We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Victoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aries(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rosamar(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mirador(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Araxa Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,027
495
165
79
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
495
165
79
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelclarins toiletriesdry barpool areastar hotelold townlovely hotelside sea viewcathedral viewturn down servicean upgradebar pricespremium roompaseo maritimobusy roadpalma centrelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at the Melia next door last time I was in Palma we're so glad that we decided to try this hotel. Although this was more expensive it was definately worth the extra. Lovely rooms, large pool area so never a problem to get a bed and breakfast outside if you wished was really nice. We were also in a red room which meant we could enter the lounge for complimentary drinks and snacks which was a lovey touch. Overall a fantastic hotel about a 20 minute walk from the main town, I would book again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleW475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest
First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria during your recent holidays in Palma de Mallorca, and also for taking the time to make your comments known in Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us and that you found our Redlevel service and lounge to your liking.
It is always our goal to make our guests feel comfortable among us and that they receive the best service possible.
We hope to welcome you back with us in the very near future.
Kind regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife & I have recently returned from the Gran Melia for a weeks holiday and can not be more complimentary on the hotel. From the grand entrance, friendly and helpful reception staff, deluxe rooms with HUGE beds to the exceptional bar/terrace area - this hotel has it all. The view from our 6th floor sea/cathedral facing room was amazing and the interior decor was top class. I would recommend staying 'east and high' if you want the best panoramas.
I found the staff very attentive and friendly without being all over you and don't see any of the attitude that a couple of the over-fussy previous reviewers mentioned.
All in all an exceptional place to stay and we will definitely be back to be pampered. Also Palma is a city with much to see and do with an abundance of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: East, high and sea facing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays.
We are pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed our wonderful terrace and that the breakfast was a good experience for you. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.
Best regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

First visit and not disappointed at all! The rooms are lovely, the terrace is stunning in the evening and the staff are very attentive but not over bearing. Breakfast is just fantastic! The hotel is large enough so that nowhere ever feels busy or crowded. The pool area is great too and was never too busy and you can also book a great massage as an extra treat. Would definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room with side sea view - the rooms are soundproofed so you shouldn't be disturbed by anything - not even Tito's nightclub!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne8914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful terrace and the views that it offers and that the breakfast was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Gran Melia Victoria very soon.
Best regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have been visiting the Gran Melia Victoria for many years and are always afforded the warmest of welcomes. Our last visit in June was no exception. All staff are efficient, polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble - everything is always carefully attended to so that your stay is as relaxing as possible and always done with a smile. Red Level service is superb - very smooth check in whilst we relaxed & enjoyed a refreshing glass of Cava & strawberries on arrival & then conveyed to our usual room. Everything in our room was pristine as always and housekeeping were superb in changing all in the mini bar to Diet Coke - within 5 minutes all was changed & replenished every day. Thank you! Room service continental breakfast is superb & all you could want. The Red Level Lounge is wonderful for complimentary lunchtime & evening snacks & open bar in the evenings - wonderful to look over the marina and the Bay of Palma on the terrace enjoying a cocktail as the evening begins. We are always delighted to stay at the Gran Melia Victoria and very much looking forward to our next visit. Many thanks to the Management for the lovely tokens of appreciation sent to our room - delicious!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningDiner247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria once again as your destination in Palma de Mallorca. It is always wonderful to get such positive feedback here in Tripadvisor from our guests.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the RedLevel service and also that you felt well attended to by the staff.
We always try our best to uphold the standard of service and friendliness here at Gran Melia Victoria.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel in a fantastic location overlooking the yachts.
Would highly recommend the Red Level Suites. Excellent hotel and service. Valet parking service an added bonus when travelling with an elderly relative.
We booked a suite which would I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It is always wonderful to get such positive feedback here in Tripadvisor from our guests.
We always try our best to uphold the standard of service and friendliness here at Gran Melia Victoria.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amaia Landeta
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews