We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from The Cook Family”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From 1st entering this Hotel, the gentleman on reception was very polite and cheerful. Great Hotel, would most certainly stay again, spotlessly clean, food great. Must add, we also ate at The Block Horse just along side the Hotel, very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Unexpected trip to Palma for a few nights and got lucky finding this hotel to book. Had no time to read about it beforehand, so was arriving with no pre-conceived ideas. Really impressed first off with the central location it has. Ideal. The slick check-in and info given by the receptionist was precise and helpful and all done with a nice smile. My room was not massive, but fine by city standards and very clean, modern and functional. The shower and bathroom were great. The cafe/restaurant was pretty busy most mornings and breakfast was very good but for dinner there are so many other places close by I tried other restaurants. Didn't have one bad meal the whole trip. Very easy to get to the airport and would book here again without any hesitations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nano14767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

In Palma on a weeks business I had a perfectly pleasant stay here. The reception staff dealt with my booking and offered all the facilities and options they have. I slept well, very comfortable room/ bed, excellent shower with all facilities working as you would hope. Good solid breakfast choice, ok coffee but they made up for it on the fresh rolls. Taxi or bus dropped me right outside so no wasted time on my commute. One of my better experiences working away from home. Would readily recommend the Jaime III for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Outstanding hotel. Great hotel expierence. My compliments to how friendly and helpful the staff are. The hotel is spotless and a credit to the maids. The hotel is unique in decor. Great value for money. The food is also very tasty and credit to the waiting staff. Can't wait to come back. Excellent location. Felt at home staying here. Management should be proud of hotel. Rob from cork

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbymac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on good reviews. It is true, it is a good hotel though I would say that trying to be trendy, it becomes rather strange. I know it is a question of taste and it is completely personal but I would prefer brighter colors and a more fresh smell. Being Mallorca a sunny place I would prefer other type of decoration.
Other down we find in A/C: it was not cold enough for us and the manager told us that it was the coldest they can fix it: 25º.
A mayor trouble is the lift. Not to wait for it (for you have to wait for it many minutes) we used the stairs but as they are dark it is not quite easy.
Said that the location is perfect: if you are with car(no Parking at the hotel) it is easy to arrive from the airport and also easy to get the highways to go to the beaches. To go to the cathedral, to shopping , to have dinner you can walk. Near every attraction.
Rooms are large enough and they offer beverages free in the mini bar. The balcony is a pleasant place to sea the sunrise.
Modern bathroom.
Breakfast is excellent. Many things to choose and though the coffee , as it was said by others reviewers is from a machine, we found it quite good. Orange juice is completely natural.
Front desk staff helpful and kind.
I consider it is a very good option though I do not like its decoration.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at HM Jaime for 4 nights and had one of the best short breaks we've ever had. Clean, artistic and functional are the 3 words I'd choose to describe it. Not forgetting the brilliant location. On the doorstep to some of Palma's best shops (Cartier/ Louis round the corner etc.) and some great restaurants. The room was certainly big enough for 2 sharing and the bathroom was lovely. Comfortable beds, nice bedding and quiet. The restaurant served a small buffet style breakfast with some nice choices and we really enjoyed it every morning. The Staff were very pleasant and always sent us off with a smile on our way out every morning. The Cathedral is a nice walk away and worth going inside so check the opening times. All in all a great stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Modern, clean and well presented this hotel was a plus. The room was large, comfortable and better than most. We found breakfast was excellent, fresh orange juice, real coffee and at last someone can organise hot food in the morning, one of the best buffets in town. It is in the town centre and close to the harbour, well worth a slow walk around. Enjoyed the quiet relaxing area in the hotel, handy for waiting while my wife got ready for dinner. Good experience, interesting hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulY997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,750 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#34 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £100 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing