We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been before, just as good”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Been before, just as good”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really enjoy this hotel, it's good value, nice breakfast, great location. Wifi in rooms can be a bit slow, but it's free and ok. The rooms are spacious and clean, staff are really nice. You will not get wifi in rooms ending 01.

Room Tip: Go for the front rooms, nice view plus little terrace, only costs a very small amount extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    654
    177
    55
    24
See reviews for
255
993
74
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Location could not be closer to the best shops and cool places to hang out in Palma. Great cafe culture and the city has improved a fair bit since our last visit. The hotel is clean, smart and functional but with the added attraction of having modern art pieces. They also have a popular cafe with an open terrace next to the reception which attracts locals and tourists stopping off for a coffee or glass of wine and they also serve tasty food which we tried a couple of times. There are some really excellent restaurants all along the same road serving great lunch menus for reasonable prices so have a look around and enjoy! The room was very clean and had all the extras we needed. Staff here are helpful and will give you all the local info you need to enjoy your stay in Palma. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff were friendly on checking in, we were given a voucher for a free glass of cava in the hotel bar and also a voucher for another free glass at the new restaurant, Sadrassana, which was excellent.

The hotel is very arty in a nice way with a good atmosphere, although it was very busy. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking other apartments, but was very clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was nice and large, although the two single beds as a double wasn't too comfortable!

There is free wifi, this seemed slowed and unreliable in the room, but fine in the lobby and bar area.

The location is excellent with most things in walking distance, some lovely shops and cafes nearby and the excellent Ginbo bar next door.

We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food and wine were lovely and not too overpriced for a hotel.

There was an adequate choice at breakfast of most things, but it was so busy in the small bar area that it was hard to get a table and not very relaxing, which was a shame as everything else was very good.

We even received a complimentary bottle of cava for a Birthday surprise, which was a lovely touch.

Overall I would recommend this hotel in Palma if you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allurehomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Great bar with seating inside and on the pavement. Draught San Miguel and excellent selection of cocktails, martinis, whisky, gin and tonic etc. Would easily recommend this over Ginbo down the road. Prices are reasonable and bar staff very personable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A party of 5 women we were taking a long weekend to celebrate a friend's birthday. The staff we always extremely helpful. We had a meal on the first night which was one of the best of the trip - very high standard. Wine and cocktails were great and fairly priced. Our rooms were excellent and the little spa helped to make it more special. The breakfast was out of this world - the most amazing selection of fresh fruits, cold meats and cheeses, smoked salmon, a different hot frittata each morning and the home made yoghurt was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were two couples having a short break in Palma and were very pleased with the hotel. Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and very, very clean. I especially liked the breakfast with a great variety of foods to please everyone. The hotel is near to the cathedral, shops and restaurants. The staff were helpful and to be honest I cannot find fault with anything. Loved the complimentary cava on our first night! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

For the cost of our room, the food, service, location and the room itself were all spot on for a five night break in March. In particular the location of the hotel was ideal as it was only a very short walk to the old town and in close proximity to a fantastic choice of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P_mathema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#31 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing