We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very useful service and centrally located”

Palma Lock and Go - 1 Day Tours
Ranked #21 of 89 Tours in Palma de Mallorca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Left Luggage - Bicycle Rental - - Bike Hire- Guided Tours - Rent a Scooter - Vespa Hire in Palma de Mallorca city centre
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very useful service and centrally located”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had an evening flight out of Palma airport and wanted to have a day exploring the city. There are no left-luggage facilities available at the airport. Palma Lock and Go came to the rescue and is the only option we could find for luggage storage in the city. The office is based inside the train station at Plaza de Espana (go down the escalator and past the ticket counters and you will come to their small office on the left-hand side). Reasonable cost at 10 Euros for 2 items (we had 1 small and 1 large suitcase). Very convenient as bus to/from the airport leaves from just outside the station too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    7
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“hassle free services....”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Palma Lock and Go Tours are luggage holding company. They have a small office in the heart of the city. There services will be used by the people who have late flights in the day but have to vacate their hotels by afternoon. In this scenario tourists might want to stroll in the city as there is no point waiting at the airport for more than 3-4 hours.

They come as life savers to the tourists. For a nominal charge of 5euros for a baggage for a complete day you can roam in the city free without the need of dragging luggage on streets and without fear of safe guarding it all the time.

We had our flight at 23:00 and we reached city center at 11:00 after vacating our hotel. As we planned to go to Cap Formentor, we had to drop off our luggage at some secure location. So, there was no better option than this.

The luggage submission was quite quick with only a simple form to fill, providing ID proofs and getting the luggage token. Tourists must consider this option when in Mallorca and in need to having a relaxing day off in the city. One thing, they close at 19:00 so you need to make sure that you reach within time to collect your luggage.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kulbirsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Life savers!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We found Lock and Go on Tripadvisors website and used it on 8th June 2012. It was FANTASTIC! Less than 5 min walk from central bus/train station. Cost 5.50Euros per suitcase. people unbelievably friendly and helpful - had a wealth of info about what to do with the day waiting for airport check-in (could have hired Vespas or bike or booked Palma bus tours from same place). Such a nice guy on duty, also knew bus times to airport! Seriously underated facility - every town should have one.
.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kjohnson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“palma trip”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

the open air markets, the living statues , the small alletways with shops, and the cruise ships in the harbour

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Useful place for luggage storage.”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We used Lock and Go on the last day of our holidays to allow us to store our cases, while we enjoyed a day in Palma.

We could even book our city tour bus tour here - at a discounted price!

Very helpful staff and value service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank RobskiStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palma Lock and Go - 1 Day Tours also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Palma Lock and Go - 1 Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing