We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful meal at Safra 21”

Restaurante Safra 21
Reserve with
Restaurante Safra 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 2,159 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hale Altrincham Cheshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal at Safra 21”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Revisited this lovely resaurant early in September and were not disappointed.We were on holiday with friends on the other side of Palma so made the 25mins trip toSafra in Col Den Rabassa,we wanted our friends to experience the wonderful food we enjoyed earlier in the year.The menu was different from when we went before now featuring more rice dishes,we enjoyed a delicious meal at lunchtime with very imaginative food starters,main course and desserts(none of us usually have desserts but they were sooo tempting!) The restaurant is on a side street with no sea view or outside seating but it is very modern,clean and fresh with huge windows which when open make you feel that you are almost outside. The staff are very attentive and explained the dishes perfectly we were made very welcome and are looking forward to returning before too long.Our friends who had not been here before really loved the whole experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    71
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hale Altrincham Cheshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amazing experience not to be missed”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

As only open at lunch time in April when we visited we enjoyed the 3course set menu for 12euros(there was also an a la carte menu) our food was very modern in concept,beautifully cooked and presented.This was one of our best dinning experinces ever and definitely a must for anybody visiting Palma value for money and experience unsurpassed.10minute taxi ride from Palma centre but well worth the trip.Is well worth 5 stars.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best food in Palma”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just tried the 6 course tasting menu and the food is simply the best.
We started with liquid Tortilla ,(To die for ) the Salmon and the suckling pig were just three of the best dishes I have tried.

Worth visiting and finding.

Rice menu during the day excellent tasting menu in the evening at €27.50
A must go and experience if staying in Portixol or taxi from Palma

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best food in Palma....”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This restaurant offers a rice based menu by day with fantastic paella's and at night a great 6 course tasting menu for 27.50Eur.

My last visit was for the tasting menu and the food was nothing short of sensational; by far and away the best meal we had in Palma. If you also consider the price it was also the best value meal we had as well.

I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough; the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was amazing and the price was very reasonable.....I'm not sure what more you can ask for from a restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“I don't like rice such a lot, but it was a good lobser soup”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Fansionable, with resonal prices on the two menues, good starter and good desert, a good bottle of wine, water, coffee, included, and with a lobster rice soup and a friendly service not bad at all. Would return, why not: all together cost 150 Euros for four.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank masmiguelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Safra 21 also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Safra 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing