We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
505
83
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
83
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbeautiful hotelexclusive usejunior suitepublic roomssmall roof terraceprivate spaseparate showerhuge bathroomour room was spacioussister hotelperfect locationquiet streetsmall hotelwalk in showerhighly recommend this hotelbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My Husband and I have just returned from three nights at this simply fantastic hotel. It was a treat for his "big" birthday.
We were upgraded on arrival and given a complimentary bottle of cava.
The room was fabulous, the bathroom was a wet room plus separate bath. The bed was huge and very comfortable with gorgeous linen.
I have never stayed anywhere where, without exception, every member of staff was outstanding. They were all polite, helpful, efficient and friendly. Cannot speak highly enough of this absolute jewel of a hotel.
It's not the cheapest in Palma, but I cannot believe there is anywhere better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sark76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just finding this hotel was fun (or annoying, depending on your pov). It's hidden in a small alley and is close to shops, restaurants, etc. Upon seeing the entrance, you know you're in for a treat.

Our room was lovely and bright, the bed linens were delicious, and the bathroom was large with a separate toilet area. The door to the toilet is glass so might be an issue for a couple who is squeamish about such things.

The staff are really wonderful. They're extremely knowledgeable and helpful--they arranged a boat trip (do NOT use OndineEscapes; awful ride and hotel has said they are going to reevaluate this partnership) and organized a car rental with the hotel we were headed to next. We also had a welcome bottle of cava as a nod to our 10th anniversary. Very nice touch.

Tiny nits: dinner napkins should be linen. Fine to have paper for breakfast and lunch, but at dinner, it just seemed out of place. Also, fresh flowers should be used, as opposed to fake. If expense is an issue, I would prefer to see less flowers, as long as they are real.

Overall, a really special spot. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in Room 10, which was lovely and bright (note that it is over the courtyard, so voices do carry up. We didn't have any issue with noise, perhaps because we were in and out most of the day).
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Wonderful hotel with the best staff I have ever encountered. From the glass of Cava on arrival, the warm welcome from Carlos on reception who gave us a guided tour of the hotel before showing us to our room (10 ), the young lady on breakfast duty who was friendly but professional every morning, the gentleman on duty in the restaurant at night was always attentive without being intrusive. All of the staff I encountered were a credit to the manageress and the hotel.
Room number 10 was a double on the 2nd floor with a large bathroom, large bed and ample wardrope space. The food at breakfast was more than sufficient with a good selection of cold meats, cheese, yoghurts, cereals and pastires. The meal I ate in the restaurant was he best I had in Palma during my 4 night stay.
Palma itself is a beautiful compact city with lots to see and do during a city break.
One word of caution, the taxi driver from the airport ripped me of big time, so if getting a taxi from the airport ask how much first as it should cost no more than 15-18 euros to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Having visited Mallorca on 3 previous occasions and only spending a few hours in Palma after an early morning flight on a Saturday from Bristol, we decided to spend a couple of days in Palma to see a little more of the city, before heading up to a villa near Pollenca for the following week.

We selected Can Cera based on good reviews on TA and chose the Can Cera Suite to spoil ourselves.

We arrived at Son Sant Joan airport early and rather than head straight in to Palma decided to head down to Port Andratx for a wander, coffee, juice and snack. This meant that we headed back to the City just after midday. Our Sat Nav, as is often the case, took a while to find our destination, it could not find the address initially, but after selecting Palma first and then typing the address, seemed to find the right place. However she (are all Sat Nav's female?) did want to take turns that were not allowed legally, but eventually after ignoring her from time to time, she found the Placa Sant Francesco where someone pointed us to a parking space - I have no idea who this was. A quick wander around the Placa found the right street and walking down it, I soon found the hotel.

The very helpful gentleman on reception came back with me to show us where the reserved parking was and left us to park while he took the cases back to the hotel.

As someone who normally parks on a wide driveway, or in my space at the office when usually no-one else has arrived, parking our hire car, sitting on the wrong side, without a parking camera in a very narrow space next to a Lexus, was probably the most stressful event of our whole holiday.

Fortunately the glass of Cava that we were offered in the bar on our arrival at the hotel soon removed the stress, and a short while later when the room was ready we were given a quick tour of the hotel, which is small but very nice.

The room was excellent, with wardrobes that had apparently been listed and so the fronts were original with modern wardrobes built behind them. The small terrace area, which had a small tabkle and 2 chairs, was a great place to enjoy the bottle of Cava that greated us on our arrival in the room and to enjoy the remainder of the snacks we picked up at the airport lounge many hours earlier. (By the way we did pay extra at Bristol Airport for the use of the airport lounge, which was not all that expensive when the snacks we selected kept us going for quite a while and also paying EJ for speedy boarding was well worth it as the queue for this was 2 people and the queue for everyone else was massive and what was even more surpising was that it worked in Palma on our return almost as well).

Although we did wander around Palma later to see if we fancied eating out, in the end we came back and had a very nice taster menu in the brasserie area of the hotel. We also ate there on Friday evening and again had a very pleasant meal.

A number of reviewers have commented on some of the rooms being noisy. Being a City centre hotel, particularly one that is small, it is unlikely that you would find total peace and quiet, but the noise that we heard did not spoil our stay and on the Thursady and Friday that we stayed, it did not stop us getting a rreasonable night's sleep (although the Cava and then wine with dinner may have helped!)

Breakfast was served in the brasserie area and the choices were quite sufficient and very tasty.

Overall a very pleasant stay with very helpful and friendly staff. Definitely a hotel we would return to without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Can Cera is a beautiful boutique hotel hidden in an alleyway in the heart of old Palma. If you like buildings with a history and understated elegance this is the hotel for you. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bathrooms huge and the common areas spacious and comfortable. The hotel also has a very good restaurant which is excellent value for money. Service everwhere in the hotel is impeccable and guests are made to feel completely at home from the moment they arrive. Arriving at Can Cera straight from the airport was one of the best starts to a holiday I have ever had. We're planning our return trip already.

Room Tip: Avoid room no1. It is spacious but noisy (above the kitchens)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bitternwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews