We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fab views”
Review of Hotel Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mirador
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great little hotel. We had a very enjoyable stay in late February. Hotel only loses a mark for the bathroom design in the room. Bathroom is only separated by a glass wall from the room. Had the glass at least been frosted then we would have given 5/5. We didn't visit the Spa, nor did we eat at the hotel, so can't comment on those.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Mirador hotel is relatively modern, with a yester-year charm about it. The rooms are clean and modern with all the amenities you would expect whilst travelling. The breakfasts are good and consist of fruit, pastries and a hot selection.

The only downside is having to swap elevators if you are staying above the 4th floor. It's a bit of a an inconvenience if you want to access your room regularly. Other than that, the views of the marina are awesome and the location is great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was very nice! Room was clean and tidy - good colours. View was good too. Staff was friendly. No problems whatsoever. Very good location. Didn't eat in the hotel. Nice bars around. Three Lions Pub was my favourite for eating and drinking. Spa was OK but too small. Would visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Not our words, but those of an English teacher we met who has lived there for twenty years!
But our limited experience supports her view. This admittedly quirky hotel has uniquely charming architecture and furnishings and is quite unlike anything to be encountered in the modern tower blocks which are its neighbours.
And the fact that it was built with foyers on two levels, separated by four floors, does need familiarity. The front entrance is at sea level on the main road around the marina, but a second entrance, with an enormous foyer, was constructed on level five, presumably to serve the old street which runs along the hill behind the hotel?and this is where breakfast and festival evening meals are now served : there are terraces on this floor and the floor below, which also has the gym and a small pool.
Normally, dinner is served in the restaurant adjoining the ground floor foyer and lounge bar (where bar snacks are also served).
All of the rooms we saw ( on three visits, now) were clean, modern and well furnished: rooms at the front have balconies and splendid views of the Marina and Cathedral.
We found the hotel, food and service fine, the only exception being reception desk staff who could do with some customer-awareness training, sadly, and let down what the bar,restaurant and room service strive to achieve!.

Try for room 912 and you'll find it worth the longish trek from the street!

Room Tip: Rooms below level five are easier to access, but may suffer from some street noise - rooms at the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitalstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Myself and 10 girl friends stayed her last weekend 1st November 3rd Nov, I booked it because it looked central and was very reasonably priced, the reviews were great! We checked in early, and they let us have 1 of our 3 rooms so we could freshen up and chill out, the rooms for 3 plus are huge, we have a view of the port which was amazing, the staff are really helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, as my friends had different plans for my weekend we had our own drinks on the roof terrace, they happily provided champagne glasses, ice etc, we ate a couple of time in the shamrock down the road to the mirador, but the buffet breakfast is excellent, lots of choice, all fresh with helpful restaurant staff, all for €11 plus everywhere else was a lot more expensive and wasn't as nice! The weather was really hot, around 70oC plus so we were very lucky, the old town, shopping and bars, tapas bars, cathedral were all excellent, all my friends enjoyed every minute of Palma, and the hotel was a big part of this, they even gave us a room for free to keep our things in and shower as our flight was an evening flight! I have just booked a return trip to Palme for me and my husband to be because I was so impressed with the city, the amenities and the people. My friends all dressed up in Marilyn Monroe fancy dress for one of our nights out, which turned them all into minor celebrities, people taking pictures inside and out of the hotel... We even heard people saying it made their holiday.. Can't say better than that I forgot to mention the spa it has sauna, jacuzzi, pool, thalassotherapy water jets too.. We all used this, it's free and clean, the hotel also will let you take towels to the beach if you forget your own, which is unusual, so helpful.. The terrace on the rook has a pool table and ping pong table and wasn't busy and lots of wicker chairs and us beds if you just want to relax! The ONLY thing about this hotel I could find fault with ( and it will be all hotels along the front) was the road noise, the main road is very busy and noisy, so we didn't sleep that well, but most of my friends passed out rather than slept at the end of the night so wasn't an issue :) just take ear plugs! It is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport, about €20 The bars at the top of town open til late 5am and even though it was November everywhere was open, and it was busy! Highly recommend Palma for all ages as loads to do... Already looking forward to going back on my birthday on April! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs, or book a rear hotel room, but you won't have the lovely view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joolsandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

loved this Hotel - the FREE Spa was wonderful
Very friendly staff, the room was spacious and modern
Perfect location with a wonderful view over the Marina
Breakfast was a let down, could have been better
Free WIFI was a fantastic bonus

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Room 402 had great views over the port. Hotel a little old fashioned but clean and staff nice. Had cockroaches in bathroom both days we stayed...but I guess its the climate for them although not very nice. Pool a bit disappointing...no towels provided. It is a noisy street so yes it can be noisy at night, but we slept fine. yes would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellyndunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#46 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,536 reviews
0.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma
#51 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador

Address: Paseo Maritimo 10, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £68 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirador 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Mirador Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing