We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be returning next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Will be returning next year”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Went as a family of 2 adults and 1 child (7yrs).
Limited for choice of rooms as most are for 2 people maximum.
We stayed in an 'urban' room, plenty of space for us, good room facilities but a bit noisy due to its location.
Whilst departing we asked if there were balcony rooms that were big enough to cater for us, unfortunately not, however we were shown the junior suite. Absolutely beautiful and very spacious - its actually the main picture on TA with the TV in front of the bed. This is what we will be booking next time!
The hotel is situated a bit of a walk from the old town but this suited us perfectly.
The pool, the spa/gym and the grounds were very good, all very well maintained and clean.
Staff very professional and helpful.
Buffet breakfast plentiful.
Would certainly recommend for all ages, looking forward to returning and staying in the suite. I'm sure this will turn my rating to Excellent!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105 - It over looked a car park and recycling bins, I think this is where the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sannieinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    664
    189
    42
    32
See reviews for
212
863
48
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a great time at this hotel, its location is great just enough out the way not to be noisy, some great places to eat near by and the walk into town is nice along the front.

We had a room with a terrace room 224 it was quite small but clean and modern but the terrace was great with sun from 7 til 7 over looking pool.
If you like walking take a stroll up to the castle takes about 1 1.2 hours if you take the long route and its very nice
Would recomend this hotel

The staff are very friendly in all area 's the breakfast are ok but there were occasions whe there was no glass's for the freash orange or cups for coffee or bowls for cereal, but if you asked a member of staff they would go and replenish them, only minor but anoying having to stand around waiting for a cup, apart from that could not fault hotel.

Room Tip: room 224 with terrace, 2 large sunbeds a parasol and table and chairs and no fighting for a sunbed b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johno2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a stay at the Isla Mallorca. There are plenty of great things about this hotel like the fact that it is great value, the rooms are clean and modern and the staff are friendly.

We had an urban room. No balcony but quite a nice size. Be aware though the toilet is only separated by a thin glass door - so you and your partner won't get much privacy there.

Also location wise it is pretty good too. You can walk to anywhere in Palma but at the same time there is a short ride in a bus to the beaches at Cala Major and Illetas.

My main problem with the place is that if you are here during the week it's a shame that the hotel's bar closes at 23.00 (even though it was advertised in their guide to close at 24.00), as does the main room service.

I'm not expecting a party hotel, far from it, but it would have been nice to even have a more stocked mini-bar (there were only two beers) as Mallorca can get very quiet in the week.

The pool is nice as are the sun loungers - but it's quite enclosed so you have to move around to stick with the sun. Oh and the horrible ballads that get pumped out on their sound system is a shame.

I'm not saying you will have a bad time here. It is a nice hotel - but it is let down by a few things which I think can be easily remedied and would usually be expected of four star hotels.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just completed our three day stay at this property. We stayed in a Junior Suite that was quite spacious with a balcony overlooking the marina and ocean. We usually don't stay in 4 star hotels. However this place was just fine for 4 stars. Everything including Breakfast was great. I would give it a 9 out of ten for a four star property. It is not a resort and the spa is not what we have in Thailand with all the wonderful services etc. It is just perfect to visit Palma and explore the city and everything it has to offer.

Room Tip: I understand that the regular rooms can be quite small. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent 5 days at Hotel Isla Mallorca and Spa 3rd - 8th April, 2014. I was worried at first, as it's not bang on the city centre like the other hotel's I've stayed at. I soon found out there is a main bus route to the town centre two streets away, and the fare is only 1.50 euro. Also, we found it good to walk along the front to the centre, although it took a good fifteen minutes.
We booked a room with a terrace, as my husband likes to relax while I go sightseeing. It was ideal as he smokes, and he could just sit on the terrace and not have to go up and down lifts for a cigarette. The only downside is the room size - they are small, but have plenty of plug sockets, and they do provide tea and coffee and a kettle. This is a bonus for a Spanish hotel. The walls are thin, but that's quite normal for this type of hotel.
The pool looked lovely, and they offer a massive amount of spa treatments.
The room was cleaned daily, and the staff were very good at providing clean towels and more toiletries.
The breakfast has a great selection - plenty fruit, bread and a chef on hand to russle up omelettes. It is also a very large dining room, so no one is squashed together.
The staff at the reception are really helpful and friendly.
All in all, it was a great choice considering the price we paid.

Room Tip: I would always consider the rooms with the balconies or the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avrilflett160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I booked a three night stay here in March as a 60th. birthday treat for a very special friend and we had the most wonderful time.

From the moment we arrived the staff made it clear that nothing would be too much trouble, and the help they tried to give us with our problematic car hire proved they meant every word! They told us the area was safe and we wandered back at night never feeling any threat. They upgraded us so we could enjoy a view of the city at night.

Breakfast was great, loads of choice and so relaxed. Unfortunately we didn't have time for the spa, so much to see and do, but we will definitely be returning and I wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in Palma

Room Tip: High floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polli396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great breakfast, room was clean and modern. Wireless a little weak in the room but thats about all I can fault. Good value for the location. Its about 20mins walk along the harbour from the main town centre. THere is a direct local bus from the airport and two and from the centre (Line 1) and the fare is 3 euro's from the airport. You just need to know when to get off...

Very large supermarket about 5 mins walk further west for stocking up with stuff. Didn't try out the spa and pool, but looked nice from the outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing