We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and the hotel could not have made the occasion more special. From cava on arrival, special treats of fruit (even the apples looked polished) to trays of canapés and small cakes all brought to your room as little surprises during our stay.
Guest amenities are all Clarins which are replaced twice per day as you get extra with turn down service each evening.
The terrace bar staff are lovely with special mentions for Ivan and Antonio who were especially good.
Breakfast is the best with nothing I can think of missing from fresh orange/cava to full cake/pastry table, full fresh cooked service, cheeses, breads and a home made museli that was a must every morning.
Local ice cream parlour, a great fish restaurant and excellent local bus service outside the hotel entrance.

PERFECT ..!!

Room Tip: We booked a full sea view was worth the money and didn't bother with the added Red Level as gene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about Gran Melia Victoria. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
Wonderful to know that you enjoyed our lovely terrace area.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve. We will forward your comments to Ivan and Antonio. It will very happy.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,


Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel provides comfort, calm, spectacular views and great style for any visitor to Palma. Sit on the deep sofas of the main terrace and marvel at the view across the bay - Palma Cathedral spotlighted against an evening sky, sip at your wine and feel priviliged!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank duenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Gran Melia Victoria. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your comments known on Tripadvisor.
We are very fortunate with the wonderful view we have from the hotel and it is great to know that you appreciated it during your stay. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable and I will surely pass on your message to the rest of the staff.
We hope to welcome you back here amongst us the next time you decide to visit beautiful Palma de Mallorca.

Kind regards

Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I do wonder if we stayed in the same hotel at TerranceG! We were greeted immediately on arrival and offered chilled Cava and fresh strawberries, very welcome indeed.
Shown to our suite and the porter explained how everything worked. The Junior suites are of a good size with coffee machines and non alcoholic drinks included in the RedLevel service.The views of the Port and Palma cathedral were amazing from our balcony. Room turn down was every evening with choccies left on the pillow. I didn't hear any noise from night club etc. Our experience in the Red Level Lounge was enjoyable and the selection of canapés and drinks very acceptable. We enjoyed ours on the bar terrace before dinner taking the great views and ambience of the terrace. I particularly enjoyed the efforts of the DJ playing good music. We ended our days sitting by the pool, which is very welcome in a city. We are returning for a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CollinsHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this nice review regarding your recent stay at Red Level. It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our wonderful terrace. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you one more time at Gran Melia Victoria in the next future.
Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Gran Melia Victoria for six days. We booked a Premium room with lovely views of the harbor and the Cathedral. The room had a good size, with a big beautiful bed. Usually the beds in Spain are quite hard, but this one had firm quality madrases that gave you an excellent sleep. The air condition worked perfectly, and had almost no sound!
The bathroom had lovely articles from Clarins, and huge soft bath towels.
The room was very well looked after twice a day, and in the evening they put a small chocolate on the pillow as a treat! We had a coffee machine in the room, but had to pay extra for the coffee. I find it strange though that coffee and water are not complimentary in a Premium room.
Regarding the service in the hotel it was excellent in all levels. But I have to mention Oscar the pool attendant, a man who knows how to give you great service and make you feel special!
The pool area is nice, but you do not get the sun madrases before 10 am, and thats a bit too late, since it is impossible to lay on the sun beds without a madras.
The drinks and food around the swimming pool are quite expensive, especial when the lunch menu is a bit boring and taste less.
The airport bus number 1 stops right outside the hotel on the sea side, and cost 3 euro. Bus number 3 stops outside the hotel to the left of the main entrance, cost 1,5 euro and brings you to the center of Palma. We spent some lovely days in Palma and Gran Melia Victoria is a great hotel, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Koben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to deliver quality service. We would also Iike to thank you for your positive comments about our service, rooms and our lovely terrace .
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.
Kind Regards

Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was my second visit to the Grand Melia Victoria and I was not disapointed! The staff are attentive and work hard to please. The food and the service are equal to any. So if you want a break where you can relax and enjoy some of the finer things in life while being close to shopping and beaches, then this is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Gran Melia Victoria. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our relating departments.
We always strive to deliver quality service with a smile and make our guests feel welcome.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future and that you can enjoy your stay and also make the most of your time in wonderful Palma de Mallorca.
Kind regards

Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Comfortable rooms with great views over the bay to the old part of Palma, with a delightful 3 kilometre stroll along the walkway that rings the bay into the heart of Palma.
Big comfortable beds with an extensive choice on their pillow menu.
Staff well trained and helpful in all areas, with particular mention to their porters, who went out of their way to help at all times.
Good pool and bar with interesting views over the bay day and night for both cocktails and nightcaps.
Easy onsite covered secure parking.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for making your comments known here on Tripadvisor.
We are thoroughly pleased with your kind words and would like to thank you for taking the time making your positive feedback known. We always try to upkeep our high standard of service and friendliness. I am also pleased to see that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our pool area. It is our aim to make our guests feel like here with us it could be there home away from home and it is simply our pleasure to attend them with a smile.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and always welcome any type of suggestions to make our service even better.
Kind regards,

Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our second stay at the Victoria was as enjoyable as ever, we booked through Melia rewards and emailed ahead to get the room we wanted. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The Dry bar terrace overlooking the Marina at sunset is just fantastic as is the service. Yes its expensive to eat and drink there compared to other places but you do expect that.
If they just reduced the prices a bit then more people would use the bar area especially at night.
The location is perfect as its a maximum 20 minute walk past the marina to Palma city.
We love the comfortable sun loungers and the pool service.
We definitely plan to return in the future.
Our only moans would be the Wifi which is poor and keeps dropping out especially around the pool.
Plus why no tea or coffee in the room ? this should be standard in a hotel of this quality.

Room Tip: You really need a sea view to enjoy the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaia l, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Gran Melia Victoria. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your comments known on Tripadvisor.
We are very fortunate with the wonderful view we have from the hotel and it is great to know that you appreciated it during your stay. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable and I will surely pass on your message to the rest of the staff.
We hope to welcome you back here amongst us the next time you decide to visit beautiful Palma de Mallorca.
Kind regards


Amaia Landeta
Redglove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
0.1 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,981 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#5 of 181 in Calvia
1,004 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Victoria

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £123 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Meliá Victoria is a 5 star hotel located in Paseo Marítimo with wonderful views of the Bay of Palma. A unique experience of traditional luxury and cutting-edge style inside this deluxe 171-room hotel surrounded by history and classic beauty. Rooms equipped with every comfort, excellent facilities and superb services. RedLevel Service in Superior Accommodation: The most superior range of personalized attendance. Admire stunning sunsets from our magnificent terrace or just relax by the pool with panoramic and exclusive views. Enjoy an authentic gourmet experience in our fine dining restaurant and the most innovative cocktails in our bars. It is surrounded by elegant restaurants and close to the most exclusive shops and boutiques and historic city centre of Palma de Mallorca. It is near the airport (15 minutes away). Located in an area noted for its cosmopolitan atmosphere and café terraces which buzz with activity both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Melia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Victoria Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Gran Melia Hotel Victoria
Sol Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Palma Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing