bright new fittings and fixtures. The bathroom was A plus. The theme of the hotel in the dining area was of a lovely lounge area internally with a large patio area, the open aspect to the harbour certainly added a nice atmosphere when you were having breakfast. Breakfast was centred around a large table in the centre of the dining room, food quality was of high high quality. The staff were all attired in crisp tee shirts sporting the hotel colour...it looked classy. We stayed in for an evening meal which was lovely and our plates were replenished on more than one occasion. The hotel had a jazz night which was well received by patrons. There were bikes available if you wanted them and the staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. We stayed during the World Cup and I sensed all of Palma stayed up late one night to watch the Spain v Netherlands game but after that evenings were lot more quiet. The Daily Telegraph paid tribute the hotel in a review and it just proved to me if you wanted to soak up some real atmosphere you did not have to pay a fortune for the hotel. Well done everybody.

Room Tip: Most rooms are in a right angle overlooking the outside patio, a high room would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualitytraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife & I stayed 4 nights recently chosing this hotel on the basis of the reviews posted. We agree with the most of the reviews we have seen e.g good breakfast,friendly staff, convenient for travelling into Palma centre & the marina. However the hotel fronts onto a busy two way road in a residential/commercial area - there is an underground car park immediately opposite the hotel entrance. There is a lot of traffic noise with buses,lorries, cars, scooters passing by late into the evening/early morning.so there is a lot of traffic noise. We were allocated a room at the front of the hotel which had a view of some of the distant marina and was very bright and sunny. We were told the room would be noisy and considered one other room available which did not have any view at all. We decided on the room at the front which was a big mistake. We discovered after the first night the air conditioning in the room was not working and asked to be moved but there were no other rooms available until the last day of our visit. The 3 previous nights were very unpleasant and as it was hot we had to open the windows. The noise was very unpleasant - dogs barking:people talking: shouting etc. and we could not get to sleep until 3.30am one night. It was not mentioned to us that the air conditioning in the room was not working when we arrrived although we believe the hotel staff would have known this. We would not recommend the rooms at the front of the hotel unless the air conditioning was working so that the windows could be kept closed. The other room we had on our last day was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd to 5th floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats J, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time writing a review on Tripadvisor. It's very important for us to hear our guests experience from our hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Specially when I hear that your air condition didn't work. Last winter we re installed all AC in the whole hotel and since then we really haven't have any bigger problems.

I can understand that you got disturbed if you had to sleep with open windows. I know that the street outside the hotel sometimes are quite busy but normally we don't have any noise problems when the balcony door or windows are closed.

I am really sorry that we couldn't help you to change room earlier and that we didn't helped you better than we did. I hope that you would like to come back some time so that we can show you that this is not the "Feliz standard" that we normally preform.

Best Regards

Mats Jakobsson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Friendly, cosy, relaxing, personal, good location, great views last but not least, geat breakfast and very tasty food. If you look for the above you have found the place and please rmember to rent the bikes for a ride along the harbor and seafront.

Room Tip: Waking up to the view over the harbour is a very nice experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BosseBasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We decided to revisit Palma-Majorca after many years . We chose the Hotel Feliz as we had stayed there many times before when it was the Rosamar .The Hotel has been refurbished to a good standard . Rooms are small this wasn't a problem as we utilised all the public areas . Great top sun deck with Jacuzzi .Great use of outside space around the bar area chilled music with soft lighting and attentive staff . What makes this a very special place & one we will be returning to again is the Staff .From the welcome through to checkout they couldn't have been more helpful ! The bar staff are friendly especially Thomas who soon tuned in to the guests . We decided to eat in the Hotel on the second night ( we never ate anywhere else after ,excellent standard ! ) The breakfast is buffet style & of a very high standard . What a great team ;-)

Room Tip: The Hotel Feliz has a plunge pool ( more of a focal point ) The Hotel offered a discount for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats J, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi and thank you very much for your kind words and for taking your time to write a review. It means a lot for us, especially for the staff who gets a lot of energy from your comments.

Kinds Regards
Mats Jakobsson & Feliz Hosting Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one night here during our one week trip in Mallorca. Hotel is very nice and clean and the staff is friendly. Location is good and it is easy to go to city by bus or by walk. Breakfast was one of the best I´ve ever had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NooraJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats J, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi and thank you very much for your kind words and for taking your time to write a review. It means a lot for us.

Kinds Regards
Mats Jakobsson & Feliz Hosting Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a few days and upon arrival, was greeted with a smile and a drink.
The hotel is lovely and decorated to a good standard. Most importantly, the staff were great, especially the kitchen team who cooked up a fabulous breakfast each morning and ensured it was always available when items were running low. In fact, this was the nicest breakfast I have had EVER. Far better than anything you would see in a Hilton or equivalent. The girls in the kitchen were always busy making sure everyone was happy. A credit to the hotel.

On a negative note - if you want a pool, consider this hotel as not having one. It's not much larger than 1m x 2m and we felt rather silly even considering stripping off in the middle of the bar area. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into town which is fine as we didn't want a loud area. No local beach within close proximity.

All in all - a wonderful stay. Thank-You guys.

Room Tip: From the airport - hop on the bus #1 for 3 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulinCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats J, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi and thank you very much for your kind words about our breakfast and about our breakfast team.
Our breakfast is maybe not as huge as some of the big hotels but we try hard to have the best products possible of what we serve.

I agree that Hotel Feliz is not a good choix if your are looking for a big swimming pool. We have had some reviews about our plunge pool on the ground floor. For that reason we have built a new small pool on the sun terrace on the roof. Still is not for swimming but more private than the the one we have in the bar & restaurant area.

Be Feliz
Mats Jakobsson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
1.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Property: Hotel Feliz
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 74 | Palma de Mallorca, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing