We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe for single travellers”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I spent two nights at this very on trend, boutique hotel. I spend a lot of time in hotel rooms and this was a refreshing change from beige and brown. Clean lines, quiet surroundings my two most important requirements when needing to think. My appointments were early and breakfast was both tasty and served quickly. I travel alone and the area around the Jaime III felt safe. This is a particularly comfortable place for lone travellers. Hope to do more work in this city now that i've found a hotel i'm happy with.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

We saw this hotel last year when we were in Palma shopping and sightseeing one day and thought how cool it looked and how ideal it was for a city break. I took the name down and went ahead and booked for this year as we were only going for 4 nights and thought it would be just the ticket! I´m glad to say it turned out to be better than expected. It has great rooms with lovely bathrooms and the whole ambience is laid back urban chic. Felt very good to be just up the road from all the best shops and attractions Palma has to offer. The sales were on so we had a great time shopping and agreed this was one of our best city trips thanks to such a good hotel. Definitely book here if you are heading to Palma.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed Friday 6thJuly 2012 for four nights(2 adults, mid 50's). The Hotel. Is fine and modernistic with rooms and common ways pleasing, only one lift though, which is poor and waiting for it can be a pain particularly if there are a number of people waiting for it before you with their cases. Breakfast. Saturday and Sunday morning can be a little busy and somewhat chaotic and of course the usual Spanish toaster queue! Typical continental breakfast all of which was acceptable. Staff. Very attentive particularly the terrace staff and more so Victor, a well mannered and pleasant chap, always wanting to please conducting himself in a professional and welcoming manner. Location. Good and central. I had read previously on TA that the number one bus from the Airport stops just outside the Hotel. Given that we arrived at Palma airport at around 11am and that perhaps our room may not be ready until 2pm, we decided to get the bus which only cost 2.50 euro each(saving at least 20 euro on a cab and buses are something we don’t normally do). The only disappointment was that we didn’t have a balcony (which was a big one if your room is at the back of the hotel which has a bland and boring view of another building ) if we stay here again, it would be an absolute must given that the front facing rooms enjoy the late afternoon sun. All in all a very pleasant hotel worthy of consideration if you’re staying in Palm city.

Room Tip: Front facing room with a balcony really is a must Consider taking the bus from/to the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T-Runcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at HM Jaime III during some hot summer days, which turned out to be a bit of a challenge. The air-condition is not very effective – it took six hours to lower the temperature with two degrees, so we had to leave the air-condition on when we went out in the afternoon. One day the housekeeping staff turned off the air-condition by lifting key card in the card holder (which turns off the electricity). The room was very hot when we got back in the evening, and it was hard to sleep. The next day, they actually took the key card from the card holder. I had to find them and ask them to give the key back to me.

We really missed a balcony and a pool area. Only the rooms on the front side have balconies. There is nowhere to sit and relax outside, except from the bar area close to a busy street.

Be prepared for some exercise; the elevator is very slow, so you will probably end up using the stairs.

The beds are rather firm, but ok. The breakfast was limited.

The airport bus (line 1 Aeroport-Ciutat-Port) stops right outside the hotel. The stop is called “Passeig Mallorca 18”.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel was ideal for us while visiting Palma for a few days before moving further along the coast. The simple facts: the hotel is situated just outside the main shopping & tourist areas; it cost 15 euros for a taxi from the airport; it took about 15 mins to stroll to the main tourist areas - although the shops slowed us down quite a bit; the hotel was spotlessly clean; breakfast was great and they would prepare almost anything you wanted; the reception staff were very helpful with local knowledge etc. The only very very minor complaint, if you can call it that, was that the air conditioning unit was a little loud and woke us up during the night - turn it down and you were too hot. Would definitely stay here again when visting Palma.

Room Tip: There is only one lift. If it breaks down then its a long walk to the top with your cases. We picked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TwoSeabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Like this hotel a lot. Great location with everything on the doorstep and clean and comfortable accommodation. It has everything you want for an enjoyable city stay, with modern rooms and nice facilities. Very pleased I´ve found this hotel and now would not stay anywhere else in Palma.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dollydaydream2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here in June 2012. We booked on-line and were very pleasantly surprised. My partner is an interior designer so obviously high end décor and top notch accommodation is what we were looking for. The rooms were clean, large and well decorated. We upgraded to a balcony room and we would recommend this option. The balcony does not give a sea view, but on a city break it is ideal. As there was always something to watch from the balcony. Especially if any of the party are smokers.
The breakfast buffet (see photos) was excellent, providing choice for any taste.
The hotel could not be better placed for public transport. The bus leaves from Palma airport and stops 10 metres from the hotel. Literally right outside. The return bus stop is across the road, one of the best hotels for transport we have stayed at.
The air conditioning was excellent, small tip, balcony door has to be closed for it to kick in.
The collection of varying art work, different pictures on every floor and a range of interesting pieces in the reception area only added to the over all stay.
I had read on other reviews that the air conditioning in the hotel could be a problem for people with allergies. One of our party is asthmatic and we can report there were no problems to be reported.
A very enjoyable hotel, good food, nice staff and good rooms.
If you are looking for a supermarket near by? out the hotel turn left, at crossroads turn left. 100 metres along across the road. El Corte ingles in the basement is a very good supermarket, excellent produce and well priced.

Room Tip: Upgrade to balcony room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,981 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £100 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing