We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a week's stay in January 2014. We found the hotel lived up to its high rating in every department. Unfortunately, the spa was being refurbished that week, so only had use of it once. The only complaint was that two dogs in the house opposite seemed to like barking through the night! Apart from that, we had an enjoyable stay there. Food was excellent and plentiful if required. I would recommend that you stay on the No.1 shuttle bus from the airport (3 euros), though the city centre, and alight at the Passeig Maritime 7 stop which is opposite the port. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenKilgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo F, Director Comercial at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are truly pleased that you had a good time with us on your first visit, and we are sorry that the improvement works on our Spa happened during your stay, as it will be functioning again within just a couple of days and we will be opening a new space in the wellness area a few weeks from now.

We hope to see you again in the future so you can relax and enjoy the new facilities throughout your stay!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    632
    177
    38
    29
See reviews for
205
816
46
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I cannot comment on the hotel itself as we were staying elsewhere but I booked for us to go to their new year's eve dinner. Excellent value at 105 Euros a head.

I think we were the only non Spanish group there. The food was excellent, given they were catering for about 200 people, almost too much as there was about 6 courses and each course, especially the meat course was quite large. The fish course which contained langistine was lovely and the sirloin of veal was exquisite, if a bit on the large side, so that you could only finish about 50% of it. The wine, both white and red flowed all night and was very good quality. The serving staff worked very hard and did any excellent job.

At about 1am they gave out 'party bags' which was fun and the both young and old were up dancing. An excellent way to bring in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surrey 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early December 2013 with the other half.

We booked the junior suite which was very spacious, well equipped and clean. The bathroom was equally huge and pleasant.

The tv setup is particularly handy with it being able to swivel depending if you're on the bed or the couch.

Couldn't fault the breakfast, wide variety of fruits, breads, cheeses, drinks as well as the usual fried options.

One surprise here was the gym, it's bigger than we thought and very well equipped. If you're there for weights, cardio or both then you won't be disappointed! There's a swimming pool to boot.

The journey to the hotel from the airport is very quick and the location itself is about 25 minute walk from the main part of town and it practically sits on the Marina.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the customer service was top!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank M7Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My first trip to Majorca in 38 yrs. My wife works for a major high street bank. She is platinum level counter staff. She was awarded a free holiday for her excellence in customer service. We selected this hotel for our 4 night break. Unless you are on a very high floor there are no views to speak of. It is a little too far out from the city centre but in a quiet street. The rooms are very contemporary. Very clean with modern bathrooms. Ours had a shower only, which I don't care for. It was a free stay so why grumble. Breakfasts were very good and there was a huge choice. Quality was A1. The pool areas were spacious but the pool not that big, big enough but not "wow". The spa was very good indeed with plenty of water features but you had to pay to get in. However at certain times there was a reduced entry fee. I had a massage which was very good and did not break the bank. The gym was adequate but no good if you are serious about it. The drinks were ridiculously affordable, cheap in fact. Nice pool bar which stayed open late and served pool side snacks and light meals in the evening. All staff were courteous and the dinner menu quite good also. I am not a buffet fan so I ate a' la carte. The main thing that let the restaurant down was it was very brightly lit in the evening, no cosy atmosphere. All in all very nice but not wow.

Room Tip: High floor sea facing so you can see over other buildings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fussyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

i stayed for 3 nights and loved this hotel. would definatly return. Asked for a room with a view and got top floor with a lovely harbour view. room was smallish but adequete for me and a friend and bathroom was good, lovely shower.

food was nice although thee could of been more for veggies! as a veggie i was limited with my choices as even the rice had meat in! :(
breakfasts were good although if you are a veggie too thee is a pastry which has pork fat in so be aware!) salads were lovely and fresh.

we used the spa which i liked although my friend said it wasnt as good as some she had visited, i however was happy with it.

pool was freezing but it was september but the sunbathing area is lovely... id definatyly sta here again if travelling with hubbie of a friend but not for families with young kids as no kids pool or facilities. the area is nice although people dont seem to clear up their dogs poo in the local area! anyway we found the walk ok to bars and harbour but a bit hilly on the return!

for what we paid online ( £250) per person for half board for 3 nights it was well worth it and im really happy with this hotel!
look forward to returning.

Room Tip: ask for harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogadeb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked this hotel at short notice. Room was small but quiet due to solid floors and walls. Temperature control in the room was problematic necessitating leaving the window fully open all night. Apparently air conditioning is switched off in the winter. Breakfast was OK with a good selection but the cooked food was not cooked to order and left standing for a while. Reception staff were very helpful. To improve - sort out climate control in rooms so I don't have to smell cigarette smoke from next door balconies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWideboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very good hotel to visit Palma de Mallorca. 5 min from the harbour and 15 min. from the center of Palma. Nice new hotel with great staff... rooms are not to big but everything you need is in it. Great breakfast buffet and evening buffet € 14... just try it !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMB19962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
1.1 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing