We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy small rooms”
Review of Hotel Armadams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Armadams
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisy small rooms”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Dont trust the other reviews here. The hotel markets ifself as soundproofed. This is only the case when it comes to the windows in the room. The Windows in the toilet are not, and loads of noice comes from there. Whats even worse os the door, where all the drunk brits is hearable through - all night long we were disturbed. This hotel is NOT four stars... Three stars at most - i would recommend to try something else!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonasButtcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    190
    80
    18
    13
See reviews for
73
118
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I booked the hotel, because it had a sauna, and I am satisfied. They turned it on upon request. I also took advantage of an external massage service, which they allowed to take place in one of their basement rooms, and I am quite satisfied. Beside the hotel is also a steak restaurant with a very friendly owner, who is performing a one-woman service and fulfills my expectations fully. The only comment: the rating of four stars is too high. The room does not look like a room of a four-star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Just returned from 4 days in Palma. Lovely weather, great hotel! Located one road back from Paseo Maritimo, it is in a lovely position. Central bus(3) goes past the door and airport bus (1) 5 mins away.Local bars and restaurants on the front, lovely overlookign the yachts.. Bus route to shops at Porto Pi one way or 10 mins to Cathedral and central shops and cafes etc. Smashing buffet breakfast, spotlessly clean, large bedrooms and attentive rexception staff. A little gem..it even has a pool and spa!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stp1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I usually use TripAdvisor to choose hotels and this is also how I found Armadams. I was a little concerned that it was not directly in the old centre of Palma but this is not a major problem thanks to a good bus service and reasonably priced taxis (or a straightforward ca 20 min walk). The hotel itself is very nice, reasonably new and reflects a modern design. The room, in my case at least, was extremely spacious, with two large balconies and an extra storage room! Free WiFi, Cable largescreen TV and very comfortable bed. Was to the back, so i can't comment on the sea-view from rooms at the front. Staff very helpful and breakfast buffet offered a fine selection. Can only recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljbnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The hotel is a bit outside Palma center, but you can either have a short walk to the Catedral or wait for the bus (not to mention taxis).
Very nice rooms, nice swimming pool perfect for relax after going around the city, very good breakfast

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuciaMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

First the plus points : not a bad location, on the street behind the harbour where there are loads of restaurants and bars. Walkable into the main shopping / old town area too. Friendly and helpful staff - reception, bar, restaurant and cleaning staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Has a pool - although not many beds so don't plan on spending a day round the pool (but why would you - loads of beaches that are easily reached by bus, train or taxi ??). Excellent breakfast with both hot and cold selections, served to 11am - so great after a late night.
Now the not so good points : room sizes seem to be mixed. We had two double bedded rooms (2nd and 3rd floors), which were very compact, although the bathroom was a decent size. Very few rooms have balconies and the air con is rubbish - ours was on the coldest setting for 3 days constantly but it didn't make a huge amount of difference - same situation in our friends room on the 3rd floor.
Would I stay here again ? probably not - I'm sure you can do better for your money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaSt_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorridge, West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Stayed for 4 nights at the Armadams on the 6th June 2010 . First visit to this hotel. Excellent choice hotel definitely deserving of its 4 star rating. Location was good just off main promenade behind the Hotel Tryps Bellver. Approx 15 min walk to centre of Palma but buses stop outside if you prefer.

The reception staff were fantastic and so helpful re directions recommendations for bars and restaurants etc Nothing was too much trouble. Please stay here you will enjoy.


S

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#50 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#57 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armadams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armadams

Property: Hotel Armadams
Address: Marques de la Cenia 34, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#44 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armadams 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Armadams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadams Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Armadams Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing