We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoughtful delicious food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UMMO - CLOSED

UMMO
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: LAST MINUTE!!! In Ummo restaurant you can enjoy of corkage service FREE!!!
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Thoughtful delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

The tapas are terrific each dish lovingly thought out and constructed. this is a place where they are really trying and care about what they are doing and how they do it . Much better than most of the rather indifferent meals we had in Palma

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Shared 3 tapas for starters - black pudding, sardine and peppers stuffed with mushrooms - all superb; followed by the veal - cooked as requested; overall excellent experience - highly recommended and great value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ceideeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing tapas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

You should come here for the real deal in tapas. Delicious mouthfuls in every bite. Friendly service and not overpriced. Shame we didn't have longer in Palma to go again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 187069Cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We were lucky!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We had been recommended a restaurant , Viva Mexico,by our hotel but couldn't find it. And by accident we entered this restaurant. First of all we will return this week before returning to Sweden. Food was excellent ! We ha one tapas as a stater and then the veal. And everything was delicious. We had wine from Mallorca which was a good surprise in quality specially the red.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mallorca 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

My wife and I were taken to this restaurant by my sister, nephew and niece whilst visiting Palma in April this year. She recommended this venue as an alternative to a 'normal' restaurant serving evening meals. The selection on the menu was exceptional. We had various tapas dishes as starters, followed by a selection of main courses. The duck salad main course was exceptional and the portions were very large. The service was wonderful, and, on hearing that we were visiting from Scotland, the chef came to our table to ask our opinion of the food and menu. It could not be faulted. The restaurant has won many awards in a tapas competition for Palma in recent years - 3 golds and 1 Silver is testament to the quality on offer. A definite "must visit" if on the island. The location is just 50m off the Paseo Maritimo and booking is essential as the venue is small and intimate. There is no outdoor seating, but plenty of AC ensures a pleasant & comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UMMO also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing