We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected for the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better than expected for the cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a short break for my birthday. We were on an early flight so I asked if the room could be ready. We arrived at 11.00 am and checked straight in. We booked a junior suite so we could have a jacuzzi bath and it was great. Remember you are not booking a 5 star hotel so there are some imperfections but for what we paid it was excellent, lovely view, lovely balcony big room great bath. The food was great, we were all inclusive, I liked the theme night food that meant it wasn't the same every night. All inclusive included branded drinks as well, some extra payment for certain items but only the odd euro. Staff were very helpful. They even put fruit in our room for my birthday with a special message. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Room Tip: Upgrade your room, not much more expensive but worth it for the view and the bath It is in a hilly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purpleskimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Purpleskimp , thank you very much for choosing to spend your birthday, we are pleased to know that everything was to your liking, sure enjoyed the spectacular views from the suites, we will send your comments to our staff and the kitchen staff, which much pains to theme dinners a success, we hope you come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    292
    214
    94
    65
See reviews for
115
331
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

While we knew that we had not booked a five-star resort when we decided to stay here, we were not prepared for what we received. The people at reception who spoke other languages were brusque; there were some very friendly people, but it was difficult to communicate with them (and we speak some Spanish). The rooms are very worn and dated. Our bed creaked every time we turned over. One of the things that was most frustrating is the way that we were "nickeled and dimed" for everything. You paid extra if you wanted to use the safe, you paid extra to store luggage in the luggage room if you had to check out prior to the time of your departure, etc. It simply was not what we would expect from a place that caters to people coming off a cruise or staying for a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlStoltzfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Estimated CarlStoltzfus, thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate all suggestions and opinions and that allow us to continually improve, we regret not having met your expectations, we have two receptionists at every turn and handle all the English and Spanish for smoothly, however we apologize for the way they treated you, we've been with them so that this situation is not repeated.
You may want to give us a second chance, staying in a superior room which have a more modern decor, feature beautiful views of the bay and are more comfortable.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palma de Mallorca hotels

birmingham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

stayed with partner 19/6/14 for 3 nights celebrating my birthday, just a short break but really enjoyed it. Considering the modest price we felt the hotel was perfectly fine, breakfast was ok, room was smallish but fine for a few days. A small balcony looked down onto the nice pool area. All in all I would definitely stay there again. Very friendly staff. A short taxi ride from the smart restaurants of Palma.

Room Tip: Get a balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Estimated trip67, first of all thank you to invest your time to review us, is something that we appreciate, we are glad to know that you have fun on your birthday, enjoy our buffet and pool, We work hard to that breakfast is of quality complying with the standards of our customers, we regret that the room has not been completely to your liking, we invite you on your next stay, choose a superior room which are bigger and certainly fill your expectations. Hope to see you back.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked this for a holiday with friends for an old time stag party. Looking at the cost I must admit I didn't really expect much. But what a surprise. Yes it need updating, but it's staff and location make up for it. I booked a number of rooms and everyone was in the annex overlooking the port. Every room was cleaned daily and all were spotless. The air conditioning was great, and needed due to the temperatures. The balconies were a good size and usable. The reception staff were polite and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was included and for the money was very good value, all tastes were catered for and it was all good quality. Access to Palma was an easy 8 euro taxi ride and I would recommend visiting thus beautiful city.
The pool and bar areas of the hotel are well maintained but I would suggest extra staff would be useful particularly at happy hour. Happy hour is a little early in my opinion and would be better if it was 1800 to 1900 and not 1200 to 1300.
All in all I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel. Yes there are more chic establishments but I would suggest none could offer the position and value of the Horizonte.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex, level 2,3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedscharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Estimated leedscharlie, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your review of our hotel, we will consider your suggestion to change the time of happy hour and we take action on increasing the bar staff, we love to know that was a pleasant surprise for you staying with us, we've been working hard so that the quality of our buffet, the treatment of staff and cleanliness of the facilities is adequate for our clients to live a unique experience, so comments like yours makes us satisfaction, I have mentioned to our staff and are very happy, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were coming back from a cruise and booked a room without meals for an excellent price. The hotel is located on top of a hill, overlooking the cruise port and the city.
We arrived very early, but our room was ready. It had air conditioning and was very clean.
Just know that the hotel has many stairs and limited elevator options. I wouldn´t recommend it to folks with restricted mobility.
The walls were thin, but the hotel had very decent guests.
We got an early morning airport shuttle from the reception desk for only 5 Euros pp. Fabulous!
Everyone on staff was absolutely superfriendly.
We decided to pay 35 Euros pp for the day and got an all inclusive package.
The food was another very pleasant surprise; buffet style with a chef, preparing meat and/or fish at a teppanyaki. Fish and meat were very fresh and delicious. Wondeful!
From the pool area, you can enjoy a miraculous view. At night, walk onto the roof terrace and be amazed at the Palma skyline! The pool was very clean and it had a separate paddling are for the kids. Deckchairs were available and there were two showers next to the pool.
We were very very very surprised; we have been to Palma before, but somehow never discovered this hotel before.
We will certainly come back!

Room Tip: Check with hotel staff, if you have mobility issues or very heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Estimated Rowmum Thanks for choosing us and taking the time to write your review, We appreciate knowing that was a pleasant surprise to stay in our hotel, which did you like our view, the room and the service of our staff, reforms were made to extend the terreza so that our guests can enjoy the views and watch a magical sunset, we have sent your comments to our staff and are very happy, we hope to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is very good value - we stayed in a triple room which was very big and spacious. Taking into consideration what we paid I thought it was excellent - the pool area is very nice with great views across Palma harbour. The staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear friend, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Mallorca, we're glad you turned out the room was comfortable and to your liking and that you enjoyed our buffet, we strive hard to make the quality of our food and the treatment of staff is the best to make our customers feel comfortable, hopefully back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at the Horizonte 3 times and each visit has been excellent. We arrived at 10.30 in the evening and the gentleman on the desk was so warm and wecolming, we were only staying for the one night this time because we were going on a cruise the following day and this hotel is perfectly situated for the cruise terminals. We got upgraded to a totally re-furbished room on the 8th floor which was immaculate and the views are amazing of Palma. Pool area lovely, dining room and breakfast very nice, staff excellent and friendly, it is a bit out of the centre but the walk into Palma is well worth it, or get the bus which is cheap(airport to hotel 3 euros each). I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Bons Aires
Hotel Colon Palma
Hotel Colon Palma
#56 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca
#38 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Hotel UR Portofino
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amic Horizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amic Horizonte

Property: Hotel Amic Horizonte
Address: Calle Vista Alegre 1 | La Bonanova, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amic Horizonte 2*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Horizonte Free Wi-Fi *** . is a family run Hotel up a hill in Palma managed by brothers Marga and Andreu . We are not the best Hotel in Palma but we work always to improve things day by day . let,s meet ! We offer stunning views of Palma Bay as you can read in TA thats why we always recomend to book our superior rooms with sea view in stead of cheaper ones standard No sea view ( it is really worthy ) Close to the Puerto de Palma Harbour. It features an outdoor pool and rooms with balconies, 2,5 km from central Palma cathedral .All air-conditioned accommodation at the Horizonte has simple, bright décor. Each room comes with satellite TV and private bathroom.The hotel has a buffet restaurant which serves a selection of Mediterranean cuisine and features a terrace, offering Mediterranean Sea views. . The nearest beach is Playa Cala Mayor Beach,2,5 km from the hotel and Palma’s old town can be reached in 20 minutes, by bus. You can find the Porto Pí Shopping Center and Mallorca Casino in a short walk , Pacha Dico . The city’s airport is just 9 km away and the port is a 10-minute walk from the Horizonte. We recomend to use the public bus 46 at 40 mts of the door or use the taxi because of the If any doubts we always recomend you to contact us before you buy your holidays so no surprises will appear in future . We will be glad to answer you all doubts . Be happy Amic ! Marga and Andreu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amic Horizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizonte Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Amic Horizonte Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing