We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
723
727
220
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
727
220
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barexecutive roomurban roomold townlovely hotelevening buffetresidential areaminute walkshort breakmain buildingcity centreluggage roomsanta catalinasea frontmini breaklots of choicegreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel in Palma, in walking distance of some great restaurants, the marina an the city centre of Palma.

We stayed in the newer part of the hotel an had a really great room, but we didn´t have a balcony, most of the rooms with a balcony were in the older building (as far as i could make out). We had an accessible room for a wheel chair user which met all of our needs.

Great breakfast buffet, they also had a reasonable lunch and dinner buffet. Cafe/bar with drinks and snacks.

The only drawback was that the pool area was quite small and there were not enough sunbeds - which means that you have to get ut pretty early to get a sunbed if you need one.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony and a view, go for the older building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Weibchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from a mini break at the Isla Mallorca hotel. I simply cannot fault one aspect of it.

We had an executive room in the spa block, it was a good size and spotlessly clean. A lovely shower and extremely comfy beds.

The breakfast was wonderful. Plenty of choice and fresh omelettes made on request by the chef. The fresh orange juice is not to be missed. The restaurant and pool bar staff were really lovely and made us feel very welcome.

The pool area was busy at the weekend but we managed to get sun-beds by keeping our eyes peeled! The top deck is adults only so was my preference. It was near to our room too.

The short walk to the marina was very pleasant, even in the heat. It is also a very pleasant walk into Palma, but only 5€ by taxi.

My only regret is that we didn't stay longer, but will definitely be back. If you are thinking of booking this hotel, do it. You won't be sorry!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank L_H60Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked this hotel through Travel Republic and wasn't disappointed. Superior rooms face the front and our room was on 7th floor so got great view of the Port. Hotel and room spotless, staff friendly and helpful. My only criticism is the lack of sunbeds in the pool area with people having to lie on the grass at busy times. Also the hotel could do with another person on the pool bar. Otherwise perfect hotel, perfect location and will be returning. Easy to get to from the airport. Either get line 1 and change at Playa Espanya to line 5 or stay on line 1 and get off at the Tryp hotel. Up a steep set of stairs and two left rights and you are there. Finally air conditioning is the best that I have ever had in a hotel!!

Room Tip: Check the hotel website for they type of rooms available if booking through an agent. I was about to book the executive room until I realised it had no balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel really deserves its four stars. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant was alright. The wifi was unstable sometimes and we weren't able to log into our banks or watch netflix, but that's irrelevant.

We thought we had ordered the superior room, but turns out we had taken the urban type. From the pictures we tought the light may turn out to be a bit distracting, but we could turn them off, so no problem at all, and the air condition worked perfectly, so no need for a balcony to cool off.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nikolai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked this hotel based on it's location to the centre of Palma (close enough to walk easily but far enough to be quiet) and stayed for five days with my 19 year old daughter. We had a really great time.
We booked half board and the food in the restaurant was very good (It's not a huge hotel so the restaurant wasn't big but there was still plenty of choice and very good service). The room (a standard sea view in the main part of the hotel) was clean if a little compact (and no drawers for clothing - but not a problem for 5 days).
Pool area is very nice and opens at 9am so no awful early start for sunbeds!
Palma is a lovely city with lots of different cultural things to do (as well as great shopping and bars and restaurants)
Staff at hotel were all very helpful and friendly.
We would love to return for another girlie trip next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulieD154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews