We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location - Wonderful Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in a Premium room with sea and Cathedral view which is well worth the extra cost. Whilst the Hotel is chic and elegant its location makes you feel alive and part of the bustling city of Palma. The staff were always attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast was anything you wanted it to be and fantastic taking it in the open air on the terrace.
A couple of tips:
- Take the Bus (number 1) from and to the airport it only costs 3 euro and you get a preview of the city centre en route. Your stop, which is exactly opposite the hotel, is one past the Auditorium and is about 35 minutes.
- Take walking shoes, just cross the road opposite the hotel and stroll along the promenade to the Cathedral and into the city. It's about a 30 minute brisk walk. Alternatively, you can hire a bike just down the road and cycle. The promenade has a dedicated cycle way.

I look forward to a return visit.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve. Pleased to see you enjoyed the wonderful views and also the proximity of the hotel to the city.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Visited palma recently and stayed in this fabulous hotel , polite , clean , welcoming , excellent facilities . Very Professional staff and all extremely courteous , so yes this lives up to its 5 stars and the view over the Marina with the Cathedral also in full view . Simply unbeatable .

Highly recommended and the only thing to know as a slight weakness is if you want a trousers press then simply ask the concierge.

Room Tip: All good but ask for front facing room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It is always wonderful to get such positive feedback here in Tripadvisor from our guests.
We always try our best to uphold the standard of service and friendliness here at Gran Melia Victoria.
It is our aim to make all our guests feel like they are getting a VIP treatment every day.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fabulous hotel, perfect for our annual girls getaway - upgraded to suites and the welcome fizz and chocolates were the ideal start to our stay! Clarins toiletries a bonus and so quiet for a busy hotel - multiple public areas meant the hotel was never busy.

Great location overlooking the harbour and 20 min walk to shops and restaurants - we loved the ice cream shop next door!

Service excellence throughout out stay from all hotel staff we had the pleasure of meeting

Highly recommended by May, Elaine, Trish and Heather

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoodsFamilyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear guest
First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your positive comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are thoroughly pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in the hotel. Many other guests also find our Clarins products in the bathroom a treat and it is wonderful to see that you were not dissapointed.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon here to Gran Melia Victoria.
Best Regards
Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If your looking for something with a beautiful view of the port, this is a very classy upscale and old world hotel. When we walked in, we were given a glass of champagne from Stephen, the door man. He was very friendly and showed us to our room which overlooked the port. There are automated curtains for the balcony windows as well as automated lighting for the room, which all is located on either bed side. Big king bed made up of two twins that were very comfortable. Clean rooms and pretty spacious. Beautiful italian tile in the bathroom. They carried Clarins soaps and shampoos. Our room that overlooked the port was very quiet, even though there was a busy street between our hotel and the bay. They brought us a welcome fruit bowl which was a nice touch. We also had reserved pick up from the airport which was very nice. The front desk receptionist was very friendly too (Ana). At night, they have interesting drinks at the bar where you can add natural "flavors" to your gin and tonics, such as ginger or green cardamom. Very fresh and tasty. The pool is nice but noisy since its near the street and port. But, overall, we very much liked the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jrpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest
First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We strive to deliver quality service with a smile.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff,service, room facilities, food and drink all very good....not 5 star though.
We were pre-warned about the Tito's noise so asked for a room away from the club although not convinced this request was met, however Tito's appeared not to be opened so no problems there.Enjoyed our first few days as clearly the hotel was not full but when a conference arrived the problems started. The delegates seem to swamp the hotel, pushing aside the individuals, families with their demands. They appeared to go out for meals then return late and continue to drink until 2am on the terrace below our room - making a lot of noise and disturbing our sleep. The hotels Eco/ environment policy needs to look at replacing the double glazed balcony doors with triple glazing. The delegates then disrupted the previously enjoyed breakfasts by taking over the best tables - why not allocate them tables to the side or better still in the conference centre? I expect/ hope that the number of conferences fall in the summer but would suggest making conferences book the entire hotel for sole us so no other guests are disturbed.
Other issues :- Bed not turned down every night ; What is Red Level? In room info talks about three restaurants? Only found one and the Terrace Snack menu was always hidden away! The in room lights & curtain controls do need an operating manual! Get some more English TV channels, reduce the drinks prices - you would sell more although probably means the conference delegates drink more and make even more noise

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest
I would like thank you for taking the time to make your comments known here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Gran Melia Victoria.
We thank you for all your feedback and also for pointing out some of the aspects in your opinion where we can improve. The feedback from our guests are very important so that we can know how to improve and make each stay more exceptional than the previous.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back here amongst us very soon.
Kind regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Not a five star hotel, very limited number of sun beds in sun half are in shade an very rude pool attendant will not allow you to move them let alone move them for you as you would expect in a five star hotel there was room to move them! Pool area so noisy from constant traffic four lanes right next to wall of pool. Gin an tonic €16.50 I expect to pay five star prices in a five star hotel but this is just not. We have stayed many times at gran melia Tenerife, this Majorca gran melia is not half as good really would look elsewhere. Rooms didn't always have shampoos, drinks etc topped up mentioned it twice an couldn't be bothered to ask again. Bathrooms not very clean tiles doors covered in water marks. Pool tiles falling off. View from pool derelict building, night club an busy road. A big let down wouldn't return even if they paid me.... Bar staff were good in evening bar. Half board consists of three choices of starter, main an desert very limited. Trying to think of something positive to mention but really not deserved. Feel ripped off if I had been expecting 3 star I would of been happy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Golflady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments known about your recent stay at Gran Melia Victoria.
We are really sorry that you had such a unfortunate experience with us. It is always our aim to make all our guests feed welcomed and to give then the best service and attention available.
We have plenty of sunbeds by our pool area and some will be in the shade and others in the sun, depending on the time of day you will be using the pool area. Like in any other hotel it works on a first come first reserved basis. We are a city hotel , so some noise will be experienced by guests that are used to more quiet beach resort hotels.
Our half board menu consists of three choices of starter, main and dessert. Each day we have a different menu and we also go on a rotation of 14 days. This way our guests will not have the same menu to choose from during their holidays.
I once again thank you for your comments and sincerely hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria in the near future.

Kind regards


Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked a 3 night stay over Easter for the family, in 2 standard rooms. Arrived at 10.30 on Sunday morning, after a silly o'clock flight from Bristol and a short 15 minute taxi ride. Nice surprise that rooms were ready and we had been upgraded to adjacent pool view rooms. Decent size, elegant, traditional decor and a good size terrace over-looking the pool and marina beyond. Weather was great, so we enjoyed the sun-loungers and pool most days (Pool is unheated saltwater; bracing but refreshing!). Service at the pool was excellent, although a little pricey (5 euros for water, 6 euros small beer) and pool bar lunch was very good also. Club sandwich. burgers, salads etc. The main bar and terrace is stunning but rarely used at this time of year. In summer I imagine it would be a real hotspot. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice and quick service out on the terrace. The hotel's location is about a 20 minute walk into town (or 6 euros in a taxi) but we tended to use the array of bars and restaurants along the Paseo Maritimo.We would definitely stay here again if visiting Palma.

Room Tip: We booked direct with Melia and got 20 euros per room per day credit in the hotel's bars and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKMarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Gran Melia Victoria. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our relating departments.
We always strive to deliver quality service with a smile and make our guests feel welcome.
Wonderful to see that you enjoyed our facilities and also the wonderful view that is offered by our terrace. You should come back in the summer time when the terrace is in full swing. It surely is the hot spot of the Paseo Maritimo.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future and that you can enjoy your stay and also make the most of your time in wonderful Palma de Mallorca.

Kind regards,


Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
0.1 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,979 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#5 of 181 in Calvia
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,568 reviews
1.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £125 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing