We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place in Palma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located in Palma's old city center the hotel is a great place to explore the bars, restaurants, shops, and markets. Everything in the old city center is within a few minutes' walking distance.
Built into an old city house, our room was ~14ft high, equipped with a king size bed, air conditioning, a comfortable bath room with both a tub and a shower.
The breakfast was great and the service was excellent. We can definitely recommend a stay at this place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lutz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Perfect stay. Great location, fantastically attentive staff, brilliant décor, no faults at all. We asked the staff to book us restaurants and activities that turned out to be brilliant. Its perfect for wandering around due to its location.

Room Tip: room 3 was great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great property in the old Palma. You can walk everywhere within minutes in the old city. Very fantastic. The apartment we had, large enough for 2 adults and 2 children, was great. It has a little outdoor terrace which makes the room appear larger. The bathroom is large with both bath and shower. There is a fridge in the room also. The main common areas of the hotel are gorgeous. The many salons are perfect for an afternoon read. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it looked nice. We found it too pricy for the children who eat only cereal and fruit. They charge the same amount as for adults. We had dinner one night and the food was amazing. You strongly recommend eating there at least once.
There is no gym.
The staff is great and very helpful.
The old city has amazing restaurants which the staff can refer you too. Do rent a car to explore the island...fantastic beaches and quaint little towns like valdemossa!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieclaude f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very well situated at Palma ´s old quarter..close to beiuatiful Santa Eulalia church and Plaza de Cort.

The hotel has large and confortable and modern bedrooms at the same time keeps the original features of a Mallorcan palace...the bathrooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I have just spent five idyllic nights at the Can Cera Hotel- it was a very special experience and we felt utterly spoiled. The hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully restored: we were told that it was once (in the 1700s?) the home of a wealthy Majorcan family and to be honest it felt very much like a wealthy, prosperous family were still living there as the furnishings and decor were classic, tasteful and full of history. The bedding was the softest, most luxurious we have ever known and the toiletries were heavenly scented and 100% natural. The room was dark and quiet at night and even though we could hear diners in the courtyard we were not disturbed, in fact it was quite a comforting noise to hear others enjoying a lovely evening in our beautiful hotel. The staff was exemplary; it was a pleasure to see each of them take pride in their roles and provide such a wonderful service- and that includes ALL roles- the reception staff, restaurant staff and housekeeping all seemed to go about their business with pride and professionalism. I think it goes without saying that we would definitely stay here again and will certainly espouse the virtues of this perfectly-placed, luxury hotel to anybody who is looking for a special treat. Thank you Can Cera.

Room Tip: they're all beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRudlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent three nights at the Can Cera. We were in room ten, which is top floor, double aspect and overlooks the courtyard. The double bed was huge, extremely comfortable and the quality of the bed linen second to none. Without doubt we had the best nights' sleep for a long time, with no noise nuisance at all. There's plenty of space in the room, as well as the bathroom. Furnishings were first class. The only slight niggle was that the shower screen was a little too short which meant the bathroom floor got quite wet. All the staff we met could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The wifi was fine if you were close to a router, such as in the TV lounge on the second floor, or down in the courtyard. The hotel's terrace can accommodate 4 sun loungers and gets the sunshine all day long. The courtyard dining is very relaxing. We would definitely return to the Can Cera and would be interested in trying the 2 sister hotels, Calatrava and Can Alomar. We also visited Simply Fosh, and the degustation menu with wine was quite superb. Thank you Can Cera for a hugely enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We really liked room 10, on the top floor with a double aspect onto the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dexter333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked this hotel after reading the amazing reviews on tripadviser and am sorry to say that I was extremely disappointed and cannot understand how they have so many 5 star reviews and even more surprisingly a 5 star rating
We found the room very noisy not just from outside : horse and carts , motorbikes and people shouting in the street outside but also inside the hotel were due to it being an old building other guests making noise at night I had the worst nights sleep ever here I know it's a city but we live in central London and its nothing like this .
The staff are polite and friendly and did offer us another room but they told me it was a lot smaller than the one we had booked so I declined.
The other problem was the free wi fi which didn't work the duration of our stay despite reassurances from reception that it was being fixed I began to wonder if the free wifi really existed .
I would advise anyone thinking of booking here to think again this hotel was a massive disappointment

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can Cera Gastro... H, Subdirectora at Boutique Hotel Can Cera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us. It is extremely important for us to receive all kind of suggestions in order to implement improvements, which will ensure an unforgettable experience for our guests.

I apoligize for the trouble you had during your stay but I am sure you will be so comprehensive to understand that old buildings in historic centre such as Can Cera, have sometimes this kind of inconvenience.
Horses trotting in the old town are part of the historic and cultural baggage of the old town, and the WiFi connection may somentimes fail due to the ancient structure of the building itself.

I really appreciate your words about our staff. We always do our best to make feel our guests comfortable and satisfied with their choice.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future and show you all the improvements done.
Should you decide to give us a second chance please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Receive my best regards,


Roberta Scagliarini
Assistant Manager
Can Cera Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
473 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nakar Hotel
Nakar Hotel
#7 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Cera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Cera

Address: Calle San Francisco 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#1 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £160 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Cera 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At over 700 years old, Can Cera has one of the longest histories in Palma. The building dates back to before 1232 when Jaume I conquered the island with Catalan and Aragonese troops. Located inside the ancient city walls close to the Cathedral, Can Cera is in the very heart of the Old City, between the Plaza de Santa Eulalia and the Plaza de San Francisco. Over the years, Can Cera’s many owners have made alterations to the original building. The most important of these were done in the 17th Century, when –as in many of the surrounding houses– Italian Renaissance architects inspired the creation of the celebrated patios, giving the houses their singularly attractive, yet austere, character. Inside, the house is significant and rich with well-proportioned rooms, high ceilings of sculptured plasterwork, balconies and above all, palatial adornments. Today, Can Cera, has been thoroughly renovated and equipped as a first class Hotel. The traditional Majorcan patio, with its majestic arches, exuberant Kentia and other lush plants, leads to the Reception area and the Can Cera Restaurant. A marble stairway leads up to a surprising space: a comfortable and welcoming Home with its original layout intact. Period furniture and contemporary paintings abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Cera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Cera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing