We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kowah Bunker Dude!”
Review of Bunker's

Bunker's
Ranked #44 of 2,206 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$35
Cuisines: European, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Kowah Bunker Dude!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation here based on excellent Trip Advisor reviews and what a lovely surprise. A tiny tiny establishment with no more than 28 covers. They offer a small menu, decent wine list and good service. The food was excellent and considering the size of the place quite remarkable. Lively youthful but mature atmosphere. Both high tables with stools and "normal" tables and chairs are offered. Quite simply the food was very good, prices were lower than one expects in Palma and all in all we had a very good and enjoyable evening. Recommended indeed for a fun and value for money night out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    101
    29
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I am writing this from the restaurant ..

The ambient is cozy and warm, the waiter is friendly and helpful and to round if off .. The food is awesome!!!
Fresh bread accompanied with wonderful olive oil, just had a wonderful duck breast with sweet potatoe and now looking forward to my see bass... Hmmmm

If you plan to visit Mallorca..you can come here to eat without hesitation.. Just remember to make your reservation...

Helpful?
Thank Primusbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Better than London restaurants”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Simply stunning ingredients. Had seabass which was perfectly cooked. Ask for his fathers olive oil and home made liqueur. This is better than most London restaurants. Brilliant atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukn1reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We booked in advance to make sure that we could get a table for two (there are only 2 such tables). We arrived at 20.05.and found that 5 people were already seated there - the restaurant was virtually full by 20.30. Even though the restaurant is small, it is extremely cosy and the staff are very friendly. The food and wines are delicious and very inexpensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pathaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Whenever we go away I always look on TA for places to eat. On our first night here in Palma we decided to try Bunker's and we were not disappointed. Good food is always fresh and at Bunker's it is very fresh, prepared by the chef in front of your eyes. It is a small place, but highly recommended, the Beef Cheek is wonderful, melts in the mouth. It is so good we will certainly go again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Mrs-Jolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunker's also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Bunker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing