We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
192
358
250
105
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
358
250
105
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto pithe busjacuzzi bathsteep hilltaxi ranksuperior roombudget hotelpool areacruise linersview from the balconyfantastic viewsbig balconyclose to the hotelbreakfast and dinnerbooked this hotelcleaning staffbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We wanted an hotel not far from Palma so we could do the city and relax as well,and not have to spend too much.
The hotel served its purpose.The rooms were ok, good views and clean. The toilets around the hotel were clean (always a good point)The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.The pool clean and inviting.Some more parasols around the pool would be useful.
My worry was the stair carpet which I felt was becoming dangerous in places.
As a position;it took us 45 min to walk into Palma. Buses are frequent. A taxi cost 6 euros.Buses are frequent from Porto Pi just down the road, to other resorts.A taxi from the airport for 3 of us was 21 euros. The number 1 bus goes from the airport to Porto Pi but be warned, there is a steep hill to climb to reach the Hotel.
There are some lovely restaurants and bars along the road to Palma if you are prepared to walk 15-30 mins.
Fab views of harbour and cruise ships.
We enjoyed our stay even though a school trip arrived and took over the pool area at the end of the afternoons.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesandoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Location is good provided you don't mind walking up a few steep stairways and twisiting back roads (supermarket 5 mins walk; beach 15 mins walk; cafes 5 mins walk; airport bus stop 5 mins walk, Plama centre 30 mins). We were lucky and got a good room with jacuzzi and huge balcony with a view of Palma Catherdral and the port, despite only paying for a basic room. We only ate breakfast once (we were on room-only so had not paid in advance for it); there was a good selection of cereals, fruit, bread, cheese and salami, but the orange juice was not orange juice it was "juice drink" and the coffee was instant from a machine. The hot food was terrible, omlette made from powdered egg and bacon that had been heated in water not fried. Okay the stair carpets were shabby but it is a budget hotel in a major first-world resort city so what can one expect. Room was very clean and spacious. We would recommend this hotel, and we would go back if we visit Palma again.

Room Tip: Eat at the small cafes nearby.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan747186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

hotel was good 2 star hotel the staff are very unfriendly and very slow, a bit like a faulty towers experience, food was varied lots of fish, paster and fruit but mostly only just warm enough to eat, we used microwave a lot . Spaniards dont like the fact that we sank their armada many year's ago. the island is very lovely palm tree's every where but a lot of awkers trying to sell you watches and sunglasses. the weather was nice ,nice beaches and hundreds of boats.i would go back to majorca but not this hotel we had to ask for seats and a table outside,and sunlounger's

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aristocratgod54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Booked a superior room but two people would have difficulty getting on the balcony together. Had to pay extra for a room with a decent balcony. View from the room was very good but no bars or shops within the vicinity. At least 30 minutes hilly walk into Palma. The food was disgusting - one night there was no meat or fish, just fried eggs. Breakfast was hit and miss and most mornings the salad from the previous evening was served up. There is no service whatsoever in the dining room, you have to clear your own plates scraping scraps into a bin. I would certainly NOT recommend this hotel to anyone - I would rather stay at home than have a FREE holiday there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheshireMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Manager at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2011

Hello. I can tell you that this is no far the worst hotel in Mallorca . It,s important to write in Tripadvisors correctly so other people will see that the 5 minutes to walk to Porto Pi where are all the bars and places to eat , and dance , More than 43 in less than 10 minutes walk ) and the biggest mall in the island etc ... It,s important to say as well that if you buy a superior you cannot get the jr suite for free it,s normal . I remember that someone booked this hotel for you . My resume . Sorry for all inconveniences , but i have to say that Hotel Horizonte is not free , and you might get other cheaper Hotels but difficult to find them in the city . Thank you for your comments and I can say that Hotel Horizonte in probably the best 2 stars Hotel in all south Mallorca .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel.
hotel was ok,clean rooms,,fresh towels and sheets every day,great location for eating ,drinking,cinema,bowling and chinese restaurants(bambu) although hotel is up a hill it did work off the pounds!
good value for money but could do with renovating in dinning area,bar and stair carpets,.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzle69bayonets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews