We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“friendly hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

went for a 5 day trip and was pleased with this hotel. Lovely small boutique feel, lovely staff happy to help with everything, food was good, rooms clean & modern, lovelty botanical garden pool area. Quite quiet and not much in the way of amusing kids, but would definitely recommend for couples/groups of friends. Bus stopped right outside which went to Palma centre, plus a taxi rank on the doorstep as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c2dudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    154
    93
    35
    16
See reviews for
59
135
17
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2008

- clean and modern hotel
- extremely friendly staff (Rebeca!)
- very accommodating
- pool was underwhelming
- stayed here after a disasterous experience across the street at Hotel Horizante. We walked in and they set us up a room right away

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank laur0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2008

This Hotel was superb value for money - it was modern, superclean, friendly staff and excellent full breakfast of everything from cooked breakfast to fruits, cheeses, meats and pastries. I would stay again without hesitation. It is well located in Palma albeit on a hill.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Galexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2007

I stayed for 2 nights in December to avoid some of the cold in the UK and, now i know more about the area and this hotel I would not use the hotel again.

We were put in the first room near the lobby, and with the fact the staff prop open all the doors,it was apparent that we would have to put up with some noise. However, the most annoying thing was that the kitchen is BELOW the first room, so every time somebody opened and closed the sliding doors we got the "Slide, Crash, Slide, Crash" effect. Not bad in the day, but this went on until around 1am and started again at 6am, suffice to say my first night was sleepless.

The room itself, I thought, was nice. Well looked after and smart. The only problem was that the shower door was about as effective one made from newspaper and the bathroom floor flooded within seconds.

The hotel was well presented and had nice gardens and a pool area, which again looked smart and tidy.

The bar was very small with no atmosphere at all, and you were lucky if there was anyone ever there to serve you.

I used the gym, I was also very dissapointed with this. It was just a spare room with a few old machines, no treadmill and no shower facilites.

The hotel itself is in a residential area, it was nice but very local. The building is situated up some very steep hills, so I would reccomend a car, or reccomend a wide birth for thoose who like to walk.

A taxi in to the centre of Palma costs around 10 Euros and the airport run cost around 25 Euros.

This is a hotel I am not going to stay at again, it simply wasnt what I thought it woudl be and it is too isolated.

  • Liked — The Bed, Very Comfy and Big - Brekfast was also nice.
  • Disliked — The Hills, The Noise, The Gym and Teh Atmosphere
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAdvisor1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palma de Mallorca hotels

bucks
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2006

Its amazing how someones interpretation of a 4 atar rating is completely different from someone elses. in my opinion this hotel rates no higher than an average 3 star.
The staff were okay but a bit disorganised, long waits for a drink in the bar??? e.t.c. Breakfast Buffet was an extra but worth the money if only for the entertainment of watching and waiting for the bacon, the eggs, or both if really lucky.
The rooms were a bit tired although apparently all had a re-furb in 2005. Our shower door leaked which resulted in flooding the bathroom although we sussed out pretty early and wrapped towels around the floor.
The hotels description of residential area means no proper bars in the locallity in the eveneing although we did use the hotel monterey a 2 min. walk away which served a basic menu, freshly prepared at v. reasonable prices.

  • Liked — the size of the bed, absolutely enourmous
  • Disliked — lack of atmosphere in the bar, none whatsoever!
  • Tips/Secrets — yes use the hotel catalonia majorica 2 streets away.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rugby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Co Clare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2006

The day we left for this hotel i checked this website and i was rather stressed, however we arrived to a very clean modern looking hotel. Check in was very efficient considering how late we arrived and the room was very nice and clean and had a large balcony We settled in and it was about 11pm then and the staff gave us directions to porto pi the commercial centre which was ten mintes walk away which was very handy for food and drink. To get into palma is about 6 euros in a taxi or there are plenty of buses going. We relaxed by the pool most days, and we were the only ones there, i think the hotel takes a lot of business people more than tourists but still excellent value.

  • Liked — modern clean accomodation
  • Disliked — the trees above th pool
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2006

We stayed at the Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca for two nights this August and, since we arrived, we had plenty of problems. The first room they gave us was next to the front desk, with no views at all (and when I say "next" I mean we heared every conversation from the room). We asked for another room, and we moved to the second floor. Everything seemed to be ok but... the bath was full of ants!!! When we explained the problem to the hotel they weren't surprised, so I supose they knew the problem before we arrived to the room. It was impossible to change the room again (in 10 minuts the room next to the front desk was occupied, hard to believe), so we didin't slept alone, we had the room full of small friends. After all these problems, the hotel didn't apologise (they even told us that they knew the 2nd floor has a problem of ants) and we had to pay the whole price (we asked for a discount, but they "weren't authorized", hard to believe too).

The location of the hotel is quite far from the city center, you need a car.

I would never recommend this hotel, it's a shame for Hesperia, AVOID IT!!

  • Liked — the hotel was quite new
  • Disliked — ants
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid this hotel
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgarlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
#44 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
#56 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BQ Augusta
BQ Augusta
#21 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#57 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
859 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Mallorca

Property: NH Ciudad de Mallorca
Address: Calle Francesc Vidal Sureda 24 | Bonanova, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat Mallorca)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#40 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Ciudad de Mallorca hotel, formerly known as the Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca, is in a pleasant residential area of Palma. From here it’s a 15-minute bus ride to the center of town – there’s a bus stop behind the hotel. The beach, meanwhile, is a short walk away, and it’s just a 5-minute walk to a mall packed with shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Lastminute, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Ciudad de Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Ciutat De Mallorca Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hesperia Ciutat De Mallorca Palma
NH Ciudad De Mallorca Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing