We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch time”
Review of Japonice

Japonice
Reserve with
Japonice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #276 of 2,159 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: US$22 - US$28
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“lunch time”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

good restaurant, nice service, middle prices, miso with fried tofu is delicious! I love interior design of it place: simple and modern. thank s for good mood!

Helpful?
Thank Екатерина П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    96
    41
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had a great meal at Japonice. The menu was varied and even someone as fussy as me found something nice to eat. The food was of a high standard but the service a little slow. it is nice not to be rushed but would of liked it just a little quicker as the children were tiring after a long shopping day They were able to accommodate us walking off the street as we were eating fairly early but I would recommend booking if going at usual med eating times. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkinmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good japanese restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

i had dinner with some friends in the basement, where you can eat seated around the cooking plate for a very good teppaniaki.
The price is correct (for a Japanese restaurant.....)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Max58Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice all round”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I see some people have criticised japonice. We went twice in a week. Service was good, maybe could have been slightly quicker but we were not wanting to be rushed. If you want a very nice environment, great food, rather than one of the cheesy attempts at a Spanish tapas restaurant- this is a great place. Price we were very happy with.

Well placed, great decor, we loved the sushi and the chicken teriyaki. Recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank jig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Marketing Manager at Japonice, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear customer:

Thank you for the time spent writing your review about Japonice. We are very glad to hear that your experience was good and that you came 2 times in a week :)

We appreciate the comment about the service, we just want to say that we prepare the plates at the moment, not in advance, that's why the service could be not as quick as in other restaurants. To prevent delays, we have a large team of cooks, to go fast with the orders.

We appreciate your recognition of the quality of the restaurant, decor, location and the food. Thank you for recommending us :)

Again, we very much appreciate your contribution, and hope to welcome you soon in our restaurant.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
236 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

If you are hungry for sushi Japonice will do just fine...

Wide variety of maki's and sushi as well as tempura

Recommend the Shrimps tempura as well as raw spring rolls with cream cheese and tuna

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Japonice also viewed

 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Japonice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing