We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near a fantastic supermarket” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Near a fantastic supermarket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a short break urban hotel a few miles from central Palma,it is on a regular bus route,No3 (out of the hotel right and right again).a large supermarket is also near the bus stop..Now the hotel,It pays- if you can afford it, to upgrade to a suite or terrace room,The rooms have free safes and tea&coffee facilities Breakfast comes with the deal and is very good, a chef cooks the egg dishes to order,but one problem,other food is lukewarm and they do not warm the plates,I also could not find marmalade(minor fault)The chef also does the lunch and dinners,a strange time regime Lunch(4hours)Dinner(1and a half hour)The dinner does not start till 8,30pm. the management must have a reason for this?it also seems the same food menu on both occasions?The hotel is very clean and tidy,the bar area is adequate,they have a Spa(10E per day) A nice touch is free bicyles at the door,Having been in Palma for the last 30 years this was a new experience for us, as we have always used central or sea front hotels we did find that local restaurants were very quiet but it was October.Mrs Nark was unwell for a few days(no fault of hotel)So staying round the hotel was not our usual custom as we are not sun worshippers..

Room Tip: upgrade to suite or terrace room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nark36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    632
    177
    38
    29
See reviews for
205
816
46
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I took days to select this hotel and chose it because it had an indoor and outdoor pool which would suit my children whatever the weather. The outdoor pool was small and cold (and adults occupying the sunloungers didn't seem too impressed having teenagers playing in the pool). The indoor pool (and spa) was only available for 16+ and for an additional fee of €10 as were the towels to hire. We were in an annexe to the hotel in a double room with an extra bed squeezed in which made it that you couldn't walk properly into the room (my parents had a room the same size for the two of them). Our view overlooked a backstreet. The room wasn't cleaned on the first day.

The area isn't great surrounding the hotel and it does feel a long walk to the main area of Palma. There was a lot of dog dirt around the streets near the hotel which made walking difficult at night.

We hired a car which is a must as we saw beautiful parts of Mallorca. Unfortunately the car park to the hotel was €10 per day but there is also a free car park next to the hotel if you are lucky to find a space.

On the plus side the staff were very friendly and the breakfast which we paid extra for was excellent. The waitress who serves food in the bar at night deserves a pay rise as she was rushed off her feet and was the only member of staff serving in the restaurant and delivering room service.

I will definately return to Palma but maybe try cheaper 3* as this hotel didn't live up to its 4*'s.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scrutinisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was so lovely last time and were worried it wouldn't live up to our memories of a wonderful break. Shouldn't have worried - excellent all round from wonderful check in staff to stunning suite on the top floor with TWO balconies. Room service stiil top quality and reasonably priced and breakfast a myriad of options hot and cold included in our rate.
I did pay £30 extra a night for an extra bed which turned out to be the sofa bed with no additional sheets supplied either night - my only gripe on an otherwise wonderful city break.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite if you can - really does feel like luxury. We loved room 1004 with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Start with the one 'down'. It is approx. 15-20 mins walk to the old town, however, to compensate there is a lovely swimming pool and plenty of terracing for sun bathing and areas for eating al fresco. Couldn't fault the food at all. Great buffet breakfasts and lunches. Didnt do the dinner but no doubt just as good. Staff excellent would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnemchelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here recently in an executive room with my wife and 8 month old son. The hotel itself was very nicely kept and modern, the room generously proportioned, and very importantly very clean - the only thing missing was some tissues, which is a minor point but useful item when you have a infant with you. Both reception and restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very good, with the usual continental buffet offering of fruit, cereals, pastries, cold meats, breads and cheeses, and also cooked breakfast all for the very reasonable charge of 10 Euros. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the sea front, and 25 minute walk to La Seu cathedral near the centre of Palma (approx 6 Euros by taxi). In summary, I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed in a Junior suite, loads of room, really nice bathroom with Jacuzzi and rain shower. In a very nice location with a nice pool area too.
Not used to things starting later here, so restaurant not open until 8pm was unusual. they have a strange reaction to debit cards, they much prefer you using a credit card.
But overall a very nice hotel and will stay there again

Room Tip: If you don't use a credit card on check-in and you use room service they will ask you to pay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and the place was better than we expected for the price we paid through Travel Republic. We were half board and had asked for a room with a view.
On arrival we were dealy with very well and given a map, marking locations as we asked. We were given room 1002 on the 10th floor and it was a great view of the castle to the right, the tip of the cathedral to the left and the port straight ahead - granted there were other hotels in the view too but we could still see clearly the good views. The room was small but well formed with good storage. The bathroom was also small but perfectly adequate with a good strong shower.The rooms were perfectly clean and fresh. The balcony was very small but we squeezed in fine at the little table with 2 chairs.
We ate dinner on the first night and the food was good from paella, fresh seafood, fish, salads, 4 hot meat in sauce dishes, vegetables, breads, and then the grill where you could have the chef cook you fish, steak or chicken. Breakfast had your usual hot staples with a very good scrambled egg! Also an egg station to have the chef cooks eggs to your requirement. There were also grains, fruit, yoghurts, breads & pastries. Coffee, tea and fresh juices were readily available. Wine and fizzy drinks were served if required.
The food on half board was good quality, there was not a lot of choice but what choice there was was very good. We are fussy people; me I dont like fussy ponsy food as I call it but good flavour and quality and my friend is a veggie. She did pretty much live on salad.
We enjoyed breakfast there each day and swapped out dinner for lunch no problem for the rest of our time there.
The staff from reception to spa to restaurant were very good, helpful and friendly.
The Spa is basic and does not have much atmosphere but it was ok - you pay €10 to use the spa for 2 hours - they provide towel, cap and flip flops if you do not have your own. My therapist for my facial was fabulous.
The location was about a 30 minute walk to the centre by the Cathedral - you had two streets to go down then you were on the promenade and it was a lovely walk along.
I did not like all the dog muck on the residentail roads by the hotel and this was rather disgusting having to constantly hold your breath and look where you were going. We saw lots of people walking lovely dogs and only one set of teenagers out of all them actually picked up their dogs mess.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel have the best views - the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zokaluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
1.1 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing