We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lives up to buzz.”
Review of Misa Braseria - CLOSED

Misa Braseria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: . Misa Braseria+ bar is a Mediterranean brasserie with a modern-rustic feel and a lively, bustling atmosphere.The MISA kitchen produces exciting cuisine with intense flavours and Mediterranean influences. Dishes range from Catalan Style Fish Soup with monkfish & Mussels to Slow cooked Fillet of beef baked in hay & Mountain herbs to Classic Chocolate Marquise. Harper’s BAZAAR - “Making the highest-quality culinary journey very affordable too”The New York Times - “Worldly farmhouse food at its very best”GQ Magazine - "If the Michelin men don't sling a star his way soon, I'll eat my sombrero"
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lives up to buzz.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Like many other reviewers , we decided to treat ourselves to a special lunch during our 4 day trip to Palma. The food was beautiful to look at, aromatic and most importantly delicious. Whilst many diners around us ate the menu del dia, (3 courses for €15)' we opted for the mussels with calvados followed by the especialidad de la casa, the roast chicken. It was heavenly.

Additionally, the staff were warm, welcoming and attentive, each and everyone of them.

Can't wait to return again, and will probably order the same again.

Only slight problem is locating the restaurant, get your map out!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    149
    38
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
231 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Wonderful meal with very attentive servers and Maître'd. We had the house special, roast chicken, it was fabulous.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Misa Brasserie by John the Scotsman”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed in Santa Catalina,Palma for a few nights so decided to try something"special".We were not disappointed,this restaurant is fantastic.The courtyard,welcome,menu,food all superb.Slightly expensive but hey,you only live once.Lucky we booked because it was full the whole evening (Tuesday) Will definitely eat here again,it's special.
We started/finished our evening in the Cappuccino a few doors away which is also something to experience,it use to be a mansion house,best Cappuccino Bar in Mallorca.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilledJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A peaceful splendid meal...”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

To end our short trip to Palma we wanted a restaurant meal to remember. We were not disappointed. Just minutes from our hotel we found this gem of a place(thanks to Trip Adviser). The starter- half platter of Iberian ham and meats with a tomato accompaniment - was so delicious and generous! Not sure who would manage the full portion! How could simple sharing of roast chicken equal that? Yet it did. As good as all others say, meltingly flavoursome. Excellent service, good wine, restful decor. Would go time after time if this were in our own city!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineR-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
“Nice Place in the heart of Palma”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Delicious food nice setting in the patio, we always like to go there .
We were never disappionted, if it is raining, you have to ist in the basement which is not so nice, but fortunatly we had this only once so far.
We' ll come again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misa Braseria also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing