We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Feliz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Feliz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week, it was very nice, everyone really friendly, the room was nice, the breakfast too and it has a very relaxing atmosphere. It is only few minutes by taxi from the centre of Palma

Def. go there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adeleEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats J, General Manager at Hotel Feliz, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Adele!

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. It really makes all of us working with Hotel Feliz very happy. We hope to see you back here in our hotel soon again.

Be Feliz
Mats Jakobsson & Feliz Hosting Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    168
    29
    19
    11
See reviews for
41
301
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed one Week at Hotel Feliz and we enjoyed a perfect Golf package. The proposed Golf courses in line with our expections.

The staff is very helpful and at least young at heart. We enjoyed fun nigths sometimes even in the morning :-)

The BBQ was outstanding and has absolutly worth it.

Many thx to Vanessa, Peer, Amanda and the whole crew.

Cheers & cu soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catcha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed there 1 week in late july 2014. Very nice hotel and kindly staff. Is very near to the Paseo Maritimo. We had a normal double room, that was very nice. Bathroom and the shower was great too. And the air-condition worked as it should do. Can absolutely recommend this hotel to other people.
The breakfast was good, but I hope the hotel consider to have open from 09.00-11.00 instead og 08.00-10.00 (10.00 o`clock is early when you are on holidays on your own without children)!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
194 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a single evening on my own, and was joining a friend the following day. As a single traveller its important to feel secure, looked after and special this wonderful hotel didn't disappoint. Firstly you arrive to a chilled glass of cava, which after a stressful journey is a nice touch, reception was helpful and friendly especially Vanessa who greeted us. Breakfast is amazing, fresh fruit, nutty coffee, great selections of cheeses, meats, the individual ingredients for a full english if you fancy it, crunchy breads, everything you needed to start your day well. Even better it is served in several different areas, from cozy but quirky seated areas, outside in the shade, in the air conditioned sofa area - all carefully designed with lots of perfect ephemera, beautiful cups and glasses, all homely and at the same time chi chi. Now our room was smaller then expected, the bathroom tiny, our balcony more like a windowsill - but still the beds were comfortable and the design detailing lovely, clean and modern. The roof top sun bathing area is decked out with astraturf and gets hot from the hotel building itself, but theres a large plunge pool, and plenty of sun loungers for everyone. It would be nice to have a bar up there I found myself constantly going to the room for water and white wine. I had a sports massage and was almost beaten up it was so tough, so please ask the lady to go gently on you. This is a scandinavian hotel, and the place is crawling with beautifully tanned and skinny people, all very polite and friendly. I made some friends in the plunge pool on my first evening alone, it helped that they were amazingly funny and friendly, but its the kind of hotel that attracts interesting people. We all dined downstairs and my steak was the best I had in Majorca, the Majorcan red wine perfect, rich peppery and not too expensive. The hotel is a short and beautiful walk into town by the marina front. We'll be back, with bigger rooms and a bar on the rooftop I would have been tempted to give this hotel a 5. Big thanks to the lovely, friendly staff you make this hotel special.

Room Tip: The front of hotel rooms have bigger balconys, face the sea but the bar area is beneath. If you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laineydesanvito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a special place with lovely staff and a really chilled atmosphere. (Tiny quibbles would be to do with storage space, towel sizes. But seriously they are nothing.) Breakfast is great. Staff are lovely and really helpful. Everyday something happened on our trip that made it feel like we just wanted to get back to chill out in the outside space of our hotel for a wine. Would feel totally comfortable as a woman on my own for a few days if I ever needed an escape. Didn't have dinner there, but other guests totally recommend it. Well done all of you involved in running it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kore2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

as part of a 10 day trip around Mallorca i had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 nights between the 12th and 15th of July, our room was 211 at the back of the Hotel and country to other reviews it was very quiet, with excellent air conditioning that kept the room nice and cool, and the breakfast was fresh with cooked items being replaced regularly, they actually have 2 swimming pools, one on the very top of the hotel with stunning views over the port of Palma. the location is perfect and just 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Palma itself, on the last day we received a complimentary bottle of cava which we really appreciated,
will definitely be back, Many thanks for making our holiday such a memorable one....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North west
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and quirky and the staff are faultless. Down stairs pool is more really for show but upstarts sunbathing area is nice. My only problem is the extremely poor sound proofing between rooms and this to me is a very big problem and I know the hotel can't be blamed but it is a reason I wouldn't return. Breakfast is lovely. I would recomend this hotel but only if noise from other people doesn't bother you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feliz

Property: Hotel Feliz
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 74 | Palma de Mallorca, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feliz 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Feliz is a small design hotel featuring a roof terrace with panoramic views. The hotel has a restaurant and a plonge pool with views of Palma Bay. Hotel Feliz is set in the heart of Palma de Mallorca, next to the harbor. Cala Mayor Beach is about one mile away. The Bosc de Bellver forest is a short walk from the hotel. Rooms at Hotel Feliz are bright and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and Scandinavian furniture. Hotel Feliz has an outdoor terrace area, cocktail bar and lounge. The hotel offers free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feliz Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing