We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Majorica Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Balanguera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$343
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
495
82
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
82
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbeautiful hotelexclusive usejunior suitepublic roomssmall roof terraceprivate spaseparate showerhuge bathroomour room was spacioussister hotelperfect locationquiet streetsmall hotelwalk in showerhighly recommend this hotelbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Can Cera is a beautiful little hotel. It is a converted residence and it feels like love (and professionalism) have been lavished on it. The rooms all vary and are very tastefully decorated. It is down a small alley that doesn't look particularly promising but from the moment you step into the courtyard it's a lovely oasis. Whoever designed the air conditioning system deserves a medal. It silently breathes cool air that feels as though it's been infused with fine mineral water or nice vodka, or perhaps champagne - who knows? But the effect is a lovely cool room with pleasantly hydrated nose and throat upon awakening. Could it stand up to the job in July or August? I couldn't say because I would never consider stepping foot on these shores in those months and will never need to know. But for the past two nights it has been a revelation. Sadly, a few irritations that must be mentioned. The bathroom in room 6 is very small for two and it's a chore to shower without flooding the room. The bathroom in room 1 is huge. Also, because of the central courtyard and general design it is noisy. I am a light sleeper and could put up with it for two nights on holiday but it could become tiresome. But the overall charm and loveliness outweighs these issues and I highly recommend it. The staff were all very pleasant and fit right in these lovely surroundings. I look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Room one is very large but right off reception and there is a noisy alley out back. Room six is smaller but more beautiful and it's off of a lovely common area. Bathroom in six really is too small for two people for more than a few days. A larger shower screen would go some way to fixing this.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great hotel in a perfect central position in the old city. The staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful. One can sense the formal history of the building and yet a stay is very relaxing and nicely quiet with superb lounges. Our room was perfect and very comfortable with plenty of space and a fully equipped bathroom. The roof top terrace is very pleasant, as is the secluded area in the courtyard for good food all day or drinks. A hotel that does a perfect omelette for breakfast is always a positive experience for us, though the buffet breakfast may be modest for some. All there is to see in Palma old city and good restaurants are within comfortable walking distance. We would definitely return. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were warmly welcomed to the hotel. Our room was not quite ready so we accepted the welcome glass of cava each and took in the peaceful surroundings of the courtyard, which is the entrance to the hotel.

This is a lovely place to sit. Quiet with occasional glimpses, through the huge wooden doors to the lane, of the world going about its business.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully kept, it is spotless and tidy. Welcoming rugs are placed on outside chairs in case there is a chill. Small pot plants on each table provide a homely feel.

You have to remember that this is, although five star, a boutique hotel. It does not cater for absolutely everything you would expect from a typical large five star hotel. So, when I asked for mushrooms in my breakfast omelette, I should have been able to enjoy them. Kitchen simply didn't have any.

The mini bar in the room was stocked with only water. Why? It would be so easy to fill with drinks and treats. Tea and coffee making facilities were also a miss.

Bathrobes and flannel flip flops were provided, a nice, but expected, touch.

The salons are amazing. They are furnished beautifully and are a joy to see and enjoy. The little sun trap on the terrace is fine, small but fine, with comfortable loungers.

The hotel was refurbished in 2012 and the style is traditional with some modern touches, which work really well and are quite clever in making the hotel relevant to those who want modern facilities coupled with traditional surroundings.

Room service charges apply for the delivery of drinks and food outside the bar and restaurant area, which I thought was a bit mean and not very five-star-service.

We asked for a quiet room and were allocated room 7. A perfectly nice room however it had absolutely no views other than the sky as the only windows are either above head height or look out onto interior unattractive courtyards. This bothered me at first but the room was so peaceful and calming, that I forgave it. The bathroom was fine: huge sink, waterfall walk-in shower, toilet, bidet and bath tub. Shampoo,conditioner and body cream were lovely. Shaving, toothbrush/paste sets were provided as were shower caps and combs.

The room TV had only a couple of UK channels but that didn't bother us.

Now, for ladies this room is a bit difficult. There are three steep stairs down to the wardrobes and bathroom, and the only mirror is in the bathroom and is not full length. Cue 'how do I look' to my husband as I genuinely couldn't tell until I entered the lift and used the mirror there. There is nowhere to sit and dry your hair. A dressing table is so needed in this room!

We had tapas which were fine, tasty and well presented.

The little spa was lovely, and can be booked exclusively for you for an hour a day. We used this facility on most days. Arriving at the spa, the hot tub had been filled and the steam and sauna rooms had been preheated, with towels and flip flops laid out ready for us. Very nice touches.

I do however wish that guests would think of others. Another British couple who were staying at the hotel were perpetually glued to their mobile phones, even making a call during breakfast! Another time they took a call while guests were enjoying the peaceful courtyard surroundings while having a nightcap.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples who want to enjoy the sights and sounds of Palma while having a peaceful sanctuary on hand.

Room Tip: Room 7 is fairly quiet during the night but has very restricted views, and is next to the lift shaft.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Life-on-mars342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent Easter 2014 at this great boutique hotel and we left amazed by the ambiance and service which was so well thought of, up to the last touches...

The staff was extremely professional and friendly, the quality of the food in the hotel's restaurant was fantastic, we had Tapas and breakfasts. Lots of variety and top quality wines.

The service in the room was great, the housekeepers were visiting in the evenings too and leaving nice sweets at the bedside table, the room was very clean with an amazingly comfortable bed and luxury bedding!

The hotel made a small mistake in the bill and did not charge us back, they even sent us free drinks to compensate us, it was really our stay very well taken care of by totally friendly and professional service.

We are definitely going back and many thanks to all the team there!

Gracias ;-)

Room Tip: If you prefer more of a quiet room, ask for one that looks at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titinas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We found this a beautiful location and unlike others had no problem driving directly here. The atmosphere is one of tranquil luxury, the service was excellent from start to finish, friendly efficient and understated. We will definitely stay again and would recommend it as the ideal base to explore the old part of the city. I echo everyone else's comments on the building, decoration and comforts. The wine list was small but perfectly balanced and the only slight let-down and 'blip' echoes another reviewer on here - I ordered Rack of Lamb for dinner and when it came it was pork! The restaurant staff dealt with the situation efficiently but I would love to know the 'back story' from the kitchen because she returned to say that the chef said it WAS Lamb but they would cook me a shoulder of Lamb (which wasn't on the menu) instead if I preferred - bizarre, as it was quite clearly Pork! That said, we had thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have recommended the hotel to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Room 5 - excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews