We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star service”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
edgebaston
1 review
“Five star service”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have recently returned from an overnight stay at the HM Jaime III. After being delayed at the airport I was running late for a meeting. The member of staff at reception made check in smooth and while I had a quick change of clothes they had a taxi waiting for me - great service.
The Hotel is uber modern with large bright rooms and surprising arty decor. The restaurant was a positive experience as a lone diner, the meal and service being faultless.
Free wi-fi in my room made life a lot easier.
I also found the express check out service extremely useful.
This central location and level of service makes a fantastic base for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    676
    180
    56
    24
See reviews for
264
1,018
76
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend in this lovely hotel. We took the airport bus for 2 euros and it stops just outside the hotel (taxi is about 30 euros). We were given a lovely double room with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel - great to be able to sit out in the sun on the balcony for a rest after all the sightseeing and shopping!! Not all rooms have a balcony - they are just allocated on arrival. The only other place to sit outside is the cafe/bar at the entrance to the hotel - not great if you want to chill out with a book. Our price inc breakfast which was great - huge choice of juices/fruit/cereals/cheeses/meats/breads/croissants/hot stuff etc - tea/coffee/cappuchino etc were served at the table. There is a lovely spa - huge hot tub for about 12 people/sauna/turkish bath and feature showers. Lovely clean changing rooms and lots of towels. We had to check out at 12noon but we didn't fly till the evening so we left our luggage at reception and had a day out when we returned we had a lovely dip in the hot tub and a shower before heading to the airport. The cafe at the front of the hotel serves good coffee all day and yummy cakes. The hotel is in a great location and you can walk to everywhere. Only negatives about the hotel - they charge for the safe in the room - cost 3 euros per day - I feel this is really a bit mean and most hotels inc this at no cost.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and ask for a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunhshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Jamie III earlier this week as part of her 40th birthday celebrations.

The hotel is perfectly located with the cathedral about 10 minutes walk away and the marina about the same. The number 1 bus from the airport stops outside and other bus stops are just around the corner so it's perfect as a base for exploring.

The decor is very futuristic with amazing modern art work on all floors. Check in was fine and the staff were very helpful. We were given a room on the 7th floor facing the road and this meant that we had a lovely balcony that was a fabulous sun trap in the evening. Front facing rooms also looked to be slightly bigger although this only comes from sneaking a peak at rooms on the other side as they were being cleaned!

The downside is that there is some noise from the road, but hey this is a city centre hotel.

The room was spacious and airy and the bed was very comfortable. Likewise the bathroom was very good and everything was very clean. The only issue was a lack of an iron in the room, but reception sorted this very quickly (tip...if you're staying more than one night and need the iron then you may want to hide it so it doesn't get taken back!!). There are no tea and coffee making facilities but to be fair this didn't bother us. The room does have a mini-bar/fridge which has plent of space for water etc. which was really useful.

Breakfast was very nice indeed and the staff were great. Everything was topped up regularly and there was a good selection of cereals, meats, cheeses, fruit, eggs, bread and juices. There was even cava, which we sampled on the day of my partner's birthday.

Just one note of caution...the rooms have wooden floors and so this does mean that noise travels a bit. There was also a bit of work being done while we stayed although nothing started too early and it didn't spoil our stay (and I'm the worlds worst when it comes to noise!!).

Finally, there was a lovely touch on her birthday...she'd brought cards to open on the day and we put them up in the room and lo and behold when we got back from a day on the beach there was a bottle of cava on ice with a lovely note from the hotel wishing her a happy birthday. She was very touched by this gesture and it spoke volumes for how well the hotel looked after its guests.

We would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front but as high up as pos.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Beancounter61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This hotel was hand picked for its location. When I travel to a city I need to be in the centre. This was even closer than I had imagined with the shops starting on the corner and the cathedral only a short stroll away.
The check in business was performed with ease and I soon found myself standing in a large modern space. Bathroom was white and very new.
Palma is a beautiful city, from designer shopping to interesting art and museums it is also my personal secret haunt for the most amazing shoes in the world.
We had dinner in the restaurant and were served with the most delicious dishes, it was very busy and we only managed to get a table because we were staying there. The service was as good as it gets with attention paid to every detail.
The avant-garde design of this whole stay was just up my street, this is a perfect retreat for those who desire something special.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed there over an extended weekend. Location of the hotel is great, just minutes to restaurants, bars, art museum and waterfront. Jazz Club of Hotel Saratoga is next door. Worth to mention is the very good breakfast, from Musli to salmon, hot eggs, not to forget Spanish Champaign. Rooms with puristic style.
=> All for fair prize
Minor points form improvement:
- bath room quite small and at older style, some photos of the hotel show newer objects which I can't confirm in our room.
- cushions could not be choosen at personal perference (hard/soft)
- gym, spa, sauna available but very small

Room Tip: road quite noisy , better room in higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreasSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

The HM Jaime III is one of the most stunning hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in.

The style is modern with minimalist decor but you can see the individual style of the designer bursts through in the form of very special art installations that surprise you.

Our room was spacious, the main attraction the bed, was very comfortable, loved the choice of pillows. Bathroom was spotless, good light to do my make-up.

I made sure I had a free afternoon to spend in the hotel spa, it was small but perfectly formed and the massage was firm and so good.

Everything here from start to finish is tastefully done, with no fuss.
We will make sure we have to visit again.

Room Tip: Make time to visit the Spa, its a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nataliebrooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is a great hotel in a very central location. We had some issues with a noisy room on the first night but were quickly moved to a much quieter room - staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast is a good spread although the decoration of the room is all a little random. Overall this is a great hotel in a lovely city and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,884 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
2,141 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing