We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stopover.”
Review of Hotel Armadams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Armadams
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel, was taking part in the Palma Marathon event, the location was good about a 10-15 min walk to the Cathedral which I enjoyed especially along the promenade.
The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was ok.
The staff were polite and helpful as I had to check out early I was offered the use of the showers in the gym after my run, which was great. If coming back to take part in the event I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzie7077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

On arrival 10.00am our rooms where not ready but the receptionist let us put our cases in a closet.We all got changed ,she advised us where to park our hire car free,then recommended where to eat. At 11.30 am we were eating in 30 degree tempertures having left manchester at 6.30am .The hotel was fine we didn't spend a lot of time in it as we were only in mallorca for 2 nights. Breakfast was lovely hotel very clean and staff very helpful.The pool is small but plenty of seating around it This hotel is fine for a city break

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our stay started badly as our original room on the 5th floor, although very well appointed, had a severe noise problem at night as the air conditioning unit for the next room was housed in our ceiling. Fortunately, the manager reacted immediately to our concerns and upgraded us free of charge to a splendid junior suite on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool. The hotel is ideally situated within easy walking distance of splendid restaurants like El Toque, Bunkers, La Bottega di Michelle and Palapa, as well as those in the La Llotja district. There is a stop for bus number 3 just a few metres away - this service goes close to Bellver Castle in one direction or to the centre of Palma and the railway station for Soller in the other. The marina is only 5 minutes walk away and you can walk to the Cathedral via the seafront in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel was ok, some staff were ok others not, due to thunderstorms they took 2 days to sort out our hotwater which was poor, breakfast for me was a big disappointment the hot food was awful only a choice of 3 cereals so not much left to choose from. the room itself was good but we were lucky in the fact we got 1 of 2 rooms that have a big balcony with sun lounges room 216 if you wanted to get a room like this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clatters2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for three days in this hotel in the middle of July 2013. The room was nice and clean, bathroom was big with two washes, shower and a even included a whirlpool. There was plenty of shampoo and soap to fill our needs.
The outside pool area was not to big, but it was not crowded, so it was possible to find a sunbed.
There are approximately 15-20 minutes walk to the cathedral and the old town.
My only complain must be that half of the work-out equipment of the small trainingroom was out of order and should be fixed.
I would recommend this hotel to a frind, and stay here again if ever coming back to Palma.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merethe_C_Vadseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Palma is grat place to visit Old and new culture blend blend in the heady mixture of the wide restaurant boulavrds of the sea fronts ,where yachts only affordable to lottery winners at the east , and small fishing boats at the west on the Bay It is no Surprise that this place has an important place in history

Hotel Armadams was built in 1945 at was that time the first sea line , almost Art Deco in in architetcure , there are many interesting paintings on the walls of the public areas well worth walking the stairs to have a look The sculptures in tne stair wells will also catch your eye

Small but never seemed crowded pool , indoor small pool and bubble thing , but again never busy Turkish steam and sauna never work

Clean , happy hotel I love it after three visits

Room Tip: If you are a smoker you need a room with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnrobbo127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here as a couple in July. We were very pleased and happy with our time spent here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they recommended some excellent restaurants. It was very clean and well maintained and bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was excellent and so necessary as it was so hot!! Good breakfast that could be taken right up until 11.00 hrs. The swimming pool is small but refreshing when you're hot and need that quick dip! Space around pool is a bit limited and if there's a hen party in you don't get much of a look in! Room service is available and a bar that's not manned but reception staff very willing to serve you and they sell litre bottles of water. All newspapers available to peruse in the bar if you need to keep in touch, also free wi-fi. Well situated for the airport,15 mins by taxi which cost 18 euros arriving and 15 euros on departure. Bus stops just up the road from the hotel so easy to get into the heart of the city or to the train station for 1.5 euros on the no.3. Cross the street and down the steps and you're right on the waterfront and lovely marina. It's a nice stroll into the city or the cathedral from here. Restaurant Toque was a wonderful find, beautiful cuisine - make sure you make a reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curryten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#51 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,691 reviews
1.4 mi away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#48 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armadams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armadams

Address: Marques de la Cenia 34, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#43 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £58 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armadams 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Armadams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadams Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Armadams Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing