We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 days in Palma and can not fault the hotel.
Extremely clean, modern, has everything you need.
Breakfast was lovely, had everything you want from hot food to cakes, fruit, bread etc....
Location was perfect... Walk or 5 euro taxi to the town. Lovely and quiet, just what you need on holiday.
Pool and facilities were also top notch. Enough to keep you amused if there is a dull day.
Pool bar again great with snacks during the day. Check out was 12 pm which was a bonus, no rushing in the morning which always happens. Breakfast until 11am which again made for a relaxing morning.
Will be going again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    632
    177
    38
    29
See reviews for
205
815
46
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

All in all it was a lovely hotel - very clean and modern. The location wasn't ideal as it was quite noisy but handy as it was not far from the airport. Probably better suited to business customers than holiday makers. Facilities were very good and the pool was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gini90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms were clean but small. Hotel staff was very friendly. Good breakfast. However the restaurant didn't have much choice for vegetarians. They do have cycles for rent and should be booked early. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel area. I did find it expensive for the location. Atleast 1 spa treatment should be given free to each room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbhaven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great new adults only pool and terrace area alongside existing outside pool/ bar area. The hotel seems busy all the time and choice of luxury suite (well worth it) or cheaper options. Great breakfasts. We love the location Shame the sofa bed in suite uncomfortable and and an extra 35 euros- we ended up sharing the big comfortable bed!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilanova I La Geltru, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May during a business trip. I stayed in an executive room which is in a different building from the main hotel. The room was fine, not particularly spacious, clean, shower only and no magnifying mirror which I really missed! The breakfast is fine, plenty of choice and not too busy but the one day I stayed for dinner was quite disappointing. There is a buffet but the quality was very poor for a 4* hotel. I managed to fit in a quick session in the spa, although 6 euros isn´t a lot, many other hotels with spa offer this service free to guests. The spa was quiet was quite a lot of choice of jacuzzi, various showers, steam bath, sauna etc. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the port, but a taxi ride to the centre. It is in a quiet area although quite close to other livelier bars and restaurants. There is a pool and terrace and there were quite a lot of holidaymakers as well, but not so many that it makes you feel odd when you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

very good cityhotel , nice rooms and a very good breakfast.
Centrally situated near the port, 20 minutes walk to historic centre.
parking is possible just beside the hotel. Although it is in the centre of town, it is very quiet.
Clients mostly from England, Germany and skandinavia.

Room Tip: juniorsuite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in a double room with terrace. The location was a bit far away from the center. On the other hand this was super, since it was very quiet and peaceful at night. The clientele seems to be mostly elderly couples & families, it got quiet really early in the evening. The terrace room was nice with a view to Bellver Castle. The room decor was neutral & modern, nothing special but it works. Breakfast had few vegetarian/vegan options available but the very helpful staff fixed me a salad upon request & there were tasty fresh orange juice aplenty. Reception staff was also very friendly and service minded. Nice pool area. It was relatively easy to find parking for our rental car in the streets around the hotel and they also had a parking space outside (which was full during our stay though).

Small note: I found the bed super hard and there wasn't a mattress pad which I found quite strange. There were some ants in the room because of the terrace but it didn't bother us much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
1.1 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing