We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly delightful stay in April.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A truly delightful stay in April.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My sister and I spent a wonderful 5 days in the Gran Melia Victoria last week.
Apart from the disappointing weather, we loved our visit to Palma.
From the moment we stepped from the taxi we were met with the most friendly and helpful staff in the Gran Melia and as our room was'nt ready, brought to the beautiful terrace for a cafe con leche which was much appreciated.
Our room facing the marina was truly luxurious and the little treats we received were lovely surprises.
Had the weather been warmer we would have loved to lounge in the comfortable sun beds by the pool. Again the attendant was more than accommodating and made us feel really pampered.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we thought it was far too expensive but all in all our stay was memorable and we hope to be back!
Bettyboo.
Please do not publish my email address!

Room Tip: Our room faced the marina with a wonderful view of the port - no noise from the street thankfully!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Mrs. Betty,

First of all let me thank you and your sister for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca.

We are thoroughly pleased with your kind words and would like to thank you for taking the time making your positive feedback known. We always try to upkeep our high standard of service and friendliness.

We apologize that your room was not ready on your arrival. Hopefully you were not inconvenienced too much. I know that the weather was a bit strange during your stay here with us, but lets hope that you and your sister will come back to visit us and hopefully you can enjoy our comfortable sunbeds by the pool while soaking up the sun.

We look forward to welcome you back here at Gran Melia Victoria.

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    427
    146
    57
    33
See reviews for
220
842
70
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France/ Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is my first time in Mallorca and I don't know (yet) the rest of the hot spots of the island, but I have to say that Palma seems like a great city and the Gran Melia is definitely a fantastic place to stay there.I think we benefited from a group rate but for the money paid per night, it's really worth it. I am on the 6th floor with a gorgeous view over the Palma marina and the cathedral and the old town in the background. The room is beautiful : large, breezy and the bed is HUGE (you could fit 4 people in it). The bathroom amenities are super : Clarins products ! and overally it is stylish, elegant and well maintained.
The buffet breakfast is great (I recommend the pancakes) and the only thing missing is jamon iberico !!!! Orange juice freshly squeezed and delicious
I am here for work, but would love to come back with my husband :-)
I am still staying here 3 nights so will see if this first impression remains positive over the full stay, but so far so good :-)
NB : I agree with the previous review from Nigel : mineral water should be placed there free of charge, and all rooms should have tea and coffee making facilities, especially if you stay there for more than 1 night (but I asked for it and they brought me the tray with everything - kettle, teabags, sugar and cups)

Room Tip: Sea facing if you can - definitely worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMarieTipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Public Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Google Translation
Dear Mrs. Anne Marie Tipi,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments on our Hotel and staff and your description of the luxurious aspects that we offer.They are very encouraging and demonstrate that the extra effort is appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back with your husband in a not too distant future, in the hope to offer you another Gran Meliá Victoria experience.

In particular, we have taken note on your comments regarding mineral water in all rooms.

In french:

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois et vous prions de croire, Madame à l'expression de nos sentiments dévoués.

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just returned from four night stay and I am happy to say the hotel was excellent again, room facilities and staff made us feel very welcome, just missed the piano player in the bar perhaps he was on holiday, perhaps mineral water should be placed free of charge in the rooms as it is a five star, many thanks will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Nigel-2004,

It is a true pleasure to know that once again your stay at the Gran Meliá Victoria was a pleasant one and we hope there will be many occasions to welcome you back in the future.
Please rest assured that we have passed on your positive feedback to our team. It is very important to us that our Guests are satisfied with our services, feel well attended and comfortable.
Also we take note of your constructive comment related to the mineral water; usually we offer different types of welcome amenities such as apples, chocolate boxes or some of the local best products ex. mallorcan almonds. However we will take your suggestion into account while improving our offer.

We are already looking to welcome you back.

Warm greeting from Palma de Mallorca,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

After staying in many Sol and Melia hotels this was our first time in a Gran Melia. It really lived up to its 5 star rating. From the moment you arrived you were pampered. Reception staff were excellent and arranged an upgrade to a front room overlooking the marina and the beautiful cathedral. It really pays to be a Gold MaS card holder. The porter showed us all the room controls for operating all the lights and three layers of automatic curtains. The restaurant staff are exceptional, nothing is too much trouble. The quality of food can not be overstated and the staff were always ready to answer any questions. They even told us how to make Tapenade, which we had never had before. For the uninitiated, like me, it is a puree of black olives, anchovies, mushrooms and garlic.Delicious on bread rolls or toast. A wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a front room facing the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear David W,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Gran Meliá Victoria. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best attention to your wishes,

Kind regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retired of Sussex
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed at Gran Victoria for 7 nights .we arrived early and our room was ready. the receptionist said as we were MAS members we were getting an upgrade which meant we gained a balcony but when I looked in the room it overlooked the nightclub next door so we paid an extra 25 euro's a night and had a lovely view of the Cathedral from our balcony. Staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble , the food in the restaurant is excellent, the pool area is perfect. I loved the hotel and would book this hotel again .

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor as the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia L, Public Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Palpy,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Gran Meliá Victoria for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, the Gran Meliá Victoria.

Sincerely,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel situated on the harbour front. Though away from the main shopping area and the cathedral we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast gave great options to relax in the morning sun on the terrace while tucking into a delicious omelette.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fern30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Mr. Fern30,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Positive feedback such as yours demonstrates that our daily effort to make all our Guests feel welcome is worthwhile.
Please do not hesitate to welcome us in the near future in order to enjoy the wonderful weather of Mallorca and we assure you of taking a good care.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My husband booked me a surprise stay, it was fabulous and a birthday treat I will remember with fondness. The staff are very attentive, the food good, although very expensive, the room had lots of character and the views over the sea and yachts were amazing.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small balcony but not a sea view, that was offered for 40EUR but we declined, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear L2013,

We are delighted to hear that the Gran Meliá Victoria has been for a surprise stay and that you keep the positive memories of it with fondness. We would like to thank you for s haring your impressions with us.

We appreciate that you have recognized our Staff´s dedication and attention. We hope we will have to opportunity to welcome you and your husband in the future.

Warm greetings from Palma de Mallorca.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
2.5 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Property: Gran Melia Victoria
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Melia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing