We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Gran Melia Service in Palma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely Gran Melia Service in Palma”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Definitely a well executed 5 star service. Centrally located with friendly and helpful staff. Room service food has room for improvement (the chicken curry was hard) but otherwise no complaints. Out room had a cathedral view which was well worth the extra cost. Would return to this hotel when I return to Palma. Loved it!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank docoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor member,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kindest regards,


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    452
    150
    61
    39
See reviews for
232
896
74
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A great choice for a business conference. Facilities are wonderful and the service from all staff was very attentive. Lovely food and I was well catered for as a vegetarian. Location is ideal for walking along by the harbour or into Palma centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Gran Melia Victoria here on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was of a high standard for you. We are known for our attentive service and always strive to make all our guests feel like they are very welcome.

Also thank you for your comment about our wonderful views over the harbour of Palma de Mallorca.

We look forward to welcome you back here amongst us very soon.

Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Quality ambience in a most excellent location. If you opt for a room with a view of the Bay of Palma you will be glad you did. We ate both breakfast and dinner on the terrace on every day of our stay and revelled in the experience on each occasion. Be prepared to pay over the odds, but I'm sure you deserve it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear guest

I would like to start by thanking you for your very kind words about the Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true that the views over the bay of Palma are spectacular and pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and also the meals that you had in our restaurant.

We thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria in the near future.

Kind regards


Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I booked the hotel after reading other reviews in which someone liked the Hotel to the best on Park Lane London ,I can now only agree with that post and would highly recommend this Hotel for location ,quality and old world charm and service, although I only stopped for a short break of three days I would have gladly stayed for a longer break. You will not be dissapointed.
I would recommend a room upgrade to a side sea view if possible as the normal double's did look a little tight for space and a balcony is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank WilliamB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you will recommend us.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just returned from a 4 day city break in a lovely city & stayed in this fantastic hotel. As others have said its not in the nicest part of town but some of the best rated TA restaurants are all less than 5 minute walk away ( Toque, Contraste, Tapa Negra), all of which were excellent value with great food.
If you arrive on the No 1 bus from the airport the entrance doesn't present the hotel at its best as its basically the back entrance but on the sea front, you have to climb some steps, ring the bell and wait.
Initial concerns soon melt away by the grandeur of the reception/bar area and the friendliness of the staff. I know some people have commentated about the hotel being dated, well it is decorated in an old fashioned way but it doesn't look dated or worn, its just its style rather then its condition
The staff are excellent and really make this hotel, we were blown away by how friendly & helpful everyone was, reception in particular were extremely helpful with directions, tickets, taxis etc
We paid for a premium room with a sea view which proved to be a great decision as the weather was perfect during our stay, waking up with the sun shining on the balcony. The rooms are spacious with large beds & kept immaculate by the cleaning staff. They are also very quiet at night ( we had room 522)
We didn't use any of the leisure facilities or eat in the restaurant but had breakfast on the terrace every morning, plenty of choice with a chef on hand for omelettes etc
Downside? Shower power could have been a little more powerful and the room lighting console took some working out but really tiny moans and nothing else.
Loved this hotel and will hopefully stay again

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea view and ask for one away from any nightclub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grinch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and the views, and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.

It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.

Best regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just back from a three day break in Majorca and can't recommend this hotel enough
The amazing staff fantastic rooms beautiful pool area
Only downsize is its not in the nicest part of Palma but for a city hotel it can't be beat
Pedro was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgregg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible. Thank you once again for your very kind words.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I just took a short (3 night) city break in Palma, Majorxa and stayed at The Melia Victoria Hotel. Fantastic hotel, service was outstanding, facilities were outstanding and the room we had overlooking the marina and cathedral was amazing. Rooms and public areas are spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The only downside of this 3 day break was flying Monarch Airlines to get there and back! What an absolute shambles!
Highly recommend Melia Victoria .... definately do NOT recommend Monarch Airlines!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina and the Cathedral - amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,843 reviews
1.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,090 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Property: Gran Melia Victoria
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing