We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheely good service & and I will be bike ! (I mean back)”

Palma Lock and Go - 1 Day Tours
Ranked #22 of 93 Tours in Palma de Mallorca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Left Luggage - Bicycle Rental - - Bike Hire- Guided Tours - Rent a Scooter - Vespa Hire in Palma de Mallorca city centre
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wheely good service & and I will be bike ! (I mean back)”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have got to write a review for this Cycle hire because there was no messing! You will find them in train ticket area just towards the escalator where you descend to catch buses. Ernesto has to be especially thanked for his fantastic, happy service. In this day and age it is really nice to find such a wonderful human being who actually seems to care about his job & the customers he is serving. (Note to the boss; give this guy a pay rise, he's an asset to your business)
Ernesto was polite, spoke perfect English and was full of great advice. The bikes we used were solid, reliable and well cared for. We opted for the more expensive option because they had gears, these cost us 10 Euro's for the day. We could have gone for a cheaper option at a bargain of 6 Euro's per day, but these have no gears ( and I don't have those kind of fit legs)
We set off on our bikes, with locks, lights, map & very concise clear instructions. We saw many other cycle rentals but this seemed the best by far!! Many thanks, we really enjoyed our 32km bike ride. The bike were great, we were not (VERY sore posterior & tired legs) but two VERY happy customers. ;-)
Opening hours Nov to Mar 09:30hrs to 19:30hrs
Opening hours Apr to Oct 09:00hrs to 20:00hrs
www.palmalocandgo.com Tel:+34 971 716 417

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank At-Southwold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    7
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location, Affordability, and Convenience”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Palma Lock and Go essentially lets you drop off your bags and rent a bike under the same price (or if you only need one then you can do that) so that you don't have to lug your things around with you to go bike riding and see the city. The city of Palma is farther away from the beach than we expected (we imagined Palma was pretty small but its not really) and so we thought we could just come back to our hostel and get our bags before leaving. This obviously didn't work out, and thank goodness we found this group because it was so convenient for us. Palma by bike is a fantastic option because the weather is normally so nice and theres lots to see - plus riding by the marina and ocean on bike is just fantastic. We were able to bike most of the way up to the castle and see so many more things than we normally would have been able to. Plus, this location is right next to all the main bus stops and of course the train station, so there's really no better option!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very useful service and centrally located”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had an evening flight out of Palma airport and wanted to have a day exploring the city. There are no left-luggage facilities available at the airport. Palma Lock and Go came to the rescue and is the only option we could find for luggage storage in the city. The office is based inside the train station at Plaza de Espana (go down the escalator and past the ticket counters and you will come to their small office on the left-hand side). Reasonable cost at 10 Euros for 2 items (we had 1 small and 1 large suitcase). Very convenient as bus to/from the airport leaves from just outside the station too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“hassle free services....”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Palma Lock and Go Tours are luggage holding company. They have a small office in the heart of the city. There services will be used by the people who have late flights in the day but have to vacate their hotels by afternoon. In this scenario tourists might want to stroll in the city as there is no point waiting at the airport for more than 3-4 hours.

They come as life savers to the tourists. For a nominal charge of 5euros for a baggage for a complete day you can roam in the city free without the need of dragging luggage on streets and without fear of safe guarding it all the time.

We had our flight at 23:00 and we reached city center at 11:00 after vacating our hotel. As we planned to go to Cap Formentor, we had to drop off our luggage at some secure location. So, there was no better option than this.

The luggage submission was quite quick with only a simple form to fill, providing ID proofs and getting the luggage token. Tourists must consider this option when in Mallorca and in need to having a relaxing day off in the city. One thing, they close at 19:00 so you need to make sure that you reach within time to collect your luggage.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kulbirsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Life savers!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We found Lock and Go on Tripadvisors website and used it on 8th June 2012. It was FANTASTIC! Less than 5 min walk from central bus/train station. Cost 5.50Euros per suitcase. people unbelievably friendly and helpful - had a wealth of info about what to do with the day waiting for airport check-in (could have hired Vespas or bike or booked Palma bus tours from same place). Such a nice guy on duty, also knew bus times to airport! Seriously underated facility - every town should have one.
.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kjohnson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palma Lock and Go - 1 Day Tours also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Palma Lock and Go - 1 Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing