We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here with work last week, the hotel is very nice, in a great location on the marina and easy to walk to Palma cathedral and night life, the breakfast choice is very good, any style of eggs are cooked in front of you, the poached eggs were cooked to perfection, you can even start the day with a glass of fizz! I had a room facing the front entrance of the hotel, so not much of a view, but I did get to see another room on the 5th floor with a fantastic view of Palma, the marina and right across the coast. Spirits were quite expensive, gin and tonic and Bacardi and coke €27.
The pool area is very well set out with a salt water pool, and the nice pool man brings you a towel and a comfortable mattress, there is also a pool bar with service which is a nice touch.
I would defiantly return next time I am in Palma.

Room Tip: High floor facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisilooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest
First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays here in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast also. Glad that you had some time during work to also enjoy our pool.
It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible. Thank you once again for your very kind words.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very special trip for myself and a very good friend. I had e mailed the hotel in advance. We upgraded to Red Level Service which was excellent value! The hotel staff could not do enough for us. Any help asked for was willingly and gladly given. I will be returning back, sadly my friend is unlikely to be able to but she will have amazing memories. The Hotel and all it's staff made the holiday one that will never be forgotten.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Hils77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that the RedLevel service was also a enjoyable experience for you.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

if you are looking for a very nice atmosphere ,with very nice front desk people, that's probably the place you wanna go for.
The Hotel is superb and very well located , quite and clean.
Don't forget to take the fantastic breakfast
Take it easy over there !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Jean Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I spent just 4 days at the Gran Melia Victoria in Palma and it was absolutely delightful,
So much so that I can't wait to return,

The reception staff were so welcoming and for a person on their own it was perfect


The bedrooms were lovely and every amenity was to hand.

The breakfast was really delicious, from fruit to yoghurts to anchovies and salamis and I had to restrain myself from eating too many of the pastries which were gorgeous.

The position of I the hotel is perfect, surrounded by bars, cafés and easily accessible to the old town of Palma were the shops are gorgeous, shoe shops in abundance!! .

The bonus is just a 2 hour flight and a 15 minute taxi drive to the hotel

The view across the harbour which is filled with wonderful yachts is absolutely breathtaking.

Highly recommended for a holiday or a short city break .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yellowpudpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful views and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.
Best regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Went with a friend for 2 nights and had to tear ourselves away from the hotel to do anything, from chillin' by the pool to having cocktails in the evening on the gorgeous terrace . Loved it and can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful terrace and the views that it offers and that the swimming pool was a good experience for you as well.
It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.
Best regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. First of all the location of the hotel is good and not too far from the centre of town. Our room overlooked Titos (a nightclub) which didn't disturb our sleep at all. The room (the basic room) was pretty small but had enough furniture for a larger room meaning that we couldn't use much of it as we couldn't move the furniture for something else being in the way. The size of the room meant that we were not keen to spend too much time in it but in spite of this the bedroom was fairly pleasant and was well maintained.

The bathroom was good but had a glass door and although the toilet area was screened off, it still felt as though it lacked privacy - especially as I was staying with a relative in a twin room.

Breakfast was very nice as it should have been given the high price. We didn't use the bar/communal areas as whenever we went passed they were totally empty and had no atmosphere. This seemed a shame but it maybe that given the location guests prefer to be on the promenade.

To summarise: this is a nice hotel at a reasonable price but I'm not sure I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stratt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest
First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for making your comments known here on Tripadvisor.
We thank you for all your comments and glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast service. We always try to upkeep our high standard of service and friendliness.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and always welcome any type of suggestions to make our service even better.
Kind regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the time wearrived on 5th june2014 until we departed11th june2014, we were looked after like friendsthis a wonderful hotel and all staffwere a pleasure to meet. also on Red Level Lounge during the day and evenings so well looked after it was like a home going into the Red Level Lounge the staff looked after us so very well Eardly you are a wonderful hostthank you for looking after us. and also the stafft throughout the hotel thank you

Room Tip: Choose a sea view wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest
I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for making your comments known here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased with your kind words and would like to thank you for taking the time making your positive feedback known.
Wonderful to see that you enjoyed your RedLevel experience. We always strive to uphold the highest level of service.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
213 reviews
1.4 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palma Bellver By Melia
Palma Bellver By Melia
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £140 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing