We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Nearby Hotels
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
723
729
220
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
729
220
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barexecutive roomurban roomold townlovely hotelevening buffetresidential areaminute walkshort breakmain buildingcity centreluggage roomsanta catalinasea frontmini breaklots of choicegreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We visited this hotel last Friday, leaving Sunday evening. Our room had a private terrace with loungers which allowed us to get the last of the December Sun. We had a fabulous time, great city and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were on a late Sunday flight back to the UK and asked if we could keep the room open to us untill 4pm, this was no problem and there was no charge! Great service, we'd go again, we will go again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riichardmorrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel is two separate buildings. I stayed in the smaller of the two that had the spa. The rooms weren't large, but they were clean and well kept. I wasn't there to stay in the hotel room anyway.

The service was good. Although I speak Spanish, they could help you in English also. They called taxis and cleaned my room at odd hours (I was working nights and sleeping days).

Breakfast was included as a part of the room and it was really a great layout. Everything from pastries and cereals, eggs with sausage, cheese, meats, breads, fresh fruit and juice.

The location was particular good for me because of work, but it was just a few blocks from the Maritimo (the main coastal thoroughfare where you found many restaurants and other sightseeing attractions). It is very close to the Castle Bellver which was a great place to visit!

While I didn't really watch any TV (c'mon, you're in Mallorca already!) it was a pretty poor quality set. Small screen and scratchy sound.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meelays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We spend 4 nights in isla mallorca. Very nice hotel in sleepy Palma.
It's location is not far from the beach (15 minutes by bus), yet not close enough.
It has a nice pool and after deciding to look for another hotel closer to the beach (which was small and disapointing), we saw it was still one of the best- clean and quiet.
IMPORTANT: if you decide to eat in the hotel, do not eat by the pool- the prices are much higher for the same dishes! Hamburger inside cost us 6.5 Euro and outside 10! We discovered it just in the end of our staying and the hotel manager said that it reasnoable for his opinion. you decide for yourself... enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We recently spent 5 nights in this hotel, staff were excellent, every little hassle was solved from the normal to unexpected . I was impressed with management through to housekeeping . we felt like guests who were treated very well. I had several particular occasions where i needed assistance e.g. drs adress, printing out airline tickets, finding a room at last minute, leaving my belongings in safe after leaing room etc. All was handled with minimum of fuss and friendly smile. all staff spoke english (i am from Australia) and i would recommend highly this hotel. it is 5 -10 minutes strroll to front port and 15 minutes walk to shopping centre. quiet at night and excellent restaurant nearby "Otto" for a stunning meal

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dksey7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslaMallorca, Gerente at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Dear Dksey7882,

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we want to thank you for sharing your thoughts on the hotel with TA's community. Moreover, we like to inform our staff regularly about our guests' comments on their work, and I can tell you they're very happy and encouraged by your words.

We hope you can make it all the way from Australia once again in the future and hopefully we can provide you with an even better experience.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Hotel was modern, clean, quiet, nicely decorated and staff were very friendly and helpful where time permitted but I don't consider a hotel to be "4 star" if we can't get an ice bucket delivered to my room to chill our wine due to the fact the hotel only had one poor woman serving drinks, preparing and serving food at the pool bar, clearing in and running back and forth to get more supplies, and then one other sole woman waiting in the hotel restaurant and also delivering room service within limited hours. Furthermore, I would expect to see things like a clock in the rooms, body lotion, wine bottle openers, wine glasses, tea and coffee making facilities in a 4 star hotel. I also don't expect to pay extra to use the inhouse spa facilities (ie jacuzzi, whirl pool, etc) if I'm a guest at the hotel. We both enjoyed our stay here but the smallest improvements could make this hotel so much better- and give it the 4th star it claims to hold.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaNChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews