We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a city hotel, they are good”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“For a city hotel, they are good”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was a short decision to fly to Palma. Well, it was also a long-weekend, so must of the hotel downtown was fully-booked! So luckily we managed to get a DBL Room @HM Jaime III Hotel. The location was good (we found a short cut from Hotel to Downtown on the last day, it was a small street next to the hotel, walking just 5 min. You will be on the shopping heaven).
Anyway, it was OK for a city hotel. The room was nice and clean and small. But the only thing that I found it not good is, you must pay EUR 3.-per Day to use a personnal safe in your room!!! And there are no Coffee& Tea maker facility in the room. It is a standard set-up everywhere now.
The awful thing about this place is their elevator, as they got just one. During the Rush-Hours you have to wait and wait for a long time. We walked up & down many times from the 7th Floor. Because of thr Traffic-Jam @the El evator.
Wi-Lan Internet is free of charge, but depend on the location of your room. We got a room infront of the Elevator and they are no Wi-Lan in the room. So we were sitting mostly @the Restaurant. You can have a nice meal here or a nice cuppa tea and watching the people walking by.
I recommended to take a room on a higher Floor, because of the traffic on the road.
The Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MultiCultiTante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    648
    176
    54
    24
See reviews for
250
986
73
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the this hotel from Thursday 20/06 till Sun 23/06/13 and we were all very pleased without choice. It is modern, trendy, clean and in an excellent location. The breakfast was excellent; good choice of quality food, all fresh and replenished regularly. Excellent coffee machine too. We were in room 602 which had a balcony and overlooked the street to the front. The room was larger than I expected; very clean and modern with a nice bathroom and comfortable big double bed. We had no issues with the friendliness of staff; everyone was very helpful and pleasant. We used the jacuzzi and the heated beds which were very nice and just what we needed after a day of shopping and sightseeing. If I were to find one negative then I would say that the hotel is not suited to the much older traveller or someone unsteady on their feet. All of the stairs are black slate and the carpets and walls in the corridors are black. I found it very difficult to see the bottom steps when coming down the stairs due to the colour and I can imagine that they may have a few accidents. There is an excellent steal house (blockhouse) a couple of doors up and a nice Gin bar (Ginbo) to the other side. Gins are around 12 euro's but the measures are huge (much larger than the hotel). I can also recommend the Italian to the right of Abaco Bar, we had a very good meal for 6 people for 127 euro inc 2 bottles of wine, several beers and 1.5 ltrs of Sangria. All in all an excellent weekend and I would definitely stay at HM Jaime III again.


Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineGirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

When you find a good hotel you want to come back and I am planning to do just that. The boutique experience suited us both.

The hotel is very modern with art blasts all around, our room was a special, cool and comfortable place, we both slept well and even had to set the alarm so we didn't sleep in too late.

The hotel is one of the cleanest we've stayed at and the staff obviously work hard to keep it that way. There is a restaurant on the ground floor that was always busy walking past on our way in and out, we tried to book for the weekend but had left it too late. Next visit I will book on the first night.

As you can see we have only good things to say about our stay, Would have given more than excellent if I could.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Fantastic hotel near the centre of Palma de Mallorca. Check in was a little slow, but the staff were very friendly and genuine. We were travelling as a family of four and were allocated two rooms - one on the 3rd floor and one on the 9th floor. The third floor room had a view of the canal, but the 9th floor room had a frosted window (no view) and was much smaller than our other room. Arriving on a Saturday the hotel was full so we could not change rooms immediately, but the following day the hotel relocated our second room to a larger room on the 3rd floor with no extra charge.

The hotel has a fast reliable WiFi service which appears to be included in the cost of all rooms. Breakfast was included with our room, which had a good selection of fresh fruits, meats, breads, smoked salmon, spreads, juice, yoghurt, hot food (although this did run low frequently) and coffee/tea.

Sleep quality was very good, the beds are moderate-firm and room air conditioning is quiet. Room noise is low, and we could not hear adjacent rooms, only the occasional door closing from the corridor.

Spa area is good. Spa temperature seemed a little low. Turkish bath and sauna both working, and there is also a hot/cold shower available. Extra towels were available in the change rooms for using this facility.

Overall a pleasant stay in the middle of town. Probably more suited towards the mature age family/business traveller, as there appeared to be limited facilities for kids. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 908 as it has a frosted window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Usually only get the chance to get away for 3/4 days at a time so hotel choice is always very important for us. I tend to read up a bit online before booking and liked what I was reading about The Jaime 111. The location was what made me book in the end but once we got there the whole hotel was ideal. Warm welcome with glass of bubbly and a quick check-in. Nice room with modern bathroom, good quality towels and comfortable bed. Excellent little breakfast buffet downstairs serving interesting dishes and all very fresh. If you happen to be there on a Sunday like us they also do a Sunday brunch buffet with bubbly included. It is fantastic value but does understandably get a bit busy. I liked the whole artistic edge this hotel has and the artwork displayed is different (although I wasn´t so keen on the Jaws piece). As promised the location is tops for shopping and exploring the beautiful city of Palma de Mallorca and this was one of our best trips in recent years.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187069Cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Definitely has great position in the city with all amenities on your doorstep. Easy to get and from from airport. Nice room and although not particularly big, was comfortable with all you need for a city stay. The hotel is quite image conscious which meant it was very clean and well presented in all areas. Helpfull and professional staff on the front desk and handy cafe come restaurant at street level which served better than average coffee and snacks. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailsbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We spent a comfortable long weekend at this city slick hotel. The setting is downtown Palma and it's in a great position. It's a perfect escape for adults, quiet and very grown up. When we got to the room we thought we'd been upgraded it was so large. The lift could be a bit bigger but it does the job. I do highly recommend this hotel to everyone, hope it stays like this.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing