We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't forget the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

About the hotel I couldn't say anything because I just came for dinner. Wonderful patio in the historic part behind the cathedral, real nice service, very good tapas to share, as well as the individual dishes afterwards. Everything prepared with taste, and highly to recommend. Only little problem: you shouldn't be in a hurry. As in most of these design hotels or places of that kind , they work with a minimum of staff. Only 2 waitresses for the restaurant seems a bit understaffed and also from the kitchen you'll wait quite a while before seeing plates arrive. But as you will be satisfied about the food, you'll take it with the needed calm. Talking about calm... it's a perfect place for a personal talk... tables are quite far from another and you hear a fly sneezing...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClocloLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Can Cera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Awesome location--walking distance to everything. Awesome room in a beautifully restored villa. Awesome service. When we checked out, we were asked for suggestions for how to improve the guest experience. Not a single one.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugbitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I loved this hotel. I think I might die and go here instead of heaven. It's very small & quiet and I loved every minute of my stay. There are only 14 rooms and each is very spacious with a very romantic feel to it. I came to Mallorca and planned on seeing the city, but this made me want to stay in my room and never leave.

Great spot for a honeymoon!

Room Tip: Great walking distance to anything in Mallorca. I stayed in room #1 and loved the size of the room...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this hotel as a treat through Mr and Mrs Smith, and were pleasantly surprised at pretty much everything; the super lovely staff (as other reviews indicate), the characterful old Palma mansion with lots of large, calm and authentically preserved communal rooms for chilling out in, a huge tastefully decorated bedroom (number 11) with an enormous bed and large modern bathroom (only downside was no door to bedroom which is pet hate of other half!). Little touches such as the silent air con in the rooms, and use of the shower after we'd checked out and had to get a late flight were appreciated. No pool, but a small roof terrace for evening drinks and a small Spa area(jacuzzi/sauna) for private use free of charge. All in all, a wonderful, relaxing stay and somewhere I would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Number 11 was huge, beautiful, well appointed but did open on to the alley/street below which was no...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CattinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A gorgeous property, steeped in history with an incredibly helful and friendly team! Enough cannot be said about the staff, specially Benjamin, who went over and beyond to help make our time in Palma as memorable as possible. The hotel itself is stunning, and the attention to detail is incredible. We look forward to returning to the Can Cera, and often.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laleh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Can Cera Hotel staff were exceptional. They answered all of our questions, gave us good directions to places to visit and genuinely seemed interested to ensure that we were having an enjoyable vacation. Our room was spacious and beautiful! We loved the location as it was easy to walk to all the sites in Palma, restaurants, etc. It depends on the type of holiday that you want - if you want a hotel with a swimming pool, Can Cera does not have one. But there are so many beaches and other places nearby to explore, that allows you to get out and enjoy Mallorca! We came here as part of our honeymoon trip and we felt welcomed like a long-time valued customer, even though it was our first visit. We hope to go back some day to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolC32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Truly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in terms of service. The staff was absolutely exceptional in every way.

My boyfriend and I booked this pretty late in the game and boy am I glad we did! Tripadvisor you did us well!

Upon arrival after an early flight, we were greeted with a complimentary drink. Nice touch. Unfortunately, our room wasn't ready because it was so early but the manager said they'd have it to us in an hour. That was at 8AM. When we got back to the hotel an hour later the room was ready. The manager took us on a tour of the property with a bit of history on the hotel as well.

The room was immaculate and full of character. Just beautiful! We had room #1 and although you could hear some commotion at night from the street, it wasn't bothersome enough to disrupt our stay.

Both nights we were there the concierge made dinner reservations for us. Not just any reservations though. The most fabulous amazing restaurants. Even getting us in to one that was fully booked. The second night, she recommended a restaurant at their sister property. At first we thought it was a lame attempt at making more money for the hotel. I am so glad we went anyway though! The restaurant was on an amazing terrace and we were greeted with a glass of champagne for coming and checking it out.

I cannot thank the staff enough for our wonderful stay. It is truly a gem in Mallorca that you must see for yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nakar Hotel
Nakar Hotel
#7 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Cera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Cera

Address: Calle San Francisco 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#1 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £169 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Cera 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At over 700 years old, Can Cera has one of the longest histories in Palma. The building dates back to before 1232 when Jaume I conquered the island with Catalan and Aragonese troops. Located inside the ancient city walls close to the Cathedral, Can Cera is in the very heart of the Old City, between the Plaza de Santa Eulalia and the Plaza de San Francisco. Over the years, Can Cera’s many owners have made alterations to the original building. The most important of these were done in the 17th Century, when –as in many of the surrounding houses– Italian Renaissance architects inspired the creation of the celebrated patios, giving the houses their singularly attractive, yet austere, character. Inside, the house is significant and rich with well-proportioned rooms, high ceilings of sculptured plasterwork, balconies and above all, palatial adornments. Today, Can Cera, has been thoroughly renovated and equipped as a first class Hotel. The traditional Majorcan patio, with its majestic arches, exuberant Kentia and other lush plants, leads to the Reception area and the Can Cera Restaurant. A marble stairway leads up to a surprising space: a comfortable and welcoming Home with its original layout intact. Period furniture and contemporary paintings abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Cera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Cera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing