We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business with added luxury”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Booked this hotel for location in proximity for my needs in the city. Transfer from the airport was smooth only around thirty minutes.
My room was spacious for a single had modern fittings and easy to use shower.
Wi-fi was available in my room and nice to see its a free service.
Room service was excellent all arrived quickly and the food was faultless.
Relaxed with a drink in the bar very cool and continental perfect after a busy day.
Travel regularly on business and found this to be one of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Based on all of the reviews, I was very surprised when we had a variety of issues when staying at Hotel Jamie for one night.

I'm not one to usually complain - but the multitude of minor problems we had at Hotel Jamie III was frustrating, due in part to a complete lack of caring by the hotel staff.

There was a ton of confusion about our room - upon arrival, we were told we didn't have a reservation for the night, even though the person who had booked the accommodations called that morning and left a message with the staff saying one of her rooms was for us. They had no record of this. When the other couple arrived, they had to straighten out the entire situation, and the staff failed to mention that what was said to be included (breakfast) wasn't any longer. So we paid 22 euro for breakfast the next morning, after eating, and then being told it wasn't included any longer. If you've eaten breakfast in Palma, 22 euro is quite a bit.

We had to pre-pay upon check-in, which of the four hotels and resorts we stayed in on Mallorca for this trip, was the only hotel to require this. We witnessed other guests paying upon check-out, so it was frustrating to be required to do something out of the ordinary.

The room was fantastic with an amazing balcony that overlooked the canal. The only problem was it smelled like the previous guest had broken an entire bottle of men's cologne. I had a headache anytime I was in the room, even with the balcony doors open for 6-7 hours to air it out.

Since we had so many other issues with the hotel, I didn't want to complain about this as well, as I didn't want to have talk about room issues for the third time. Wifi advertised, but was down.

If you're coming to Palma to shop, this is a fantastic location as it's right off the Avenue Jamie. But if you want a closer proximity to historic Palma, Le Seu, and some good bars, stay at UR Mission de San Miguel instead for roughly the same price. We stayed two nights there after arriving in Palma and found it to be a better choice and more in line with how we wanted to see Palma.

Room Tip: Book far in advance; verify breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strawberry_jam0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmjaimeiii, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HM Jaime III, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear guest,

Thank your for your review. It is always a pleasure to see that a guest has had a good experience but for us it is also really important to know in which areas we need to improve. Your review is very constructive.
It appears that some type of miscommunication happened within our team and I would like to apologize in the name of HM Jaime III staff for the inconveniences this caused you.
Something I would like to clarify is the issue with the pre-pay upon check in. When we receive a "walk-In",somebody who does not appear as a guest in our database (which, by mistake, was your case) and wants to stay in our hotel that is when we require the guest to pre-pay upon check in. We are aware that other hotels might proceed differently but this is this is part of our policy when it comes to payments, we apologize if this wasn't of your convenience.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,

HM Jaime III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Clean, welcoming, friendly hotel in a perfect location for visiting all that Plam has to offer. Most of the cities attractions are within a 10 minute walk. The rooms were spotless, plenty big enough and very comfortable, the art works just add that 'finishing' touch. The food in this hotel is excellent and great value for moeny. From the homemade yougurt for breakfast to the quality/quantity of the very tasty evening meals. We will definately return to this hotel on our next escape to the lovely city of Palma.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRiceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I thought this hotel was great for the price. My friends and I stayed in a 4-bed room. We loved the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was very friends and helped us answering lots of questions, giving advice and even printing out a few bus and train schedules.

On our check-out date our flight home wasn't until 10 PM and the staff kept our baggage and let us use the Spa for a quick shower after coming from the beach.

All in all, we all thought the rooms were very comfortablt and it was well located. When I come back to Palma, i'll definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyblue505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Spent a very pleasant weekend here in April. My wife loves Palma for the shopping and the warm spring weather. This however was our first time at The Jaime III and I can't believe this wonderful hotel has managed to escape our knowledge for so long. Firstly it looks impressive with its clean modern lines. Check in is earlier than a lot of hotels. Rooms are bigger than most European Capitals. The spa and hot tubs are a nice way to end the day. We spent both evenings with friends, in pre-arranged restaurants so didn't have the chance of dining here much to my dismay, as it smelt delicious walking by and was busy both nights we will make sure to eat there on our return visit. Staff are professional and attentive. What more can I say we will return to this central hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leoosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmjaimeiii, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HM Jaime III, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled your experience with us was satisfying and we'll be looking forward to see you again. Hopefully next time you will be able to try some of the dishes offered at our restaurant Constanza.

Best regards,

HM Jaime III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have recently returned from an overnight stay at the HM Jaime III. After being delayed at the airport I was running late for a meeting. The member of staff at reception made check in smooth and while I had a quick change of clothes they had a taxi waiting for me - great service.
The Hotel is uber modern with large bright rooms and surprising arty decor. The restaurant was a positive experience as a lone diner, the meal and service being faultless.
Free wi-fi in my room made life a lot easier.
I also found the express check out service extremely useful.
This central location and level of service makes a fantastic base for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend in this lovely hotel. We took the airport bus for 2 euros and it stops just outside the hotel (taxi is about 30 euros). We were given a lovely double room with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel - great to be able to sit out in the sun on the balcony for a rest after all the sightseeing and shopping!! Not all rooms have a balcony - they are just allocated on arrival. The only other place to sit outside is the cafe/bar at the entrance to the hotel - not great if you want to chill out with a book. Our price inc breakfast which was great - huge choice of juices/fruit/cereals/cheeses/meats/breads/croissants/hot stuff etc - tea/coffee/cappuchino etc were served at the table. There is a lovely spa - huge hot tub for about 12 people/sauna/turkish bath and feature showers. Lovely clean changing rooms and lots of towels. We had to check out at 12noon but we didn't fly till the evening so we left our luggage at reception and had a day out when we returned we had a lovely dip in the hot tub and a shower before heading to the airport. The cafe at the front of the hotel serves good coffee all day and yummy cakes. The hotel is in a great location and you can walk to everywhere. Only negatives about the hotel - they charge for the safe in the room - cost 3 euros per day - I feel this is really a bit mean and most hotels inc this at no cost.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and ask for a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunhshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
977 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,775 reviews
1 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#36 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palma Bellver By Melia
Palma Bellver By Melia
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £94 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing