We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
NH Ciutat de Mallorca(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Majorica Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Augusta(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosamar(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Hotel Aries(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Eurostars Marivent(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Joan Miro Museum(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
180
336
244
102
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
336
244
102
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto pijacuzzi baththe bustaxi ranksteep hillbudget hotelsuperior roompool areacruise linersfantastic viewsview from the balconycar hireclose to the hotelcleaning staffbuffet styletown centrepalma bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in June on all inclusive. Room was very nice with large walk in shower and amazing views of the marina and cruise terminal. Hotel was very clean and pool area was nice. The food was well prepared but a little limited in choice. The drinks on the AI were excellent, all branded spirits. All in all a nice inexpensive hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Bigwillo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Bigwillo45, vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen, wir lieben zu wissen, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat, erfüllt den Raum, dass Ihre Erwartungen und die Mitarbeiter werden versuchen, übereinstimmen, diese Dinge sind sehr wichtig für uns, und wir arbeiten jeden Tag zu verbessern und Stärkung des Service, wir hoffen, Sie bald hier zu sehen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went to Palma with my boyfriend in October 2013 and we stayed at Amic Horizonte. For the price we paid we knew it wouldn't be anything fabulous so don't think you'll pay little and stay in a flawless place.

People at the reception were always nice and helpful, gave us maps and helped us with directions and everything we needed. I fell in love with the view from our room, could see the port, the ocean and even the planes taking of and landing! The balcony was quite big too going around our room. The room was spacious enough, had even a spare bed. There is a small fridge in the rool that came out handy. There is a safe in the room and we weren't charged to use it which was great! Our room was cleaned everyday with no problems.We had a lovely time there, the breakfast was always very nice and sitting outside and enjoying the view was amazing!

The pool is nice and they have a nice bar area near the pool, lovely enviroment!

A few minutes away from the Hotel theres Porto Pi shopping mall, very handy becuse of the big supermarket there in case you need anything!

The only two things that spoilt it is that the hotel is up a biiiig hill and going up the hill after a full tiring day is not nice at all, sometimes me and my boyfriend would get a taxi up just cause we couldn't be bothered. And also the air conditioning only works when you're in the room and it takes quite a while for it to cool down the room so we would just sit there melting whislt the room was quite hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, you get a great view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear victoriadv, thank you for taking the time to review us, your opinion is very important for all the staff, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the views from your room, the truth is one of the things that more tend you to like our clients, since you can see beautiful sunsets, both from the pool, gazebo or from your own balcony of your room.
Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms, since it is a topic which we put too much emphasis and these comments will help keep motivating our staff to continue doing well.
Please remember for your next visit we have a bus stop in front of the hotel that leaves you in the maritime area or in the Centre of palma, so you can have it as one option in addition to the taxi.
We hope that next time, you can continue to enjoy the charming environment of the pool with one of our rich mojitos bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great view of the Palma bay, big pool. Pool bar staff really nice! We got a good price for VIP room with amazing view, however they forgot the minibar. The safe cost an extra €40 per night! WAY TO EXPENSIVE! .................................

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LinnWw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear LinnWw, we are delighted to hear that we meet your expectations and that you could enjoy our beautiful views from your room, did you get your comments to staff the bar and they are very happy that has pleased you dealing, on the topic of safe the cost is 4 euros per day and 16 the full week. I hope to see your doubts clarified and I invite on your next visit I look and personally explain you any extras you want to take with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a short break for my birthday. We were on an early flight so I asked if the room could be ready. We arrived at 11.00 am and checked straight in. We booked a junior suite so we could have a jacuzzi bath and it was great. Remember you are not booking a 5 star hotel so there are some imperfections but for what we paid it was excellent, lovely view, lovely balcony big room great bath. The food was great, we were all inclusive, I liked the theme night food that meant it wasn't the same every night. All inclusive included branded drinks as well, some extra payment for certain items but only the odd euro. Staff were very helpful. They even put fruit in our room for my birthday with a special message. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Room Tip: Upgrade your room, not much more expensive but worth it for the view and the bath It is in a hilly area but there is a taxi rank next to the hotel and they are metered and not too expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Purpleskimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Purpleskimp , thank you very much for choosing to spend your birthday, we are pleased to know that everything was to your liking, sure enjoyed the spectacular views from the suites, we will send your comments to our staff and the kitchen staff, which much pains to theme dinners a success, we hope you come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

While we knew that we had not booked a five-star resort when we decided to stay here, we were not prepared for what we received. The people at reception who spoke other languages were brusque; there were some very friendly people, but it was difficult to communicate with them (and we speak some Spanish). The rooms are very worn and dated. Our bed creaked every time we turned over. One of the things that was most frustrating is the way that we were "nickeled and dimed" for everything. You paid extra if you wanted to use the safe, you paid extra to store luggage in the luggage room if you had to check out prior to the time of your departure, etc. It simply was not what we would expect from a place that caters to people coming off a cruise or staying for a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarlStoltzfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Estimated CarlStoltzfus, thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate all suggestions and opinions and that allow us to continually improve, we regret not having met your expectations, we have two receptionists at every turn and handle all the English and Spanish for smoothly, however we apologize for the way they treated you, we've been with them so that this situation is not repeated.
You may want to give us a second chance, staying in a superior room which have a more modern decor, feature beautiful views of the bay and are more comfortable.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews