We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Second time at this hotel and would return again. Staff are great, food excellent and the hotel facilities are 1st class. Brilliant location for touring all the main sites in the city mostly all within an easy walk

Room Tip: Select one with a front facing balcony, great to look out over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, very easy to get from the airport on the bus to the Paseig Mallorca. The stop is literally across the road. Breakfast is very good if a little chaotic and crowded at times. Our room was really comfortable although the bathroom became a bit of a wet room when we used the shower.
Would recommend the rooms higher up as they are lovely and peaceful. Ours had a great view and a large decked balcony which we enjoyed in the evenings.
The only negative was the staff were less than helpful on reception when we asked about the nearest swimming pool. Also note other guests were offered a drink on arrival, this was not the case for us.
Have to agree with other reviews about the coffee at breakfast, Mr F resorted to buying a proper coffee at the bar rather than endure the machine brew.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors recommended. Also get down to breakfast with plenty of time to spare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CandSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Even a 'grumpy' old man would struggle to find any imperfection at this hotel!

From the minute you walk through the front doors it all begins.Smiling,welcoming reception staff.
Enter your room and you are firstly surprised by the spaciousness,then the pristine bed and furnishings.Bathroom gleaming and then you notice the array of complimentary toiletries-shaving kit,dentistry kit,comb plus the usual shower cap and soaps.

My wife and I stayed here for a 4 night break by kind permission of our generous daughter(definitely brought up right)!

Staff and service are I believe important as to how good a stay you have in any hotel.Here they were exemplary.Adjectives are insufficient but I'll try some-warm,sincere,patient,informative and honest.The latter more so,when after breakfast and returning to our room,my wife realised that she had left her handbag.Thankfully it had been handed in by a waitress,Esperanza. Panic over and divorce proceedings averted!

Other pluses,good location,very reasonable prices for drinks.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: 9th floor-large balconies and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location, very nice room, welcome drinks, very good breakfast- with champagne( cava)!
There are rooms with balcony( plus 10 dollars), but our room was OK. A sugestion- a coffee maker in the room would be great!

Room Tip: ask to have a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudine2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I actually had this hotel chosen for me through my job and I am very pleased that this was the hotel selected for myself and my husband.

The hotel it in an excellent location with just a 5-10 min walk to the cathedral one way and the marina in the opposite direction. The staff are all very polite and friendly and a nice touch was the welcome drink of cava on arrival and drinks in the room minibar free of charge also.

The breakfast was good with the usual European selection but also had salmon and cava as an option as well. I did find that it a lot of good did run out and wasn't refilled very quickly - that was my only niggle really.

My husband and I enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi at the hotel spa however we were unable to use the sauna and steam rooms as they were only open at certain short periods which was a bit disappointing.

If you like Gin I would recommend the gin bar very close to the hotel called Ginbos, there are hundreds of choices of gin to choose from - it is a bit expensive but you do get a very big glass of gin!

All in all a good relaxing few days at this hotel and if in Palma again would definitely return here!

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Travelbug190688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. We booked a room with cityview (recommended here!), and we were glad we did. Some noise from the street, but nothing of great notice. Nice with a view over the city. Nice and helpfull staff, clean and big rooms and a very nice breakfast! A good choice for a nice hotell with a great location.

Room Tip: Choose a room with cityview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HanneNoorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This little place was fantastic and just what we wanted, great staff, lovely big rooms and near everything. Even better lots of shops just around the corner!!!!. Staff were very efficient, iron and ironing board brought up the room as soon as we asked for it. Fitness room was out of action and you had to stnd in the hall to get wifi but apart from that a good base to visiit Palma, which is a fabulous city.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room with good wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJohnson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,717 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,974 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#34 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,120 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £100 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing