We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We booked this hotel based on reviews and was not disappointed, great location on the edge of the old town everywhere was walkable .It`s situated on a main road and the airport bus stopped just outside a bargain at 2 euros. English speaking staff were very helpful, room was modern clean and quiet, after a day walking the town taking in an abundance of quality shops and restaurants we used the fab hot tub and sauna. We didn`t eat in the restaurant it looked a bit pricey and preferred to try the many good places nearby. some of the best restaurants are in C/Apuntadoros in the old town including a great jazz bar with live music. But beware the only downside to our trip was a restaurant called Vecchio Giovanni. the food was fine but when we checked our bill we were charged 17 euros over the top with items that we never had. we sent it back 3 times and each time it came back slightly less until we got to the correct price. several other people were having the same problem so by all means go there but check your bill thoroughly. Palma is a great place and very classy but take plenty of euros and if you have a shoe addiction and your trying to keep up with the Emelda Marcos`s of this world your in heaven. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonsesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2009

What a fantastic hotel to stay in for a city visit to Palma, we visited in January, flights with Ryanair £5 each way, bus from the airport £1 each, stops right outside of hotel on the oposite side of the road. (Ask the driver he will tell you when to get off)
Hotel was spotless, rooms large and ultra modern, only downside was breakfast, food was fine but the locals use the restaraunt for beakfast and it gets packed to the refters. The spa looked inviting but only had two days to fit everything in so never got to sample it!
Palma in January is a delight, no crowds like in summer, used the buses to visit Magaluf as I had never been there and it was closed and raining when we got there and when I say closed I mean closed!!! Even McDonalds was shut up!
Walked into Palma Nova and that was busier.
Palma is a beautiful city to just wander around and the hotel is perfect base to do it.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0hnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

I mainly chose this hotel because of its proximity to Palma’s old town. The location is great, the major sights as well as shops and restaurants are all in easy walking distance. Hotel staff was friendly and spoke good English. Even though I arrived at 10am, they had a room ready for me. I was given a triple room, which was very spacious and clean. Only had two small gripes: 1) The walls are fairly thin. When the woman in the room next to me was on the phone, I could understand almost everything she said. 2) You have to pay extra to use the safe in the room and you cannot choose your own code. The pin code that they give you is based on the room number, so that I am sure that I could have guessed the safe code for every other room. This did not really make me feel like I wanted to leave my valuables in there. However, otherwise I was satisfied with my stay there and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cissy113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

We have just returned from a long weekend. Nice clean hotel - looks as though it has undergone refurbishment.
Rooms at the front have great views and spacious balconies. Lower floors could be noisy from busy roads.
Great location, can walk to most places very easily.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londoneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it all. The room was clean and spacious, hotel staff were helpful and the location was great.
The balcony looks onto the street below, although it is a busy street, there was no noise through the windows. The room had air conditioning, modern furnishings, plugs, chairs and table, mini bar, CD Stereo and plenty of space. Most importantly a large, comfortable bed & pillows.
The bathroom was clean and spacious, with good quality toiletries and towels. The shower was powerful and the lighting was good. There was a bidet, shaver socket, hair dryer, small magnifying mirror and bin.
The walls of the room were thick enough not to hear anyone else and the corridors were clean and tidy. The staff on reception were very helpful and assisted us with any directions we needed.
We did eat in the restaurant through from the foyer. It was average value, but slow service even though there were very few people in. I think it tries too hard with the decorations and presentation but not hard enough with the food.
The jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were in good, clean condition and had loungers.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KlickingKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Nice modern hotel, big room, good firm bed. Not much of a view into the internal courtyard. Not very friendly front desk staff. Very good location - two blocks from El Cortes Ingles, cafe at the top with a great view of the cathedral and supermarket downstairs. Walking distance from almost everything there is in Palma.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Just got back from a weeks stay in HM Jaime III Hotel in Palma. Hotel exceeded our expectations. Excellent location, 10 min walk to cathedral and marina, 15 min to old town and only a 10 min drive from the airport.

The staff were all really friendly and gave us a lovely room on the 9th floor with a large balcony - it is well recommended to ask for a room with a balcony on a high floor as views are much better and staff did everything to arrange this for us. Rooms are quite large, spottlessly clean and nice bathrooms. It is well recommended to eat in the hotels restaurant Constanza - the food was really good and very good value for money - we found Palma quite expensive but found the hotel very reasonable for meals. Also try Entree Tapas just a few doors down from the hotel - great Tapas!! Corte Ingles is great for stocking up on soft drinks etc (large dept store) just round the corner with a supermarket in the basement. Breakfast was not included for us but was only 10 euros - we also found a nice coffee bar a few doors down serving crepes, croissants and pastries and also another coffee/breakfast bar in Jaime III avenue which was really good.

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PolishGirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#10 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia
#30 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#14 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,027 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Center
Innside by Melia Palma Center
#11 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £88 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Mirai, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing