We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat, perfect location”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This hotel was hand picked for its location. When I travel to a city I need to be in the centre. This was even closer than I had imagined with the shops starting on the corner and the cathedral only a short stroll away.
The check in business was performed with ease and I soon found myself standing in a large modern space. Bathroom was white and very new.
Palma is a beautiful city, from designer shopping to interesting art and museums it is also my personal secret haunt for the most amazing shoes in the world.
We had dinner in the restaurant and were served with the most delicious dishes, it was very busy and we only managed to get a table because we were staying there. The service was as good as it gets with attention paid to every detail.
The avant-garde design of this whole stay was just up my street, this is a perfect retreat for those who desire something special.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahjane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed there over an extended weekend. Location of the hotel is great, just minutes to restaurants, bars, art museum and waterfront. Jazz Club of Hotel Saratoga is next door. Worth to mention is the very good breakfast, from Musli to salmon, hot eggs, not to forget Spanish Champaign. Rooms with puristic style.
=> All for fair prize
Minor points form improvement:
- bath room quite small and at older style, some photos of the hotel show newer objects which I can't confirm in our room.
- cushions could not be choosen at personal perference (hard/soft)
- gym, spa, sauna available but very small

Room Tip: road quite noisy , better room in higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreasSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

The HM Jaime III is one of the most stunning hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in.

The style is modern with minimalist decor but you can see the individual style of the designer bursts through in the form of very special art installations that surprise you.

Our room was spacious, the main attraction the bed, was very comfortable, loved the choice of pillows. Bathroom was spotless, good light to do my make-up.

I made sure I had a free afternoon to spend in the hotel spa, it was small but perfectly formed and the massage was firm and so good.

Everything here from start to finish is tastefully done, with no fuss.
We will make sure we have to visit again.

Room Tip: Make time to visit the Spa, its a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliebrooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is a great hotel in a very central location. We had some issues with a noisy room on the first night but were quickly moved to a much quieter room - staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast is a good spread although the decoration of the room is all a little random. Overall this is a great hotel in a lovely city and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

If you are looking for a hotel that is a step into the future then this is the one. The lobby is bright and has interesting art pieces dotted around, it gives the feeling of an exclusive art gallery. One of our party had to change rooms, to one nearer the lift, this was sorted with smoothly with the minimum of fuss. Rooms are modern and comfortable. The location is amazing its only a short walk to many boutique style shops and onto the big designer stores, Palma has high quality shopping so bring your larger purse. All of the group found this a very special hotel and we will all crow about it when we get home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louiseredgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff have been trained well and are helpful and discrete. The room I was in had a large airey feel, ultra modern bathroom and small balcony. How nice to have free wi fi, I have just come back from Germany and the cost of using wi fi from my room there was a disgrace. The ironing service was useful and done very well. We dined at the restaurant, even with the terrific choice in the Capital we felt that the food served here was hard to beat. Breakfast was so good that I found myself planning what to have the night before. The rest of our stay went quickly and smoothly, this place is a real knockout, hard to beat on every level.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benwarmsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This is a very special Hotel. From the polite staff to the unusual decor it is five star every step of the way. This trip I was alone, on a short stop and needed somewhere in the centre but safe enough to feel able to come and go on my own. The Jamie III is on the edge of one of the main shopping squares. Close to bus stops to and from the airport. It is small enough to feel boutique, but so modern and funky that I was reminded of an art gallery in Holland. My room was clean the bed good and firm. No problems. Breakfast hot and crisp, what a change to get served freshly cooked eggs. Left wanting to stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurenwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £100 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing