We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understated elegance. A lovely hotel”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Understated elegance. A lovely hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and reserved a family room. The room was available at 10.30 am which was a great bonus for us having travelled on an early flight from the UK. Location is very good and despite being on a very busy road and in the centre of the city the atmosphere in the hotel was very calm and tranquil. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a double and two single beds. Breakfast was included in the rate and this was excellent. Contintenal so no cooked option but fresh and plentiful with home made yogurt and individually brewed coffee.
The only downside was the lack of free wi-fi due to a problem with the service and the reception staff on two occasions were a little off hand and dismissive. One member of staff who deserves a special mention though is Virginia. She went out of her way to anticipate our needs, thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Interested1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    647
    176
    54
    24
See reviews for
250
983
73
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Got an excellent B&B rate at this hotel through expedia. The hotel was in an excellent location, being able to walk to both the new and old town but during the day and at night. I put a request in for an early check in and a balcony and was granted both, being able to check in at 10am, I thought was excellent. The room was large and bright, very clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. Breakfast was very good, mainly continental with a few hot choices as well. The prices for coffees and drinks etc were also very reasonable. Service was good and so was housekeeping. The only couple of down sides were that there wasn't a kettle or coffee maker in the room but it was good to be able to put our own drinks in the mini bar fridge. Our room was an adjoining room, luckily we had a very quiet neighbour but I can imagine that if you had noisy neighbours then it could be a problem. The bed was very comfotable and because of the black out blinds we slept really well. Getting the no 1 bus which is across the road from the hotel back to the airport for 2 euros as well was a plus. In fact we used the buses a lot and they were excellent value. Message me if you have any questions. Book here, you won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: Make requests when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheltenhamLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I stayed here with 2 friends for a girly weekend - we had a great time. The hotel is fantastic value - central location, rooms were great, beds comfy, great buffet breakfast, helpful staff, we all agreed that we would definately stay here again if we re-visit Palma. The No.1 bus from the airport drops you straight outside the hotel doors, it couldn't be easier!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misskinky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Booked this hotel for location in proximity for my needs in the city. Transfer from the airport was smooth only around thirty minutes.
My room was spacious for a single had modern fittings and easy to use shower.
Wi-fi was available in my room and nice to see its a free service.
Room service was excellent all arrived quickly and the food was faultless.
Relaxed with a drink in the bar very cool and continental perfect after a busy day.
Travel regularly on business and found this to be one of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Based on all of the reviews, I was very surprised when we had a variety of issues when staying at Hotel Jamie for one night.

I'm not one to usually complain - but the multitude of minor problems we had at Hotel Jamie III was frustrating, due in part to a complete lack of caring by the hotel staff.

There was a ton of confusion about our room - upon arrival, we were told we didn't have a reservation for the night, even though the person who had booked the accommodations called that morning and left a message with the staff saying one of her rooms was for us. They had no record of this. When the other couple arrived, they had to straighten out the entire situation, and the staff failed to mention that what was said to be included (breakfast) wasn't any longer. So we paid 22 euro for breakfast the next morning, after eating, and then being told it wasn't included any longer. If you've eaten breakfast in Palma, 22 euro is quite a bit.

We had to pre-pay upon check-in, which of the four hotels and resorts we stayed in on Mallorca for this trip, was the only hotel to require this. We witnessed other guests paying upon check-out, so it was frustrating to be required to do something out of the ordinary.

The room was fantastic with an amazing balcony that overlooked the canal. The only problem was it smelled like the previous guest had broken an entire bottle of men's cologne. I had a headache anytime I was in the room, even with the balcony doors open for 6-7 hours to air it out.

Since we had so many other issues with the hotel, I didn't want to complain about this as well, as I didn't want to have talk about room issues for the third time. Wifi advertised, but was down.

If you're coming to Palma to shop, this is a fantastic location as it's right off the Avenue Jamie. But if you want a closer proximity to historic Palma, Le Seu, and some good bars, stay at UR Mission de San Miguel instead for roughly the same price. We stayed two nights there after arriving in Palma and found it to be a better choice and more in line with how we wanted to see Palma.

Room Tip: Book far in advance; verify breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberry_jam0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmjaimeiii, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HM Jaime III, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear guest,

Thank your for your review. It is always a pleasure to see that a guest has had a good experience but for us it is also really important to know in which areas we need to improve. Your review is very constructive.
It appears that some type of miscommunication happened within our team and I would like to apologize in the name of HM Jaime III staff for the inconveniences this caused you.
Something I would like to clarify is the issue with the pre-pay upon check in. When we receive a "walk-In",somebody who does not appear as a guest in our database (which, by mistake, was your case) and wants to stay in our hotel that is when we require the guest to pre-pay upon check in. We are aware that other hotels might proceed differently but this is this is part of our policy when it comes to payments, we apologize if this wasn't of your convenience.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,

HM Jaime III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Clean, welcoming, friendly hotel in a perfect location for visiting all that Plam has to offer. Most of the cities attractions are within a 10 minute walk. The rooms were spotless, plenty big enough and very comfortable, the art works just add that 'finishing' touch. The food in this hotel is excellent and great value for moeny. From the homemade yougurt for breakfast to the quality/quantity of the very tasty evening meals. We will definately return to this hotel on our next escape to the lovely city of Palma.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRiceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I thought this hotel was great for the price. My friends and I stayed in a 4-bed room. We loved the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was very friends and helped us answering lots of questions, giving advice and even printing out a few bus and train schedules.

On our check-out date our flight home wasn't until 10 PM and the staff kept our baggage and let us use the Spa for a quick shower after coming from the beach.

All in all, we all thought the rooms were very comfortablt and it was well located. When I come back to Palma, i'll definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyblue505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing