We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Misa Braseria - CLOSED

Misa Braseria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: . Misa Braseria+ bar is a Mediterranean brasserie with a modern-rustic feel and a lively, bustling atmosphere.The MISA kitchen produces exciting cuisine with intense flavours and Mediterranean influences. Dishes range from Catalan Style Fish Soup with monkfish & Mussels to Slow cooked Fillet of beef baked in hay & Mountain herbs to Classic Chocolate Marquise. Harper’s BAZAAR - “Making the highest-quality culinary journey very affordable too”The New York Times - “Worldly farmhouse food at its very best”GQ Magazine - "If the Michelin men don't sling a star his way soon, I'll eat my sombrero"
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We were taken to Misa by our son who discovered it (courtesy of Tripadvisor customers) when he was here last summer. We had the menu del dia which was fantastic-very local dishes but amazingly prepared and fantastic value! We managed to eat our way through all of the options as we all chose something different and there wasn't one dish that could be faulted. Great atmosphere, friendly service, brilliant food-what more could you want? We have booked into their sister restaurant Simply Fosh for my 60th in two days time so I'm looking forward to celebrating in style!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    150
    38
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic birthday meal here on 31st Jan. We were planning on ala carte but the set menu sounded so good, we both opted for that. Glad we did it was fantastic. Service great and they gave me a candle in my dessert and us both a glass of cava, and even sang happy birthday to me. Restaurant was a bit quiet but a large party came in and livened things up. A memorable meal.

Helpful?
Thank H_to_the_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

On our way to revisit Fosh Food, we stumbled across Misa and had a fantastic lunch- a 3 course set menu for 13.50E. It was a brilliant food & cooking, in a lovely room, and even though the 2 beers, 2 glasses of wine and 2 coffees brought it up to 50E for two it was still really good value. Marc Fosh was seen to be cooking, and the maitre de and waiting staff delivered a very welcoming and professional front of house service.
We love the 3 Fosh restuarants and can honestly say they are one of the reasons we have- and will- returned to Palma.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLCgladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's hard to find better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I'm fussy, as we all are when parting with our hard earned cash for food! All of Marc's restaurants are amazing and hard to fault. Just wish we could go more often. I get the email of the Menus de la Semana for the Fosh Group every week and, as I live in Mallorca, I feel privileged get such choice and quality of food, value for money, local/seasonal produce and service on my doorstep. Keep up the great work Marc and the whole team.
Ps. The only reason I can't give it 5 dots is because, if Marc himself hasn't cooked it, I still need to season my plate.... But that's just my taste/palette.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tazi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misa ,Palma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We visited Marc Foshs flagship restaurant on Friday for lunch.
We were welcomed by the head waiter who presented us with the menu.
Menu del Dia 13€ plus iva was very good value indeed.
Marc came over and introduced himself and quickly ran through the menu.
Stuffed Artichokes
Chicken or Mackeral
followed by an incredible choice of homemade puddings.
A bottle of house rose and coffees brought the bill up to 40€
Very attentive service,perfect ambience and superb food makes this a new fav for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misa Braseria also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing