We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and up to standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice and up to standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

nice and comfortable room, with enough space to get some work done. Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk, and a good area of town, away from the busiest places but with a good bus connection into town. I can recommend a good run along the waterfront towards downtown and back, quite an experience.
The only disappointment was breakfast, I have had better and much better on numerous occasions.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verreizenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    142
    88
    30
    13
See reviews for
56
119
16
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, and I must stay I am very glad I chose this hotel. It is located 5 minutes walk from Porto PI shopping centre and with good bus links to central Palma. The waterfront is hardly 7-8 mins walk away. The rooms ar quite spacious however if management is looking for feedback there is a build up of dust under the bed, furniture, etc. Quite poor considering you are part of the NH brand, and have only 60 odd rooms to maintain. The bathrooms also need care and attention as there are signs of mould... The beds are also not the best... Housekeeping standards need attention, period. However that doesnt make or break my holiday. The team is fantastic... right from the management to the friendly and polite breakfast team. However the superstars are at reception, namely Lorena and Rebecca. Lorena at receptionist is brilliant! Make sure you hold on to her as her exceptional customer service skills will bring people back. I noticed that she always provides all customers a warm welcome, genuine care and attention, smile (the works)... Thats what starts your holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panajitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a great time staying at the Hesperia.
The staff were helpful & friendly. Our room was much bigger than expected, and was really nice & clean. The only unfortunate thing was that our balcony/veranda was right next to the steps so if you were outside everyone walked within a meter of you...
The location could definitely be better, but your can't ask for much more for the price. It was only a short walk down the hill to some lovely restaurants/cocktail bars, but to get to the beach was a +-10 minute bus ride.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony that is not right next to the staircase. It is not that fun sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We (young couple) stayed there for two days in September 2012 at this hotel which is part of NH group.
Very nice and friendly staff. We checked-in around 11am. Unfortunately there was only smoking rooms available even if we requested non-smoking room. We got several rooms to check which one suit us best.
Breakfast was quite OK however it was not enough selction of vegtables.
Hotel has thier own parking lots for around 10 cars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huba1huba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent there as a family of two adults and one child just one night in July 2012. We arrived to the hotel afternoon and made easily check in at the reception. The hotel is older one placed almost at the top of the hill. Adjacent to the hotel is parking place with capacity about 10 cars. I booked the room for 3 persons ( 2adults + 1 child), as usual third bed was not regular bed but just fold-out bed which I do not like a lot. Room looked good and was spacious. Bathroom was well equipped, with translucent (glass) decorated door. The balcony was really large with view to the urban area and partially with view at the old fortress. The hotel inside needs some refurbishment. If you want to go the sea shore or beach side it is 1 kilometer apart. I do not recommend to walk down from the hotel to get to the beach side it is pretty steep hill. There is possibility to use bus , bust stop is close, or use a car. We stayed there for breakfast, it was nothing special but it was good enough for reason of our stay. There is also small garden with small pool, it was nice. The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in May 2012. Nice hotel with very welcoming staff. Food etc was all good. Slight walk up a hill to get back from town or Marina but the views on the way up are worth it.
Pool area nice for a city hotel in a fashion.
Clean and met the standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here for a week during August. This is what I consider a small but friendly hotel. All staff from the reception, to cleaners and even the handy man was friendly. We made good use of the pool which was kept very clean considering it is surrounded by trees. It was a quiet pool area with plenty of shade if needed. All our requests were dealt with promptly.

Breakfast was good with a selection of cereals, teas, coffees, juices, pastries, fruit, yogurt, breads and the usual continental meats and cheeses in addition to bacon and a variation of eggs.

The room was clean and contemporary with everything you need perhaps only thing missing for me was the tea and coffee making facilities although they did have vending machines however we did not use them.

The location was good for us although the hill is a little of a challenge but if you are happy using taxes or buses then you have no problem as they are straight out of the hotel. The number 46 takes you into town for €1.50 and if you are really using it a lot then you can get block tickets which are cheaper still. A taxi in to town depends on where you want to go the Joan Charles which was a favourite of ours and cost approx €6

Some restaurants we visited which we enjoyed toque (on bus route) it was a Belgian influenced family run suggest booking as gets busy later on in the evening. Forn de saint Joan good for tapas and taSu if you like sushi and tapas, we also ate at the Jamaica cafe bar in the place espanja during the day if you like cold coffes and the paella was made to order and was excellent.

Visited Soller on the wooden train it was a lovely and different experience. We also visited the Western water park near Magaluf which was ok for the kids. I was not impressed at having to pay for the pleasure of sitting on a sunbed or having to hire a ring to go on certain attractions this was on top of the entry fee.

All in all a good value for money friendly hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JED20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
#44 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
#57 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#54 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel UR Portofino
Hotel UR Portofino
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca

Property: Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca
Address: Calle Francesc Vidal Sureda 24 | Bonanova, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#35 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the residential area of Mallorca's capital, Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca perfectly juxtaposes the old world charm of Palma with its fresh, contemporary decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Ciutat De Mallorca Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hesperia Ciutat De Mallorca Palma
Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing