We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

A party of 5 women we were taking a long weekend to celebrate a friend's birthday. The staff we always extremely helpful. We had a meal on the first night which was one of the best of the trip - very high standard. Wine and cocktails were great and fairly priced. Our rooms were excellent and the little spa helped to make it more special. The breakfast was out of this world - the most amazing selection of fresh fruits, cold meats and cheeses, smoked salmon, a different hot frittata each morning and the home made yoghurt was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    640
    173
    54
    25
See reviews for
247
976
71
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were two couples having a short break in Palma and were very pleased with the hotel. Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and very, very clean. I especially liked the breakfast with a great variety of foods to please everyone. The hotel is near to the cathedral, shops and restaurants. The staff were helpful and to be honest I cannot find fault with anything. Loved the complimentary cava on our first night! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

For the cost of our room, the food, service, location and the room itself were all spot on for a five night break in March. In particular the location of the hotel was ideal as it was only a very short walk to the old town and in close proximity to a fantastic choice of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_mathema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Perfect find in many ways. The hotel was welcoming and the multilingual staff were competent at all times. We especially liked the decoration, it is a work of art in itself and although well travelled we've never seen anything similar. So refreshing to stay somewhere that has personality. Food is also not taken lightly, our meals at the restaurant were very good with such attention to detail. First rate, this really has been a success. Even the weather was on our side. Shopping here is great and the Spanish know how to live life so very well. Retire here, oh yes would love to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport gwent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked this hotel for a 39th anniversay celebration, what an excellent choice! The location is great it is a short stroll to the harbour and yet centrally situated for the city with el corte ingles around the corner. The breakfasts were superb with a choice of hot food fresh fruit and cold meats yogurt etc even a glass of cava if you fancied it .We also ate twice at the hotel the food was lovely and it was a lovely chilled atmosphere to sit and enjoy good food with glass of wine.We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the city.It was very clean and well serviced .Another nice touch was a cd player in the room so you could listen to music.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would like to mention Maria for arranging our room and for her kindness, also Viktor in the restaurant a very friendly guy.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely boutique hotel and would definitely stay there sgain when we return to Palma.
Also catch the no1 aerobus snd get off the 2nd stop on passeig Majorca and you are afew steps away from the hotel and the return stop is just from the hotel and it costs 3euros.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonnewportgwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Definitely one of the best city hotels we've been to recently. Location to die for if you like shopping and eating out. Good staff that keep everywhere smart and tidy and nice rooms with good beds and modern amenities. Easy to get to and from airport with taxi and cathedral is a short walk away with shops galore en route! If you want bottled water and goodies for the room my tip is to go to the basement in the department store nearby. They have a great choice. You won't be disappointed if you stay at The Jaime III.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candelaria, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel except for the strong smell of incense in the lobby and hallways. It feels like being in a church. All the walls and doors of the hotel are black, so you can imagine this combination gives the place a very goth appearance.

Otherwise, good service, modern, comfortable, free WiFi and good location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carohere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing